Blink XT2 Smart Add-On Camera (352HT)

£ 89.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Blink XT2 Smart Add-On Camera (352HT)

Versatile indoor/outdoor wire-free camera that features 2-way audio via the Blink app, customisable motion detection, night vision and live-view recording. Use activity zones to choose where motion is detected, receiving only the alerts that matter. Keep hundreds of clips saved in the cloud for up to a year. Supplied with AA lithium batteries.

  • Works with - Amazon Alexa - IFTTT - iOS App - Android App
  • Requires Hub
  • Fixed Lens
  • 3 IR LEDs
  • 6m IR/Night Vision Range
  • Cloud Storage
  • Up to 2 Years Battery Life

More Info

View all: Blink CCTV Cameras

£89.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Blink XT2 Smart Add-On Camera is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 7.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_352HT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a limited range I've had 4 Blink XT camera up and running in 2 separate locations for about 18 months now. The motion detecting range is not brilliant but does its job. I started putting these up on my gutters but they cant detect motion on the ground so I zip tied them to a drainpipe and they work much better now. The picture quality is very good and super simple to set up. But the Wifi and range back to the base unit is very limited. Of the 4 cameras I have I've only had to replace the batteries on 1 of them, but that one I've had to do 5 times. Might be faulty.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cctv camera for the money I have two of these one has been at the rear of my house for 6 months and I’ve had one above my front door for 4 months and these have been faultless and the quality is superb ! I want to point out the best thing is the battery life as I haven’t had to change the batteries yet and I’m not exaggerating the one above my front door captures around 30 recordings a day as I haven’t tried to save on the battery life just to see how well the batteries last and its still on the batteries it came with so the battery life is amazing and I can see they will last the full two years they state if it’s only going off around 6 times a day no problem. I really recommend these just go ahead and buy one you won’t be disappointed
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The CCTV for me. Bought this as a add on to my recent purchase of the 3 camera system. House now fully covered with this system. Well pleased with the picture quality and the simplicity of setting it up
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Security film on package These cameras are first rate in my opinion but ensure the security film has not been removed I had a bad buying experience and found that the camera had already been registered with another customer so it required to be returned to the factory to be reset Screwfix were unhelpful during this process and unaware of the product
Date published: 2020-01-23
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_352HT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Why is the add on camera necessary

Why not just by the cheaper one camera system and use the camera that comes with that system?
Asked by: JDontheBlink
The add-on camera does not ship with the sync module and can be added to any existing Blink System. You can have up to 10 Blink devices per sync module as long as they are all within the 100ft operating range of the sync module in any direction. The cameras on the sync module can be indoor/outdoor or a combination of both. You can certainly also purchase and use just the camera from the 1-camera system as well, this would just give you an additional sync module.
Answered by: TheBlinkTeam
Date published: 2020-05-16

Linking Amazon Echo Show 5 with Blink XT2

camera at front door, echo show 5 in kitchen.. You can see and hear people at the door but they can’t hear you talking into the echo..
Asked by: Roseygeps
You would access the two-way audio on the Blink XT2 camera through the Live View mode within the APP on your compatible mobile device.
Answered by: TheBlinkTeam
Date published: 2020-02-02

Is this USA or EU region please?

Asked by: Revid

Google Home

Might the Blink XT2, one day, be compatible with the Google Home? Might there at some stage be an update which will make it compatible? Thanks
Asked by: cliveyb
Currently Blink only integrates with IFTTT and Amazon Alexa-enabled products. You can however at this time use IFTTT to arm/disarm with Google Home
Answered by: TheBlinkTeam
Date published: 2019-09-28
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_352HT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Batteries Supplied/Required 2 x AA Batteries Supplied
Brand Blink
Camera Lens Type Fixed Lens
Camera Resolution 1080p
Camera Use Stand-Alone Camera
Current Type AC
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor & Outdoor
Infrared Night Vision Range 6 m
IP Rating IP65
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No XT2
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Type Battery-Powered
Power Voltage Supply 1.5 V
Product Depth 34 mm
Product Height 71 mm
Product Type Smart Add-On Camera
Product Width 71 mm
Security Camera Product Type Wi-Fi
Smart Compatibility Smart
Total Product Weight 0.09 kg
Viewing Angle 110 °
Wireless/Wired Wireless
Works with Amazon Alexa Works with Amazon Alexa
Works with Android App Works with Android App
Works with Apple HomeKit Does Not Work with Apple HomeKit
Works with Google Home Does Not Work with Google Home
Works with IFTTT Works with IFTTT
Works with iOS App Works with iOS App
Works with Microsoft Cortana Does Not Work with Microsoft Cortana
Works with Nest Does Not Work with Nest
Works with Samsung SmartThings Does Not Work with Samsung SmartThings

Product contents

Camera, AA lithium batteries (2), camera mount and fixings.