Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Aluminium Hand Sander 240 x 84mm (12688)

£ 9.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Aluminium Hand Sander 240 x 84mm (12688)

  • Aluminium Construction
  • Polypropylene Fixed Plastic Handles
  • Wing Nut Fixing
  • Abrasive Sheet Not Supplied

More Info

View all: Unbranded Decorating Sanding

£9.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Aluminium Hand Sander 240 x 84mm is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_GB, sid_12688, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aluminium hand sander What a great hand sander. It holds the sandpaper in place with the screw down plate perfectly and I never had a sheet come loose. Due to the surface area and large handle, you can really cover a large area with firm pressure very quickly. My only small issue was I could not find sandpaper the same width and so it stuck out each side I bit but no real problem.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALUMINIUM HAND SANDER Great handy little tool,would most definitely recommend,gives a great finish!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sanding block Greate for doing large flat areas Easy to use and saved my fingers from getting sore
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Sanding A Breeze Purchased to lightly sand walls before decorating. Sanding sheets are easy to install and remain firmly secured during work. Great product!
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for walls Use it when decorating and its very comfortable. Bit fiddly getting paper in but holds secure.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from handy sandy Very handy tool. I'm a DIYer and used it to sand the hall walls where I removed dado rails. Once you have the sand paper assembled it works a treat. The only downside is the slightly fiddly way that need to clamp the sand paper, but after practice its ok.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sailing Excellent sander compared to the spring type which make the paper fall out all the time. Plus the soft handle allows for longer rubbing without blisters.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile sander Great hand sander that makes for easy sanding and levelling filled areas.So good ,I bought it for my son.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy & effective hand sander Bought this to rub down plaster and old paintwork prior to decorating. Very effective, with a comfy handle. Easy to load and unload spent sandpaper. Id definitely recommend
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use this is easy to use sanding is much easier with this product.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy sanding tool found this little gem took some of the hard work out of sanding before decorating
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality sander Made the job of sanding down the wall and the woodwork before paintingvery easy. It seemed expensive for what it is but is well made and worth the money.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Tool To Have In The Bag Bought this to do some hand sanding down on a plaster repair before painting. Good because the clamp holds the sandpaper in place and no risk of slippage. Didn't find it too difficult to bend the sandpaper around the edges. The best way is the clamp one end in, pull the sandpaper tight, curl the end around a pencil then simply feed in and fix the second clamp.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hand sander Works well, holds the sandpaper well, reasonable price, feels good in the hand and gives a good finish.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aluminium Hand Sander Brilliant hand sander. Easy to use. Smooths old plastered walls. Holds the sandpaper on without creasing. The butterfly screws far better than spring clips. No scraped knuckles or fingernails.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product It does what it says on the tin. Holds the paper in easily and you can cover a large area whilst running your hand over where you have been to get a good smooth finish
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than The Spring Loaded I prefer this sander to the spring loaded one although you do have to screw the fixing plate by hand with the easy to use wingnut it certainly does hold the paper much more firmly and doesnt slip the holding when applying pressure...
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes sanding (almost) fun! I normally either don't sand at all (lazy, naughty) or get out my Bosch power sander. Which is heavy to hold (especially when doing ceilings) and creates a huge dust cloud. So, trying to reform my poor practice, I bought one of these with some proper aluminium oxide paper. And what a pleasant surprise! It removes roughness with ease - the hand grip gives lovely control - it is light and very manouverable. And the dust is localised and easily managed. Wish I had got one of those a long time ago - totally agree with the many great reviews it has on here.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I'm not the best DIYer but this left a perfectly flat wall after removing a badly fitted radiator.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super hand sander I bought this product on recommendation to attempt to put right a very poor sanding job done using a drum sander. The floor in question was an old pine floor which had dents and undulations in it's surface from the original sanding job. I wanted to stain and varnish it but it needed to be in much better condition to do this. Several hours have been spent with the hand sander working on the damaged surface and it is now looking much improved.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional tool This makes light work of sanding walls and other large flat objects. It is a very comfortable tool.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hand sander Fantastic tool highly recommended don't forget sand paper.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Really impressed with this, inexpensive and simple to use! Holds the paper securely, produces much less mess than an electric sander.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like it should be very good item, durable and last for long time; does the job perfectly
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Does the job properly, grips the paper well. Recommended.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb I wish I had been aware of these before now. I stumbled across it on the screw fix web-site and purchased one based on the price and other's reviews. I would have bought one years ago had I known they existed. Makes sanding large flat surfaces easy. Much less noisy and dusty that electrical sanders that always seem to tear the paper before its worn out. This hand sander gives you more control, the paper is easy to fit and stays put. Great product.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy hand sander I now have 3 of these. Since putting on better quality paper that lasts longer, it makes it easier to switch between grades. Very comfortable to use and light weight. The wing nuts and clamp, hold the paper tightly in place.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent sanding block Good piece of kit. Just done all facias & soffits on a detached bungalow with it. Clamps are not the easiest to use but do work well. Held paper tight and did not tear at either end. Wing nuts look a bit flimsy but are okay.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Briliant for fine sanding Lighter quicker and more maneuverability and precision than electric sanders. Ideal for smoothing plastered walls and cut wood with D-Weight Aluminium Oxide Decorators Sanding Roll 120 Grit 5m (38512) or Oakey Liberty Green Sanding Roll 115mm x 5m 120 Grit The Oakley paper can even be reused several times when washed with water and soft brush and left to dry dry
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job Alot easier to manage than an electric sander,quieter and no nonsense. Perfect to flat back rough walls ready to paint.
Date published: 2016-05-22
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_GB, sid_12688, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 163ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 124ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Specification
Construction Material (Hand Tools) Aluminium
Manual or Powered Manual
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Paper Fastening Type Wing Nut Fixing
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Aluminium Hand Sander
Sanding Surface Length 240 mm
Sanding Surface Width 84 mm