DeWalt DCD740N 18V Li-Ion XR Cordless Angle Drill… (79162)

£ 107.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

DeWalt DCD740N 18V Li-Ion XR Cordless Angle Drill Driver - Bare (79162)

Slimline and powerful, the DeWalt DCD740N angled drill driver is designed to be used in awkward spots. With an impressive max. torque of 33Nm, this drill makes light work of wood and metal and, at just 1.3kg, it's easy to move around. A comfortable rubber-coated grip and powerful fan-cooled motor make this drill easy to use over longer periods, while an electric brake prevents overdriving. A 10mm keyless chuck makes fitting drill bits simple, and a handy LED light brightens up darker areas. This model is compatible with DeWalt XR Li-ion batteries and comes complete with an automatic spindle lock.

  • 2-Speed Variable & Reverse
  • 10mm Keyless Chuck
  • Fan-Cooled Motor
  • Electronic Brake
  • All-Metal Gearbox
  • 1 Torque Settings
  • Rubber-Coated Grip
  • Automatic Spindle Lock
  • Replaceable Carbon Brushes
  • Does Not Include Battery or Charger

More Info

View all: DeWalt Bare Units

£107.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact, deep 10mm chuck Wanted one of these for a while, had a job drilling between joists where it bacame essential. I had not realised the chuck is only 10mm, so used to larger chucks, but it does seem to be deep, i.e. you can minimise lenght the sticks out in tight spaces, which is what it is for after all. Quality seems same as my other DeWalt tools, which is why I go it. Not a lot of extra features.
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy tool Reasonable Lightweight with decent torque . chuck capacity 10mm so for boring decent sized holes in joist requires 6mm hex drive bits . If you are doing holes where spacing of joists is spasmodic ` its very handy to have . I use with a combination of armeg stubby wood bits , so far so good , and a good price
Date published: 2022-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my best buy Burnt the motor out and had it fixed by dewault. Drilled through about 6 joists 22mm wood bit just not powerful enough for a trades person. Gets very hot when used continuously under load ie joist work.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in tight spaces This was one of my best buys, it’s extremely useful in tight spaces. I used it when drilling through joists for electrical cables. Interchangeable batteries with my other dewalt tools which is very useful. The only down side is it’s not brushless !
Date published: 2022-02-12
  • y_2022, m_9, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_79162, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Drill bit max size

Hi will this chuck accept a 13mm drill bit ? Thanks
Asked by: Craftycarper03
No this unit has a max chuck size of 10mm.
Answered by: DEWALT Product Expert
Date published: 2022-09-10

DEWALT DCB187 battery compatibility

Hi, In the Q&A someone has said the DEWALT DCB187-XJ is compatible. Apologies if this is a dumb question but my battery just says DEWALT DCB187. Is this the same thing and if not is this compatible as well with this drill? Thanks
Asked by: Domoxford1
Yes, all of our 18V batteries are compatible with the entire 18V range of tools.
Answered by: DEWALT Product Expert
Date published: 2021-11-21

Will this be suitable to drill light masonary..

Need to fix outdoor sockets but only have 250mm of access behind a fixed cabinet..
Asked by: ba54ton
This is not recommended for masonry work.
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2021-07-09

Chuck post threading?

Does anyone know the dimension of the chuck post on this item and the threading? e.g. mm/inch/unf
Asked by: GOM57
This product has a compact 10mm single sleeve keyless chuck with automatic spindle lock for quick and easy bit change and the chuck capacity is 1-10mm
Answered by: DEWALT Product Expert
Date published: 2022-03-05

Replace 10mm chuck?

Is it possible to swop the 10mm chuck for a 13mm version? I didn't read the spec carefully enough and the pic shows a slightly different chuck from the one received...
Asked by: GOM57
the 10mm has been fitted for torque reasons. a 13mm chuck would allow large bits, needing higher torque. Please contact our technical department for more info. 0330 808 0719
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2021-10-27
  • y_2022, m_9, d_26, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_79162, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Bare Unit Product Type Angle Drills
Battery Chemistry Li-Ion
Battery Technology XR
Brand DeWalt
Brushless Brushed
Capacity Steel 10 mm
Capacity Wood 28 mm
Carry Case/Bag Included No
Chuck Capacity 10mm
Chuck Type Keyless Chuck
Condition Brand New
Condition Description Unused & in original factory/manufacturer condition.
Manual or Powered Powered
Manufacturer Guarantee 3 Year Manufacturer’s Guarantee (Registration Required, T&Cs Apply)
Max Torque 33 Nm
Model No DCD740N
No. of Batteries Per Pack None
No. Torque Setting 1
No Load Speed 0-650 / 2000 rpm
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Supply Cordless
Power Voltage Supply 18 V
Product Length 295 mm
Product Type Angle Drill Driver
Tool Weight without Battery 1.4 kg

Downloads

Instruction Manual