As an essential retailer, our stores remain open across the UK

Zinsser All Coat Exterior Paint White 1Ltr (5946G)

£ 19.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Zinsser All Coat Exterior Paint White 1Ltr (5946G)

Durable and flexible, microporous self-priming exterior paint that coats almost all surfaces.

  • Covers Approx. 8-12m²/Ltr
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
  • Coats Almost All Surfaces
  • Self-Priming
  • Recoat in 1 Hour
  • Dries in 4 Hours

More Info

View all: Zinsser Masonry Paints

£19.99INC VAT (£19.99/Ltr)

Add to basket for...

Zinsser All Coat Exterior Paint White 1Ltr is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 64.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_63
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5946G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor finish bought for interior upvc which it did cover but we did not like the finish after 3 coats still looked like emulsion slapped on had to remove and repaint with another paint
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff for interior use I know this is supposed to be exterior paint but I only use it for interior glossing. It’s not up to the job for outside, in my experience. However, for inside I recommend it in that it’s primer, undercoat and topcoat in one tin, is water based so resistant to yellowing and it dries very quickly. You may well need 3 coats to get good coverage but I think it’s worth it.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Bother! Despite having Cleaned and Rubbed Down the existing Paint on my Wooden Gate before applying this Product, it STILL managed to Flake Off in places, and within just a few days too. I followed the Directions to the letter, even waiting a few days until the Ambient Temperature was high enough to meet requirements. It's not cheap either, so I was expecting far better performance than this. I won't be wasting Money on this again :(
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch! A bit pricey and takes a bit of getting used to but leaves an outstanding, durable finish. If you are new to painting I can see how you might struggle with the fast cure time. The trick is to put it on with one stroke and lay off with a second. No more than that or you'll be posting one star reviews. Or just hire somebody who knows what they are doing. 6 years since first used on a job and still looks almost new.
Date published: 2020-11-16
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_63
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5946G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can this be used on radiators ?

Asked by: Diesel3
Hello Thank you for your recent enquiry. AllCoat Exterior Water Based Paint is perfect for applying to radiators as this will provide a cleanable, durable, non-yellowing finish when applied by brush or roller in two coats at a coverage rate of approximately 10m2/L/coat, with a re-coat time of 1 hour. This is a self-priming paint, however if there is rust or other stain on the surface we recommend using a stain blocking primer such as Cover Stain (17114 & 17117) to hold these back. This should be applied in the same manner as the AllCoat but with a drying time of 2 hours. The surface should be clean, sound and free of rust prior to applying the paints. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Zinsser Product Support
Date published: 2021-02-08

Can this be used on bathroom vinyl floor?

I would like to paint my vinyl. Is this suitable?
Asked by: Curls98123
Hello Thank you for your recent enquiry. AllCoat is excellent for decorative applications such as walls, wood, metal and may be used on interior projects. Flooring differs from these areas as it is subject to foot traffic and has a degree of flexibility which our products haven't been designed for. For the project you are looking to undertake, we would recommend using a paint specified for the flooring application you have. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Zinsser Product Support
Date published: 2021-02-03

Can this be used to add large signage onto Tarpauline

I need to add signage on to Leno Clear Tarpauline that only needs to last 2-3 weeks. It will be folded once or twice carfully before installation. Thanks
Asked by: Davideogracias
Hello Thank you for your recent enquiry. AllCoat Exterior Paint adheres to most rigid surfaces without the need for a separate primer. There is a degree of flexibility in the paint to adjust for changes in weather conditions and temperatures, however for the project you are looking to undertake with this we wouldn't expect the paint to flex to this degree. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Zinsser Product Support
Date published: 2021-01-15

Can this be used on porch interior to help keep mould and mildew at bay, with wipeability for condensation

single skinned porch suffering with mould and mildew, if not this paint what would you recommend?
Asked by: hoorayhenry
Hello Thank you for your recent enquiry. AllCoat Exterior Water Based Satin paint is perfect for the project you are looking to undertake as this contains a biocide in the finished coating to help resist mould and mildew regrowth. Two coats of this paint should be applied by brush or roller at a coverage rate of approximately 10m2/L/coat, with a re-coat time of 1 hour in normal drying conditions. This paint may be applied when the air and substrate temperature is 10⁰C and rising. If there is staining from the mould/mildew once the area has been cleaned down, we would recommend using Cover Stain (17114 & 17117) to hold back this staining, ensuring it doesn't bleed through the top coat. When cleaning the area before applying any of our products, we recommend using hot soapy water, rinsing with warm water then wiping over with methylated spirits. If there has been mould growth in the porch previously it would be best to then apply a fungicidal wash to kill any remaining mould or mildew spores prior to applying your first coat of primer/paint. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Zinsser Product Support
Date published: 2021-01-12

Kitchen cupboards

Can I paint over vinyl kitchen wraps with this if I’ve used a primer first? Thanks.
Asked by: Barberjane
Hello Thank you for your recent enquiry. AllCoat Exterior Paint is perfect for the project you are looking to undertake as this can be applied to a suitably primed, clean surface. AllCoat is a durable paint that is cleanable and has excellent colour retention. Two coats should be applied by brush or roller at a coverage rate of approximately 10m2/L/coat, with a re-coat time of 1 hour. If the surface hasn't already been primed, we would recommend using BIN (29661 & 10130) as this will offer good adhesion while promoting excellent key. One or two coats should be applied to a clean, sound surface in the same manner as the top coat but this has a 45 minute re-coat time. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Zinsser Product Support
Date published: 2021-01-06
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_84
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5946G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Zinsser
Coating & Finishes Drying Time Dries in 4 Hours
Coating & Finishing Type Satin
Colour White
Coverage Per Litre 8-12 m²/Ltr
Liquid Base Water-Based
Manufacturer Guarantee 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type All Coat Exterior Paint
Range Name All Coat
Volume 1 Ltr

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)