Aqualux Replacement Shower Enclosure Magnetic Seal… (4531T)

£ 9.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Aqualux Replacement Shower Enclosure Magnetic Seal Silver 6mm x 2000mm (4531T)

Durable plastic shower seals that ensure a watertight and hygienic enclosure.

  • Easy to Fit

More Info

View all: Aqualux Shower Screen Seals

£9.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Class Purchased a pair of shower seals as replacements for quadrant shower enclosure. First class product suitable for any type of enclosure and so easy to fit. Took advice from other reviewers and wet existing doors beforehand.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Easy to trim and fit. Magnets work well and shower now looks much better.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quad Seal Been looking for a replacement door seal for my ten year old Douglas James Quad shower. DG are less than helpful. Was advised about this seal and what a find it turned out to be. Easy to fit, even easier if you wet the glass edges first. I used a junior hacksaw to cut the seals to length, tried scissors but was too difficult to cut. The glass on my shower is 5mm thick. The fit on to the glass was tight, hence the wetting of the glass edges. Overall brilliant a brilliant purchase.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Fitted perfectly and good price. Tried several places. Never thought of Screwfix. Ten year old shower now looks like new.
Date published: 2021-08-02
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4531T, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Suitable for shower door?

Can I place this on the edge of the shower door, that shuts flush with the shower frame, & will the magnet operate on the existing metal frame?
Asked by: Cyclops12

With the magnets being at approx 45 deg can I flip one seal upside down so they make a successful in-line seal (i.e. 180 deg).

Asked by: chrispb13

Will the seal fit a quadrant shower

Specification Height 1850mm Width 1200mm Depth 900mm Weight 52.90 Kg Glass thickness 6 mm
Asked by: GlennMees
Hello, thank you for your enquiry.It would depend on the width of the glass and design, I would need more information before I am able to confirm.
Answered by: Aqualux
Date published: 2021-07-27

Will this be suitable for a curved (P shaped) shower door?

Asked by: MrsMono
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. This depends on the radius of the shower door. We can not guarantee that it will fit as we do not have information on what shower you won. The product can be cut down in length if need. This seal works for 6mm shower doors so it would be a case of checking your shower door. Please note we can not guarantee this will be suitable. I hope this helps
Answered by: Aqualux
Date published: 2021-05-16

This seal is visibly the same as that I am replacing, but the other seal is straight and not angled, two angled seals would be too acute, do you sell such a thing?

Asked by: signet2642
Hello, I am not sure which angle you are referring to, but if you can give us a call on 0212 395 2000 we will happily discuss this further and get you the right seal(s). Kind regards, Aqualux Team
Answered by: Aqualux
Date published: 2021-04-27
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4531T, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Aqualux
Colour Silver
Glass Thickness 6 mm
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Silver
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Length 2000 mm
Product Type Replacement Shower Enclosure Magnetic Seal