Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

DeWalt Pro-Lite Comfort Safety Boots Brown Size 8 (8405T)

£ 54.990% VAT
Was £64.99 Save £10.00 (15%)

Add to basket for...

DeWalt Pro-Lite Comfort Safety Boots Brown Size 8 (8405T)

Leather upper. Padded collar and tongue.

  • Safety Rating: SB P SRA
  • 200J Aluminium Toe Cap
  • Composite Penetration-Resistant Midsole
  • Wide Fit
  • Oil-Repellent Sole
  • Not Tested for Sole Heat Resistance
  • Not Water-Resistant
  • Anti-Static Sole
  • Shock-Absorbing Sole
  • Reinforced Heel

More Info

View all: DeWalt Safety Boots

£54.990% VAT
Was £64.99 Save £10.00 (15%)

Add to basket for...

DeWalt Pro-Lite Comfort Safety Boots Brown Size 8 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 133.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8405T, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and tough These are the second pair I have bought now. Long lasting, really well made. Slightly heavy at first, but you get used to it after a day. The only niggle is that I’m a size 10, but had 9 in the last pair as they seem to be big sizes. Got a 9 again and there is still a lot of space inside, maybe could have got away with an 8. So bear this in mind and order a size smaller.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Comfy Boots 3rd pair these now over the years and great quality and very comfy especially having them on from 6 in morning till sometimes after 12 pm at night .
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent These boots are very comfortable very light. And great quality. Easy to drive in. Highly recommended
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dealt boots Nice and comfy light and not bulky,look smart and tough wearing,good grip on most floors well worth the money I will be getting a second pair
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boots This is my second pair of these boot long lasting very comfortable
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy boots Spot on boots really, i can't knock them. They are very comfy, look nice and can take abit of hammer during the work days hahahaha
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Second time having these boots and can't fault them!
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from painfull unfortunately screwfix list there reviews good to bad, I should have read further on these boots look great, but they are the most uncomfortable boots I have ever had, says they are wide fitting but they are not, it feels like my feet are being crushed in a vice. I tried them for three days In the hope they would get better, but no I will have to give them away. what a waste of money :0(
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots These are great boots but like other reviews on here they don’t last long with heavy use? I budget for a couple of pairs a year. They are light a comfortable though.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DeWalt boots Best and most comfortable boots I’ve ever worn, this is my fourth pair Highly recommended
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome boots but not reliable These are by far my favourite boots on the market, always use Dewalt and the pro-lites are the best out there. However these didn’t last me very long, I originally thought it must of been a bad batch from the branch, but 3 pairs later (in the same year!!) I’d had enough. I bought these up north, changed them down south where I was working and again up north. I swapped to a cheaper pair of Dewalts after the 3rd pair. The leather just perished and split , and the lace loops ripped out 1 by 1 on all 3 pairs this happened. I’m only a carpenter! That said I would still recommend them, simply the lightest comfiest boot. Advertised as none waterproof but my feet never got wet in them.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Splish, splash Lightweight and comfortable - but so are my carpet slippers. Sadly, my carpet slippers are more water-resistant than these boots.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots I've probably tried most of the Dewalt boots now, and many others besides. I think these are the best so far. They are very light weight, pretty much the same as a pair of walking boots. Feels like you really could put in the miles without the leg ache that most other good quality safety boots give you. They look to be very well made, and feel very sturdy on your feet. Its a shame they don't do them in dark brown though.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable fit These boots are very comfortable right from the first time you put them on. They are light, more like trainer boots, you never feel like your wearing safety boots. The only thing I would advise any would be buyer is they are made a bit on the large side. I normally take a size 9.5 but these boots are not made in half sizes so I bought size 10. I ended up exchanging them for a size 9 which fit perfectly whilst wearing thick socks.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy fit for wide feet I bought these boots to try out something lighter than my usual boot of choice which is the Dealt titanium, They are nice fit for wide feet and give decent support, I found that for the type of work I do (outdoor/rendering) they aren't as hardwearing as other boots but for your less demanding trades like plumbing and electrician etc they will last a lot longer and I would recommend.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They fall apart Had these boots twice and haven’t last more then 4 months , stitching came apart both times . What be buying them any more. Don’t get me wrong there super comfortable and very light , but theses boots are no good for out side use they will get ruined very quickly.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unreliable On my third pair in less than 6 months. 1st pair lace eyelet popped off after 2 days, returned to screwfix for exchange. 2nd pair lasted 4 months before stitching split, returned to screwfix for exchange, was told I'd had them for some time. Reluctantly screwfix exchanged again. 3rd pair now under review. De Walt need to pay attention to quality as would expect my boots to last at least a year before they show signs of wear. Last chance for these boots.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy boots Bought these because I wanted a pair of tough boots that would remain comfortable all day. Worth paying a little extra for that distinction. Was not let down. Wore them two dismal days running, feet stayed dry and warm, without any rubbing, and so stayed fresh. Bit on the pricey side, but I suppose you only get what you pay for
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Comfy boots Work as maintenance in a factory, on my feet a lot and in a lot of awkward places when working. Boots are comfortable and provide good support, they are unbelievably light in comparison to a steel toe cap! Have had them about 12 months and are still in tact after a lot of heavy usage.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy boots Well comfy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy Brought these boots from reading the reviews. These really are not tradesmen boots. They are very comfortable but they have fallen apart in two months of wear. Insoles are tearing and treading on the outer leather is coming undone. Dirt is getting inside the boots now. Going to try return in next couple days see if I can get an exchange.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The boots are very poor The boots were very comfortable for the first 3 days, day 4 the heavens opened & within an hour I had to switch boots due to my feet been wet. Took them home & dried them, the following day wore the boots & they grew at least a shoe size, unable to wear them, I will be returning them if possible, they should come with a summer only boot warning.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stick to the Bolster I have had most designs of Dewalt boots and find that as I kneel a lot they usually last about a year before the steel is exposed and then they look messy and unprofessional . This time I paid more and got less, these are more uncomfortable under foot so much it was like walking on bare wood and had to resort to insoles and lasted less time, the stitching is inferior and the overall feel was worse. I will now go back to the Dewalt Bolster
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really sturdy, comfy Great boot for the money, comfy and study and lighter on your feet than most, overall good product
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boots Have used these boots for the last 3 years. They are comfortable and easy to wear all day. I would not use any other type of boots
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Good sturdy boots look good and are comfortable and light
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work boots Good soft blood very light ideal if u on your feet all day at work
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best light weight work boots Comfy light weight work boots and very sturdy I have worn them in the heat of South of France and the up side down weather north and south Ireland they are perfect for all weather conditions with good grip too boot.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure comfort I’ve been wearing protective footwear for 20 years but never found a pair as comfortable as these. They look stylish and feel like walking boots. I’m considering getting another pair whilst I can. Highly recommended as I would for any dewalt product.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boots Early days for realibilty but so far good sturdy boots
Date published: 2019-07-31
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8405T, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 132ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

