Erbauer EMT300-QC 300W Electric Multi-Tool 220-240V (622FX)

£ 69.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Erbauer EMT300-QC 300W Electric Multi-Tool 220-240V (622FX)

Powerful multi-tool with 3.2° oscillation angle and variable speed control for sawing, sanding and cutting. Suitable for metal or wood applications. Features include overcurrent protection and dust seal protection. Supplied with 13 accessories and carry case.

  • 300W
  • Variable Speed
  • Oscillating Cutting Action
  • Slide On/Off Switch
  • Tool-Free Blade Change
  • Fan-Cooled Motor
  • All-Metal Gearbox
  • Rubber Overmould Grip
  • Replaceable Carbon Brushes

More Info

View all: Erbauer Multi Tools

£69.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Design: Be Aware I like the Erbauer brand and have bought a number of tools historically, but this Multi-tool has a flaw: The 'blade release lever' is badly designed. On the tool I bought yesterday it simply did not work at all - would not release the blade pin. This function should be straight forward and easy to use: It is not! I returned the item to my helpful local branch, who said they have had a number returned. No confidence left, I took a refund rather than replacement: I'll buy a different brand. Disappointed
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed First time use of one of these multi tools left me in amazemt that I hadn't bought one sooner. I used it to knip off the bottoms of architraves and doors when fitting my wood flooring. It has multiple attachments and even a sander attachment to which I was quite suprised. Longest 240v lead in the world that i coupd do all the little jobs in the whole hallway without an extension lead or re plugging into another outlet. Good sturdy box too. I would rate it a definite 5 for the money.
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be more impressed! I'd never owned a tool like this, though have owned and used plenty of others for years. The multitool falls into a category of its own. In this instance I'd wanted to nip out a series of inspection holes in plasterboard to locate joists accurately and with minimal damage to make good after. 20 seconds later, perfect square holes and it's easy to feel when the cut changes so I didn't impact on the joists either. The unit has minimal vibration and isn't very loud, feels good in the hand and is pretty well made. Comes in a nice box with instructions and a tub of accessories. I feel it's really good value and will come in handy countless times for awkward jobs. Firmly recommended.
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful tool Bought this to replace my cordless Makita and I won't go back. No more faffing about with batteries and this is very powerful, cutting through bricks with ease.
Date published: 2021-11-18
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_232
  • loc_en_GB, sid_622FX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can I use any attachments with this or does it have to be Erbauer?

Does it just take Erbauer blades or can it take any brand?
Asked by: AinsDeb

Can this be used to remove tile adhesive on wall from removed tiles?

Asked by: AndyK24
Hello AndyK24, This would be suitable for removing tiles and adhesive with a suitable blade, please see our product code 5820P as an example. Thank you for using Q & A.
Answered by: EChislett
Date published: 2021-11-10

Which blade to use?

Which blade would I need for cutting plaster/breeze block. To mount electrical back box and capping down a wall?
Asked by: DavidYO7
Hello DavidYO7, The Erbauer Wood Plunge Cutting Blade 32mm (4392V could be used for this task. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-10-29

Mitre cuts

I plan to use this to cut skirting board in situ to fit a fireplace - would this do the job? Also could it be used to cut floor trim with a mitre block if angled correctly?
Asked by: CB197012
Hello CB197012, You can certainly use this for cutting a skirting board but you might have trouble using it on a mitre block due to the length of the blades. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-09-28

Can the cutting blades be mounted at a 90° angle?

Asked by: Marce1o
Hello Marce1o, No, the blades cannot be mounted at 90° Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-08-05
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_622FX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Erbauer
Brushless Brushed
Cable Length 4 m
Carry Case/Bag Included Yes
Corded Tool Weight 1.45 kg
Manual or Powered Powered
Manufacturer Guarantee 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Model No EMT300-QC
No Load Speed 11,000-20,000 opm
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Plug Included Includes Plug.
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 300 W
Power Supply Electric
Power Voltage Supply 220-240 V
Product Length 355 mm
Product Type Multi-Tool
Switch Type Slide On/Off Switch
Tool Blade Change Facility Tool-Free Blade Change

Product contents

EMT300-QC, 9 x sanding sheets, wood plunge cutting blade (34 x 92mm), metal plunge cutting blade (34 x 92mm), HSS segment saw blade, scraper, hex key, accessories plastic box and blade sanding base adaptor.