Full Bore Isolating Valve 15mm (46860)

£ 3.76INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Full Bore Isolating Valve 15mm (46860)

Brass, steel and plastic construction. ¼ turn operation. Compression connection. Suitable for water.

  • Brass, Steel & Plastic
  • Compression Connection

More Info

View all: Essentials Isolating Valves

Bulk Save Save up to 5%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 4 £3.76 -
5 + £3.57 Save 5%
£3.76INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from When is a valve not a valve? The answer is.... when you cannot turn it off. As a number of reviewers stated about these valves, you cannot turn them off with a screwdriver. (Look at the low-end reviews) I suggest you try turning them off before you fit them. I would suspect that a number of positive reviews are from people who have fitted them untested. They were returned and I got a refund...no fuss. Which is the only positive in my purchase of these.
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Good solid quality, no flimsy rough threads, perfect seal every time. Full bore isolator highly recommended
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality item I've used these many times and have never had any issues, they are solid dependable isolation valves that don't restrict flow
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great Full bore a must have with boilers and incoming supply's. I really don't understand some reviews blaming the valve for leaking from the joints. You make the joints not the valve!! All you need to do is after ensuring everything is spotless1: apply a very small amount of plumbers paste such as 7619J around the valves inner rim where the olive fits and NOT the threads and gentle tighten the nuts or 2 nip the valve up lightly, remove the valve and apply one ring of thread tape around the olive and refit gently tighten. People tighten up to much and deform the olive. These like all other such valves will do the job for 10 years, after that replace at the same time as the part you are replacing, even use the same olives etc, takes 3 mins.
Date published: 2022-06-14
  • y_2022, m_9, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_221
  • loc_en_GB, sid_46860, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Why only a 1 year guarantee when water systems are put in place to last for years? Thanks in advance

Asked by: Bartholomewt
Hello Bartholomewt, As a company we offer a years guarantee on all of our products. This does not mean that the life of the products are 1 year but that we can only reasonably guarantee for a 12 month period. Thankyou for using Q&A
Answered by: ASTENT
Date published: 2022-09-13

Is this a 4 bore?? So I can make the water flow

Asked by: bpgarage
A 4 bore definitely makes the water flow you muppet
Answered by: Cornershop
Date published: 2022-09-21

Which way should screw be to be fully open. Fitted it without looking lol and don’t want to remove it to look

Asked by: Hisaronu
Hello Thank you for your question. The Isolating valve should have a flat head screw point that should be inline with the water flow for full bore and vertical if turned off. Thank you for using the Screwfix Q&A service.
Answered by: Jclarke71
Date published: 2022-09-09

Suitable for water?

It states in the description that they're 'suitable for water', but then in the Q&A it says not suitable for potable water... can you let m know which full-bore compression fitting are suitable for potable water. thanks.
Asked by: j2j2
Hello j2j2 These fittings are more reliable for portable water tanks, Lever Ball Valve Red 15mm (67744) Thank you for using the Screwfix Q&A service.
Answered by: Jclarke71
Date published: 2022-09-15

How long is the isolation valve?

I am replacing an existing 2.5 inch into existing piping...
Asked by: Softpaw
Hello Softpaw, The valve is 69mm in length. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2022-07-30
  • y_2022, m_9, d_26, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_en_GB, sid_46860, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Essentials
Connection Type Compression Connection
Construction Material (Plumbing) Brass, Steel & Plastic
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Diameter 15 mm
Product Type Full Bore Isolating Valve