Harris Trade Angled Timbercare Block Brush 4¾" (487FY)

£ 8.39INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Harris Trade Angled Timbercare Block Brush 4¾" (487FY)

Durable, synthetic filaments designed for painting timber surfaces such as fencing, sheds and decking, using all types of wood stains and preservatives. Dense block head provides optimal paint pick-up and lay-off for speedy application. Handle features an integrated can hook to hang inside the paint bucket for added convenience and cleanliness.

  • Suitable for Wood Preservatives
  • Reduced Tramlines
  • Fine Tips
  • Easy to Clean
  • Synthetic Filaments
  • Soft-Grip Handle
  • Rust-Resistant Stainless Steel Ferrule
  • Angled Comfort Grip
  • Integrate Can Hook
  • Easy to Clean

More Info

View all: Harris Trade Brush Singles

£8.39INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good I never thought spending a few pounds more would make a difference with a brush, how wrong could I be. The speed of using this versus a standard brush was unreal. Great amount of paint staying on the brush. Really comfortable to use. Cleaned really well The decking had 4 coats and looks great.
Date published: 2022-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush This brush is perfectly angled for comfortable use, loads plenty of paint and being broad gets the job done quicker.
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but heavy I used this brush to paint fence panels. It covered well but I found the brush to be quite heavy. I have not used it to stain my decking yet like it shows you in the video so I will not slate the brush just yet.
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lazy Purchase I bought 2 of these brushes to restain my decking. I had originally planned on cleaning and reusing old cheap brushes, but saw this on offer when in store and decided to save some time. I wish I had bought these years ago. They are brilliant. The bristles hold the oil without any dripping and distribute evenly. No loose bristles and cleans off amazingly well. Can't fault this at all.
Date published: 2022-08-15
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_180
  • loc_en_GB, sid_487FY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this a good choice to apply thick waterproofing acrylic paint to a flat felt roof or would the Harris angled masonry brush be better?

Asked by: JakeS76
Thanks for your question. In this instance we would recommend the Harris Trade Angled Masonry Brush (770GR).
Answered by: Harris Support
Date published: 2021-05-11

To varnish floorboards

hi would this brush be suitable for varnishing interior floorboards?
Asked by: Anonymous
Thanks for your question. WE would not recommend using this brush as it's designed for exterior, generally rougher, wood. The regular Harris Trade brushes (available in a variety of sizes) would be more than suitable for interior floorboards.
Answered by: Harris Support
Date published: 2021-01-06

Is this brush suitable to apple decking oil?

Asked by: Discokid
Thanks for your question. Yes, the Harris Trade Angled Timbercare Brush can be used to apply decking oil.
Answered by: Harris Support
Date published: 2022-04-25

Extension Pole

can a round extension pole be attached to this brush?
Asked by: saf7
Thanks for your question. An extension pole with a push fit adapter on the end will slot into this brush. The Harris Trade extension poles have this adapter.
Answered by: Harris Support
Date published: 2022-08-04

Is this suitable for bituminous paint?

Asked by: Yepyep
Thanks for your question. Yes, this brush has synthetic filament so can be used with bituminous paint.
Answered by: Harris Support
Date published: 2020-08-14
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_487FY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Harris Trade
Decorating Brush Bristle Type Synthetic Filaments
Handle Type Soft-Grip Handle
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Angled Timbercare Block Brush
Suitable Paint Type Suitable for Wood Preservatives
Tip Type Fine Tips
Width (Imperial) 4¾ "