is the insole removable

Asked by: richie61
Yes the insole can be removed.
Answered by: Dewalt PPE Specialist
Date published: 2018-10-27

I need good arch support and a cushioned sole as I have flat feet. Will this boot provide that support?

Asked by: EveryoneKnowsDave
The boots come with a polyurethane insole for comfort.
Answered by: Dewalt PPE Specialist
Date published: 2018-09-29

what is the weight of these boots?

Asked by: Sparks3764

What is the fit like on these boots?

I am a size 9 usually in footwear but read a review saying the buyer went a size down and the fit was perfect. Would you recommend doing this? The boots will mostly be worn with regular light socks. Thanks, Paul
Asked by: Anonymous
.
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2019-06-09

Can I get these boots in a size 6 in Brown

Asked by: CowboyAl
.
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2019-05-11

I've noticed the smallest size is a 7, which isn't good because I'm a size 6 but really like the boots so was wondering what' the fit is like because if they are a small fit I might just get a 7 but if they are a big fit then it would be a waste of money?

Asked by: Ghost37
.
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2019-05-11

why do you not sell in size 6

love the boots, want two pairs but you sell them size seven up ! i am a short builder with size six feet !
Asked by: Jaaaa
.
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2019-05-11

Why not sell size 6 for small Builder

Lovely looking boot, would like to buy couple of pairs but I have size 6 feet, you are selling these size 7 up !
Asked by: Jaaaa
.
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2019-05-11
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8405T, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 119ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Age Group Adult
Brand DeWalt
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 20345.
Clothing Pattern Solid
Colour Brown
Construction Material (Safety) 100% Leather
Footwear Safety Code SB P SRA
Footwear Type Safety
Footwear Water Resistance Not Water-Resistant
Gender Mens
Metal Free Contains Metal
Midsole Material Composite Penetration-Resistant Midsole
Model Name Pro-Lite Comfort
Model Name/No Pro-Lite Comfort
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Brown
Parent Footwear Safety Code SB
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Safety Boots
Safety Footwear Product Type Boots
Shoe Fitting Wide Fit
Shoe Size Size 8
Size System UK
Size Type Wide
Slip Rating SRA
Toe Cap Construction Aluminium Toe Cap
Water Resistant Not Water-Resistant