Black Friday has landed ‐ View all deals

Zinsser All Coat Exterior Paint Black 1Ltr (8716G)

£ 19.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Zinsser All Coat Exterior Paint Black 1Ltr (8716G)

Durable and flexible, microporous self-priming exterior paint that coats almost all surfaces.

  • Covers Approx. 8-12m²/Ltr
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
  • Coats Almost All Surfaces
  • Self-Priming
  • Recoat in 1 Hour
  • Touch Dry 4-6 Hrs

More Info

View all: Zinsser Masonry Paints

£19.99INC VAT (£19.99/Ltr)

Add to basket for...

Zinsser All Coat Exterior Paint Black 1Ltr is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 115.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8716G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver Bought this as I tried so many products and no matter what I used my banister just kept chipping!! In the end I bought this and it hasn’t chipped since
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Used this paint,to paint 2 wooden sun beds,and a wrought iron,garden table and 4 chairs,it was easy to use,being water based,covered in one coat,on both,great paint and would recommend
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Its difficult to get excited about a paint, but this stuff has saved me so much time and effect. 1: I had to paint my lead flashing after it was painted by someone else years ago, so I had no option but to repaint as the old paint was a mess. Every single blog tells you, you cannot paint lead. This stuff is recommended for lead and as done the job 100% it sticks like mad. 2: Kitchen units, I had to build some bespoke kitchen units, this goes onto un-primed wood with the second coat making a perfect finish when rolled. I could go on and on. Ok its not cheap but it saves you money in the long run, so much that this is really a cheap paint. Its tough!!! Buy it.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy! Found this paint so easy to use. Had heard good things, so thought I’d give a try. Painted some pine chairs - didn’t need to sand or prime, just went straight on. The finish is great. Trying to think what to paint next
Date published: 2020-10-19
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8716G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this paint suitable for putty around external windows?

Asked by: Hootyowl
Hello Putty is a very difficult product for paint to gain adhesion to, for this type of project we would recommend priming the surface with Cover Stain (17114) as this will gain good adhesion to the putty while promoting excellent key for your top coat. One or two coats of Cover Stain should be applied at a coverage rate of approximately 10m2/L/coat, with a re-coat time of 2 hours in normal drying conditions. Once this has dried, your choice of decorative top coat may be applied either oil or water based. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Zinsser Product Support
Date published: 2020-10-28

Is this paint suitable to be used on an exterior concrete lip in front of a garage door, with vehicles driving over it?

Asked by: unclew
Hello Thank you for your recent enquiry. The AllCoat Exterior Paint is designed to be applied as a decorative coating for most substrates although it is not recommended where it may be in prolonged contact with water, such as the flooring, or foot traffic. For the project you are looking to undertake a more robust paint designed for application to flooring would be recommended. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Zinsser Product Support
Date published: 2020-10-12

Can this be used on Exterior Stone wall.

I'm looking for best materials to; seal and prime, then restore, old faded street name - directly onto stone. White lettering on a black background. Grateful for any recommendations.
Asked by: DollyPond
Hello Thank you for your recent enquiry. As a sealer/primer for the stone, we would recommend using Bulls Eye 123 (10135). One or two coats of the primer should be applied by brush or roller at a coverage rate of approximately 10m2/L/coat, with a re-coat time of 1 hour in normal drying conditions. For the top coats the AllCoat Exterior Water Based paint in black (8716G) and white (5946G) should be used. These will require 2 coats to be applied in the same manner as the primer coating. With all these products, temperature should be 10oC and rising with no rain or fog etc imminent. We recommend our primer is applied to a sound, clean surface with any loose or flaky paint removed. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Zinsser Product Support
Date published: 2020-10-09

Can this be used to paint interior of wooden shed roof that’s been treated for mould

Asked by: KennyKen2020
Hi. Thanks for your enquiry. Once the mould has been killed and any staining from the mould has been blocked, the Cover Stain (1 litre = 17114 or 2.5 litres = 17117) is ideal for this, then yes, the All Coat Exterior (water-based) Satin would be suitable as a decorative finish. . Two coats at a coverage rate of up 12m2/litre/coat should be achieved and a minimum of 1 hour between coats. This can also be applied by either a brush or a roller. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Zinsser Product Support
Date published: 2020-10-07

Would this be fine on a composite door, and would I need a primer

Asked by: GIBBO888
Hello Thank you for your recent enquiry. AllCoat Exterior paint is perfect for application to a composite door without the need for a separate primer. Two coats of the paint should be applied by brush or roller at a coverage rate of approximately 10m2/L/coat, with a re-coat time of 1 hour in normal drying conditions. Ensure conditions during application and cure are favourable, we recommend a temperature of above 10⁰C for water based products and relative humidity is less than 80%. Ensure that there is no risk or rain, fog, frost or condensation from affecting the applied paint while this is drying. Prior to applying the AllCoat product, we advise the door is cleaned and degreased using hot soapy water, rinsing with warm water then wiping with methylated spirits to promote the best possible adhesion. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Zinsser Product Support
Date published: 2020-10-05
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_116
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8716G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Zinsser
Coating & Finishes Drying Time Touch-Dry in 4-6 Hours
Coating & Finishing Type Satin
Colour Black
Coverage Per Litre 8-12 m²/Ltr
Liquid Base Water-Based
Manufacturer Guarantee 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Black
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type All Coat Exterior Paint
Volume 1 Ltr

Hazardous - Delivery unavailable for any offshore location.

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)