Erbauer Ground HSS Drill Bits 4.5 x 80mm 5 Pack (44286)

£ 4.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Erbauer Ground HSS Drill Bits 4.5 x 80mm 5 Pack (44286)

Industrial quality drill bits for metal, wood and plastic. Manufactured from high quality High Speed Steel and hardened for superb strength. Fully ground for fast waste removal. TiN coated for even longer life. 135º split tip for accuracy. Manufactured to DIN 338.

More Info

View all: Erbauer Drill Bits

Bulk Save Save up to 15%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £4.99 -
3 - 4 £4.49 Save 10%
5 + £4.24 Save 15%
£4.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong Good quality drills that have that extra life over plain HSS 'economy' bits. Great value.
Date published: 2010-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3.5mm Drill I always seem to use up small drills quickly so bought 10 to do a job. Did the whole job with just 1 drill bit. Anyone want to buy 9 drill bits? Must be good quality.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I needed to drill some holes through a stainless steel work bench and had already worn out two drill bits. After reading reviews I decided to purchase this product - good value for money and the pack of 5 gave me some spares. They did the trick and I only needed 2 out of the 5.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great item but could be a bit better as big brands have better quality
Date published: 2021-07-22
  • y_2021, m_8, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_311
  • loc_en_GB, sid_44286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the cutting length on this?

Asked by: lamace
Hello Lamace, The cutting length is roughly 66mm Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Samweb
Date published: 2021-07-04

What is the cutting length on this?

Asked by: lamace
Hello lamace, The cutting length is 24mm. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-07-04

Can I drill a hole 100mm in depth with this?

Asked by: Maesro
Hello Maesro, As these are 100mm in length they would be suitable to use. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-06-18

Metalwork

Can you tell me if this is suitable for copper ? 0.7mm
Asked by: LMpd
Hello LMpd, A High Speed Steel (HSS) drill bit is a good choice for drilling through copper. However, if you're planning to drill multiple holes it may be worth looking into a cobalt-tipped drill bit as it will potentially last longer. I hope this helps. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-04-29

What is the working length?

Asked by: Craig0151
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. The fluted part of the bit is around 75mm. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2021-02-16
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_44286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Erbauer
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 5
Pieces in Pack/Case 5
Product Diameter 4.5 mm
Product Length 80 mm
Product Type Ground HSS Drill Bits