As an essential retailer, our stores remain open across the UK

Bristan Thermostatic Mixer Shower Cartridge (8083J)

£ 27.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Bristan Thermostatic Mixer Shower Cartridge (8083J)

Replacement cartridge for bar mixer shower units.

  • Concealed & Exposed Bar Mixer Shower Valves
  • Screw-In
  • 8 x 10.6mm 20-Tooth Spline
  • Brass Construction
  • Suitable for Most Bristan Showers

More Info

View all: Bristan Shower Spares & Parts

£27.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Bristan Thermostatic Mixer Shower Cartridge is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 7.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8083J, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Choose the right unit Take care to order the correct cartridge as the Bristan part numbers are not shown here. This cartridge (00622415) does not replace the push in cartridge which has a spring and separate back-nut (06734B) and is also sold by Screwfix (9864J). In April 2020, this Nylon cartridge was replaced with a solid brass version which is what I received with my order. They also appear to had dropped the included tube of silicone grease.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaces older brass versions Unlike 9864J (the brass one), this product has the screw thread fitting that my shower needs. Unfortunately the picture doesn't show this detail... Once I had purchased this item, fitting was very simple and quick (see U-TUBE video) with no problems at all. As for reliability, well, only time will tell, but all the other ratings are correct
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all good As on other review, size is not 140mm but 93mm. I've ordered it by the look. It's next day delivery so Lot of time wasted by looking for right size on other websites in the evening.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement part Matched exactly, easy to fit, came with grease. Thank you
Date published: 2019-09-14
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8083J, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 117ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this fit the Bristan zing thermostatic mixer shower

Asked by: Deanjo
This cartridge doesn't fit the Zing thermostatic mixer shower.
Answered by: BristanResponse
Date published: 2021-01-12

Bristan Cartrige will it fir a sonique shower

Bristan Sonique theramastic shower cartridge will the plastic one fit this shower ?
Asked by: Gino505
This cartridge will not fit the Sonique thermostatic shower.
Answered by: BristanResponse
Date published: 2020-11-30

can this be used as an alternative to Bristan 06734B ?

or do I have to buy your more expensive part 9864J ?
Asked by: onelife
This can't be used as an alternative to the CART 06734B.
Answered by: BristanResponse
Date published: 2020-12-08

Would this fit Aerial Twinline shower mixer?

Asked by: easmid
I can confirm the cartridge is not the correct cartridge the Aerial Twinline Shower.
Answered by: BristanResponse
Date published: 2019-05-25

I need Bristan part 00622415 which is just over 90mm long. This part states 140mm in title so looking for some assurance of part number please.

This is for a Bristan Cube Dual Control Thermostatic Recessed Shower Valve Only.
Asked by: SteveMc
I can confirm the above part (00622415) is just over 90mm in length from the top of the spindle to the base of the thermostat.
Answered by: BristanResponse
Date published: 2020-08-27
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8083J, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 92ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Bristan
Cartridge Fitting Type Screw-In
Construction Material (Bathrooms) Brass
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Max. Pressure 5 bar
Maximum Operating Temperature 80
Min. Pressure 0.2 bar
Minimum Operating Temperature 35 °C
Number of Teeth 20
Overall Height 93 mm
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Brass
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Length 140 mm
Product Type Mixer Shower Cartridge

Downloads

Instruction Manual