Flomasta Bottom-Entry Fill Valve ½" (5527F)

£ 8.05INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Flomasta Bottom-Entry Fill Valve ½" (5527F)

Brass shank bottom-entry fill valve for a toilet cistern. Adjustable installation height 203-323mm. Water work-line adjustable height 125-260mm.

  • Plastic Body & Brass Shank
  • Height: 203-323mm

More Info

View all: Flomasta Fill & Flush Valves

Bulk Save Save up to 5%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £8.05 -
3 + £7.61 Save 5%
£8.05INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price This replaced a more expensive Inlet valve and appears better quality and was easier to fit
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent product, great price. I bought this to replace one that was fitted to the cistern in our house that is 10 years old. There was a drip coming from the plastic threaded connection that had cracked. This one having a brass thread felt like it was much better quality. It was fitted and adjusted in a short time and working well once again. Just 'feels' like a better unit than the old one.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good VFM Bought this as a replacement for a failed valve (not one of this make). Impressed with brass water inlet connector; old one was plastic. I hate pictorial instructions but these were pretty easy to follow and it was extremely easy to adjust for cistern water depth. 5 Stars for everything except reliability since it hasn’t been in a week yet, but it looks and feels pretty sturdy so I have high hopes it will last. Works perfectly. PS I am a DIYer
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FLOMASTA BOTTOM-ENTRY FILL VAL I am neither a plumber or a good DIY person. I ordered it in the store on Saturday 18/09/21. .Went home and fitted it in about 20 minutes after adjusting it for height. Brass fitting excellent idea. It has been running beautifully since . Would recommend it to any one.
Date published: 2021-09-20
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_730
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5527F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

It says it doesn’t come with a backflow prevention device, is that a problem in the uk?

Asked by: Jonathanhorsham
Hello Jonathanhorsham, It just means that you would need to add backflow prevention elsewhere in the system. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-08-21

Can it be removed and re-installed?

Or will the rubber washer not re-seal? Tried adjusting in situ (grey clip has fallen out and I can't get it back in). Because of how tight the unit is to the back of the toilet I can't twist it clockwise or anticlockwise to adjust.
Asked by: Stephen2016
Hello Stephen2016, Yes, you should be able to remove it and reinstall it. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-08-21

Why won't small grey side clip push up and click into place?

Box and other diagrams show grey side clip up to the end of the outer tube. I can only get it to go part way. It has a small thin tab at th top, it which may be stopping it. Is this tab a result of the moulding process, which shouldn't be there.?
Asked by: TomGB
Hello TomGB, I can see that you have now resolved this. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-03-25

Diagram says min cistern base thickness 5mm. Why?

The Installation diagram shows that the cistern base must be between 8.5 and 19.5mm thick. What is the reason for saying it must be at least 8.5mm thick, and what is the risk if I fit it anyway to my 5mm thick plastic concealed cistern?
Asked by: Ke99
Hello Ke99, Fitting it to a cistern that's thinner than the recommended means that it might not seal properly and it has a risk of leaking. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-03-31

Adjusting the Fill Level

Someone advised that you can alter the Fill Level by releasing the "retaining clip" and then turning either "left or right". What is it that you release, and what turns left or right
Asked by: almatty
Hello almatty, The retaining clip is the small grey object at the bottom of the outer sleeve (it is telescopic). Then rotating the top section left or right allows you to move the outer sleeve up or down to set the fill level. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2021-07-06
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5527F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Body Material Plastic Body
Brand Flomasta
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Height 203-323 mm
Product Type Fill Valve
Product Width 70 mm
Thread Size ½ "
Toilet Fitting Type Fill & Flush Valves