Bosch CYL-9 Straight Shank Multipurpose Drill Bit 8 x… (56193)

£ 2.55INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Bosch CYL-9 Straight Shank Multipurpose Drill Bit 8 x 120mm (56193)

Use one bit for all applications. Innovative drill bit from Bosch for steel, wood, masonry, uPVC, ceramics and concrete multi-layered materials. Diamond-ground cutting edges allow fast drilling even in hard materials, prolonging battery life of cordless drill. Tough head construction gives long life in rotary and impact mode.

  • Multipurpose
  • Sharp, Multi-Diamond Ground Cutting Edges
  • Steep Aggressive Flute for Optimal Dust Removal

More Info

View all: Bosch Drill Bits

£2.55INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drill bit perfection Having snapped 9 drill bits while trying to drill out a reinforced bolt, I took a punt on this bit. And glad I did. Considering how solid the bolt was I got it out in a few hours. The previous bits had made a dent, & that was it. It removes waste quite nicely. Maintains its central position well. Makes a Hole! There's a set of these available for about £20 on this website. I'll be buying it.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for drilling through s I bought this drill to get through the remains of a 10mm hardened steel bolt which was stuck in my aluminium subframe on my car. After using a carbide tipped 6mm bit, I then tried a DeWalt cobalt bit which barely made a dent in the bolt. Once I tried this Bosch one, it went through it in under 10 seconds. Absolutely brilliant and saved me a lot of hassle. You will not be disappointed with these drills. Well done Screwfix for stocking these at a good price.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I think this range of Bosch drill bits are probably the best money can buy on the market last ages and go through anything. I used it to put bolts into a lintel to hold 8mm steel plate and the drill bit was perfect for the lintel and the steel plate.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spot on Bought this drill bit to help construct timber play park. Used the drill bit on timber and plastic and done the job.
Date published: 2018-05-09
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_GB, sid_56193, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will this drill through porcelain tile?

Asked by: Liamj90
Hi Liamj90. Yes, these drill bits will drill through tile, along with most other 'every-day' building materials.
Answered by: Bosch Product Expert
Date published: 2019-02-10

Would you recommend this drill (56193) for drilling York stone slabs?

Asked by: EJA1
Hi EJA1. It really depends - the multipurpose bits are made for use with a wide range of materials over a short period of time, so you can avoid constantly changing your drill bits around. However the fact that they are optimised to cope with all types of materials makes them a 'jack of all trades, master of none' style of drill bit. So to answer your question, yes these drill bits would cope with drilling into york stone slabs, but our diamond tipped range of drill bits would do the job a lot quicker.
Answered by: Bosch Product Expert
Date published: 2017-06-10
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_GB, sid_56193, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Bosch
Drill Bit Type Multipurpose
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model Name CYL-9
Model No 2608900621
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Diameter 8 mm
Product Length 120 mm
Product Type Multipurpose Drill Bit
PTA Shank Type Straight Shank
Suitable Drilling Applications Multi-Material
Working Length 80 mm