Screwfix Live Daily Brand - Bosch

CED All-Round Band 12mm x 10m (18298)

£ 4.05INC VAT

Add to basket for...

CED All-Round Band 12mm x 10m (18298)

Bends to any shape.

  • Galvanised Steel Construction

More Info

View all: CED Structural Fixings

£4.05INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to cut and fix Simple to cut, fix and use. Does the job. Great service from Guiseley branch (as usual). Cannot comment on reliability as just used (perhaps scoring system could be adjusted for this fact)
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electrical Great product to use securing oval conduit. Worth the buy and would recommend to any electrician using oval conduit.
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for fixing conduit Used to fix 16mm oval conduit to a block wall containing some lighting wires. Just cut 5 of the "holes" out, fix to the wall using a 4mm diameter screw and wrap the all round band around the conduit. Much cheaper and in my opinion a better fixing than the proper clips for the conduit. Reasonably easy to cut using some decent pliers but tin snips probably more appropriate, beware though it's very easy to cut yourself on the sharp edges after cutting!
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong reliable banding This is a diy staple in our house as it comes in so handy for many uses. I've used it for strapping pipes up, holding insulation away from electrics, even temporarily holding things whilst I work. It's really strong, but you can also flex the shape really easily. Cut using metal cutters, amazing product!
Date published: 2021-07-01
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_GB, sid_18298, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What size are the fixing holes?

Asked by: OldGeorge

Is this strong enough to use to secure wooden posts to concrete posts

Can I use this to secure wooden battens to concrete garden posts to enable me to attach fence panels to the wooden batons
Asked by: Frankie67

Can it be used to secure pallet for courier??

Can it be used to secure large bench drill to pallet?
Asked by: Anonymous

Is this Flame Retardant?

Is it suitable for securing fire cabling? is it flame retardant or flame proof? Does it meet BS7671 ?
Asked by: Tom101
It is made of galvanised steel, which melts at 1,370°C, so I would say it is flame proof for normal purposes.
Answered by: BAW30s
Date published: 2021-05-17

Is this item available in white

Asked by: Bigcack01
Yes we also supply this item in white, however not to screwfix. Our partcode is ARB12WHI and this is available from most major electrical wholesalers.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2021-05-27
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_18298, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand CED
Construction Material (Electrical) Galvanised Steel
Fire Rated (Yes/No) Non Fire Rated
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Silver
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Length 10 m
Product Thickness 0.8 mm
Product Type All-Round Band
Product Width 12 mm