Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Erbauer Countersink 12 x 50mm (8380V)

£ 2.69INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Erbauer Countersink 12 x 50mm (8380V)

  • HSS

More Info

View all: Erbauer Drill Bits

Bulk Save Save up to 15%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £2.69 -
3 - 4 £2.42 Save 10%
5 + £2.28 Save 15%
£2.69INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Erbauer Countersink 12 x 50mm is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8380V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bit Got to go in my sons tool box. I have one and use it a lot and to works well.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just one thing. Good sharp countersink bit. Would be better with a hexagonal shaft for quick changing in bit holder.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Countersunk bit Cuts cleanly and great value for money, recommended.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Get What You Pay For ..... Mislaid my Ridgeway Bit and so bought 2 of these for a very small job on stainless. I bought 2 because I had little confidence that they would last - boy was I right! Despite cooling and oiling the piece/bit and a low speed I only managed to complete 3 countersinking jobs. Woefully poor quality and, "by-the-job" an expensive choice. Not suited for metals (brass perhaps) and with only 5 flutes, they are not in my view suited for hardwood either.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ever get that sinking feeling? Well, problem solved with this excellent 12x38mm countersink, great product and super results.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No issues Does exactly what it says on the tin. No issues. Cuts clean and well.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Sound bit of kit, nice and sharp and accurate cut of countersink
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from countersunk drill bit quality product, great price, easy process to order and collect in store
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from countersink drill bit bought as old one need replacement so hopefully will be ok hence bought spare for box tools so not use yet hence star rate.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No good for MDF This leaves a terrible finish in MDF. it doesn't seem to spin very well, vibrates like mad which leaves a jagged edge. Will look to spend a bit extra for better results.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!! A sharp countersink Very good in timber and both mild steel and aluminium makes a change to find a countersink that stays sharp after first use. Used Makita countersink previously will not switch back
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what you need My old countersink had seen better days and while I was in store I seen this out the corner of my eye at the checkout and added it to the other purchases
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from V.poor quality control perhaps I am not a tool maker unlike other 1 star reviewer, but his assessment would explain the awful mess this bit made in pine. My old 'worn out' bits were infinitely preferable.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give it a go Not a bad bit basic will have to wait to see how long it last
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly manufactured countersin i received today 2 contersinks,got them out of the packing,and on examination found them to be utterly useless,the cutting edges were ground incorrectly so that they would rub rather than cut, plus it looks as if the c/sink came loose in the proccess and came in contact with the grinding wheel where it should not have.I am a retired toolmaker and engineer and all I can say the tools are made by ,workmanship of the poorest quality.I have used S/fix since the days when you only sold woodscrews 30 or 40 years ago and have never received such poor items.Though I bought online I hope in the future to take them back to your Winchester retail outlet when I next go to winchester,As it is a round trip of 30 miles,it is not worthwhile making a special journey or returning by post.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used but not abused Countersinks as a countersink should; very little use as yet, but so far all is well and good value too.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of kit! This was good value foR mo hey and did exactly what i wanted it to.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Erbauer HSS countersink Dulls after 30 holes in mild steel. But can be re-edged with a diamond file. Chinese HSS is known for lack of Vanadium, so that might be the reason. As others have said, if you need better, spend more!
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to begin with Not a bad bit but seems to be fading out over time. Although i have used it on metal as well as wood
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very useful Great little tool , I needed a replacement for a very well used blunt one. Great for recessing screws
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good countersink Bought as a spare but ended up using strait away. Fits in any of my drills easily. Makes a nice countersink finish.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cuts lovely clean round countersink holes lovely job
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Great bit of kit would recommend and buy again when blunt
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cheap countersink Use this countersink on wood and it’s excellent, seems to have lasted a long time as well
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I used this to countersink 20 x 6mm holes in 8mm mild steel and it was as sharp at the end as it was at the start. Problem is people no-longer are educated or skilled enough to understand- speeds, feeds and cooling when using cutters. If you force this into even soft pine on the fastest speed and with the most pressure you will overheat and destroy it within a hole or two. When countersinking steel you need slow speeds and ideally a lubricant or cutting fluid and it will last no problem. If you get it so hot its turns blue then you have destroyed it and you may as well throw it away.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does the job I use this bit for mainly aluminium and dibond-composites and it works perfect... at no point in the description does it mention using it on steel as said by another reviewer, I have just purchased another to be collected today.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting Used this item on wood, plastic's and aluminium never had a problem in fact its the best one I've ever used 1 year on and its still as good as new. And a reply to the negative review it never mentioned steel or multi purpose use in the description.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh Dear! Do not buy this countersink if you wish to countersink mild steel. Although specification says OK for "steel", the cutting action is very poor with cuttings coming off like talcum powder! I used a 3/4" pedestal drill and needed a lot of force - I gave up after 2 holes in 3mm steel angle bar. I considered taking it back for a refund - but not worth the effort considering the price.
Date published: 2017-10-03
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8380V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 143ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Specification
Brand Erbauer
Drill Bit Type Countersink
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Pilot Drill Size No. 8
Product Diameter 12 mm
Product Length 50 mm
Product Type Countersink
PTA Shank Type Straight Shank
Shank Size 6 mm
Suitable Drilling Applications Wood