ERA Satin Nickel BS 5-Lever Mortice Sashlock 64mm… (22716)

£ 25.49INC VAT

Add to basket for...

ERA Satin Nickel BS 5-Lever Mortice Sashlock 64mm Case - 44mm Backset (22716)

High security lock suitable for external applications, particularly front and back door. 2 keys supplied, includes fixings. Satin finish.

  • Hardened Steel Plate to Resist Drilling
  • 2 Hardened Steel Plates in Deadbolt
  • Reversible Latch for Left/Right-Handed Doors

More Info

View all: ERA Mortice Locks

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £25.49 -
3 - 4 £24.21 Save 5%
5 + £22.94 Save 10%
£25.49INC VAT

Add to basket for...

ERA Satin Nickel BS 5-Lever Mortice Sashlock 64mm Case - 44mm Backset is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_GB, sid_22716, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement lock I needed to replace a door lock for my daughter so I removed the old lock from the door and took a walk to Screwfix. I put my old lock on the counter and asked for a new one! Britt was amazing and she proceeded to search through the catalogue to find one with the correct dimensions - I didn't want to be chiselling out more of the door! She homed in on this and I just went back and fitted it. No fuss, no drama.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lock Great product what more do I need to say but apparently I need to provide at least 50 characters which is ridiculous but there you go !! Great lock is all you really need to know
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Great product well made and good price. The staff in the Maldonstre always helpful and friendly.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Good reliable Mortis. Common so easy to work with when replacing old locks
Date published: 2021-02-20
  • y_2021, m_4, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_GB, sid_22716, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What handles do i need to buy with this lock for a back door.

Asked by: Hamsa
Thank you for your enquiry I am afraid at ERA we do not supply handles for this lock but I would suggest any Traditional handle can be used
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2021-01-24

Has anyone had to use bigger screws than the ones they come with?

Asked by: BRENDan56790
Thank you for your enquiry The screws that come with this item are correct for the lock, no bigger screws should be needed
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2020-09-13

Item weight

Please could you check the weight of the item in the spec?
Asked by: Steve2Bill
Thank you for your enquiry I don't believe the weight on screwfix website to be correct. They are around 0.6kg
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2020-09-13

What are actual dimensions?

The description says that the backset is 64mm. It also states the dimensions of the lock as 64mm x 162mm. The depth of the lockcase is clearly more than 64mm. What is it, please? Also, what is the vertical distance between the handle and the key?
Asked by: ChrisLT
Hi thank you for your question, the distance between the spindle (handle) and key is 57mm. The distance from the front of the lock (forend) to the keyhole is 44mm. The lockcase dimension front to back is 67mm. If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact our technical helpline on 01922 490050.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2020-11-27

What model is this lock? Is it the fortress?

Asked by: ALPA1
Hi, thank you for your question. Yes this lock is the Fortress British Standard Mortice Lock.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-12-02
  • y_2021, m_4, d_10, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_22716, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Backset Size (Imperial) 1¾ "
Backset Size (Metric) 44 mm
Brand ERA
Case Depth (Imperial) 2½ "
Case Depth (Metric) 64 mm
Case Height 109 mm
Case Width 17 mm
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) BS 3621, EN 12209, KM 07029.
Colour Satin Nickel
Fire Rated (Yes/No) Fire Rated
Fire Rating Fire Rated to 30mins
Ironmongery Colour Nickel
Ironmongery Finish Satin
Manufacturer Guarantee 10 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Mortice Lock Type Sashlock
No. Of Keys Supplied 2 Keys Supplied
No. Of Levers 5 Lever
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Plate Height 178 mm
Plate Width 30 mm
Product Type BS 5-Lever Mortice Sashlock
Suitable Locations Suitable for Indoor & Outdoor Use

Product contents

Lock, forend, box striker, 2 keys, screws, full fitting instructions.

Downloads

Instruction Manual