Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Fluidmaster Toilet Flush Valve Conversion Kit (38533)

£ 13.85INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Fluidmaster Toilet Flush Valve Conversion Kit (38533)

Fluidmaster water-saving flush valve and front/side pushbutton.

  • Unique Water-Saving Adjust-A-Flush Valve
  • Replaces Old-Style Siphon & Handle
  • Fits Front, Side or Corner Mounted Cisterns
  • Works Efficiently With Today's 6Ltr Cisterns
  • Fits Most Toilet Cisterns With 1½-2" Outlet
  • Internal Overflow Eliminates Need for External Plumbing

More Info

View all: Fluidmaster Fill & Flush Valves

Bulk Save Save up to 5%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £13.85 -
3 + £13.15 Save 5%
£13.85INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Fluidmaster Toilet Flush Valve Conversion Kit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_38533, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fluidmaster This was to replace my existing flapper that had gone hard and the push button that had broken, but they were about 10 year old, so if the new one lasts as long will be highly delighted. Good quality product at a good price
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves Water Dual flush saves water so it will pay for itself in 6 months. Full flush seems more powerful than it's syphonic predecessor. After 2 weeks use reliability cannot be determined so I've rated it average.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WC Flush Valve Conversion Kit The fluidmster flush kit was a great piece and easy to fit with the M.I ( instructions )
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flush valve Easy fitiing though wish I had known there was the Handle version rather than the button one. Old version used to include a new close coupled donut, same no longer included.
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple uncomplicated device This conversion kit would normally be a doddle to fit and much easier to maintain once fitted than the normal syphon flush valves. I replaced a standard handle flush with this push button model. The only negatives were that I had to enlarge the hole in the cistern using a grinder to get the button to fit properly and it is not particularly suited to cisterns that have a curve near the flush hole. In my case there IS a slight curve and the button does not sit perfectly flush against the cistern as a result. Although I have indicated a 5* for reliability, I have not really had the opportunity to test this yet, but I cannot see that there is much that could go wrong with this innovative product.
Date published: 2011-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flushed With Success Probably the easiest cistern flush mechanism in the world, the Fluidmaster is simple to fit and child's play to set up. The mechanism is so simple there's not really anything to go wrong and DIY installers should be able to tackle installation without any real concerns. The only drawback is price, with other flush mechanisms less than half the price.
Date published: 2011-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple! I purchased this as my original was leaking and becoming very annoying! I have fitted one of these at a previous property and found it to be reliable so it was a no brainer to use another. The instructions are straight forward and it was easy to install. I found the flush adjuster a little pointless as it didn't seem to adjust the flow at all. The push button, when position on the side of the cistern, is a tad firm to press, my children commented on this! The chain can become tangled and prevent the flapper from closing again and the cistern continues to flush! That's the negatives out of the way. Overall this is a good product. It is simple to install and does its job well enough. Unlike traditional units, the flapper is replaceable without having the remove the whole unit. It is considerable more expensive than a traditional system but worth it!
Date published: 2009-12-01
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_38533, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 148ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 120ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Specification
Brand Fluidmaster
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Toilet Flush Valve Conversion Kit
Toilet Fitting Type Fill & Flush Valves

Product contents

Flush valve, cistern seal, push-button, brass arm, mounting kit, instructions.