Easydrive Pan Head Self-Tapper Screws 8ga x 1¼" 100… (4587H)

£ 10.24INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Easydrive Pan Head Self-Tapper Screws 8ga x 1¼" 100 Pack (4587H)

A2 grade stainless steel.

  • Stainless Steel
  • Self-Tapping Thread
  • Deep Thread Secure Grip & Easier Driving in Wood
  • Tapered Shank Dowel Effect & Greater Grip when Used with Wall Plugs
  • Wax-Coated

More Info

View all: Easydrive Self Tapping Screws

£10.24INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little screws Absolutely wonderful service the guy who helped me look up the right screws for the job perfect strong little screws
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, but could be better I've used well over 100 of these on replacing guttering at home, and all have done the job. However, they could have done the job better! The heads do have a bit of a tendency to get chewed up, but providing you are careful in the process of screwing them in and apply a little more pressure than you would normally do, they seem to be OK. This was with correct head on a slow speed drill, or with a hand held screwdriver. Try turning too fast and you are asking for problems.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used in Kitchen These used reliably for a kitchen splash-back so will not rust or look poor in future. Installed quickly with a yankee S/driver bashing them in and look quality as on perm.display.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great screw Needed screws for a trampoline and the staff were extremely helpful and I got exactly what I needed and on a bank holiday. Highly recommend screwfix products, this one worked a treat.
Date published: 2021-09-02
  • y_2021, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_129
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4587H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What Grade of Stainless Steel are the screws?

Asked by: DrewM1234
Hello DrewM1234, These are A2 stainless steel. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2021-06-01

What is the thread pitch?

I am looking for a screw like this with a 1.4mm pitch (18 threads per inch).
Asked by: Awubble
Hello Awubble, The thread pitch is 1.41mm. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-07-22

what diameter is the screw head?

Asked by: A13X
Hello A13X, The head is approximately 8mm in diameter. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-05-19

Hi what size drill do I need for a 6 gauge self tapping screws

Asked by: Tmhkh
Hello Tmhkh, The 6ga screws are 3.5 mm in diameter, a 3mm bit should be sufficient. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-07-29

How do you define 8GA when describing screws I ave recently purchased at Weymouth

I had assumed this to mean diameter of thread i.e. M8 or 8 mm.
Asked by: Kerensa
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. 8 gauge is equivalent to 4.2mm. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2021-02-11
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4587H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Easydrive
Construction Material (Screws) Stainless Steel
Drive Type PZ
Fixings Gauge 8 ga
Head Type Pan
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Outdoor
Length (Imperial) 1¼ "
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 100
Pieces in Pack/Case 100
Product Length 32 mm
Product Type Self-Tapper Screws
Screw Diameter (mm) 4 mm
Screwdriver Type PZ
Screw Thread Type Self-Tapping Thread
Thread Length Fully Threaded