Aqualux Replacement Bath Screen Bubble Seal Clear… (5098T)

£ 9.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Aqualux Replacement Bath Screen Bubble Seal Clear 5mm x 1500mm (5098T)

Durable plastic bath screen seal that prevents water leaking between the screen and the bath.

  • Easy to Fit

More Info

View all: Aqualux Shower Screen Seals

£9.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looked good Looked a good product, unfortunately I had to return item as it would not fit my shower screen. If the dimensions of the cross section on the product label had been displayed on the website I would not have purchased.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT 1500mm This is not 1500mm of useable seal. The manufacturers cut both ends at angles losing at least 50mm of strip. Strip needs to be cut straight vertically to fit snug up to glass & metal edge. If like me you have a 750mm bath screen, you will only get 1 use out of this product making it expensive for what it is when the manufacturers could so easily have cut the ends straight, giving customers 2 uses out of 1 product. Buy the shorter cheaper item instead. You'll save money in the end.
Date published: 2022-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shower seal easy to use easy to cut to length and will squash to the correct depth
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as.... Excellent replacement for old seal. Dimensions shown in pic online were perfect. Simple to fit. No fuss. Exactly as it should be.
Date published: 2022-09-01
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_196
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5098T, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will this work with a curved shower screen ? Thanks

Asked by: jonjongraham
Hi There. Yes We believe that the seal is suitable for use on a curved bath screen. KInd Regards
Answered by: Aqualux
Date published: 2022-08-31

Hello will this fit a 4mm shower screen??

Asked by: nidiver
Hello, thank you for your enquiry. This particular seal is mainly compatible with 5mm glass. I hope this helps
Answered by: Aqualux
Date published: 2022-09-12

Flexibility of seal

Does this seal come in a fairly rigid length or could it be ‘rolled up’ so that it could be placed in a bag to take onboard an aircraft. Thankyou
Asked by: Sooty1088
Hello, thank you for your enquiry. Our replacement seals come rigid in length apposed to being rolled up. I hope this helps
Answered by: Aqualux
Date published: 2022-05-13

Correct Aquakux shower seal

Hi. Am in need of a new seal and think I require the one for 5mm glass. This has a ref of GL1350(y) etched on it. Can you confirm this is the seal that fits this glass ?
Asked by: Mavis007
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately we are not able to advise as the code GL1350(y) has not brought up any information. If you could send further information/photos to enquiries@aqualux.co.uk we will hopefully be able to assist. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Aqualux
Date published: 2022-01-17

How do you cut it?

What would be the appropriate tool for the job?
Asked by: ARoundTuit
Hello, thank you for your enquiry. This can be cut with scissors or a stanley knife but please do this safely. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Aqualux
Date published: 2022-08-12
  • y_2022, m_9, d_30, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5098T, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Aqualux
Colour Clear
Glass Thickness 5 mm
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Clear
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Length 1500 mm
Product Type Replacement Bath Screen Bubble Seal