Zinc Indoor & Outdoor White Microwave Ceiling or… (8029R)

£ 14.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Zinc Indoor & Outdoor White Microwave Ceiling or Wall-Mounted Sensor 360° (8029R)

Polycarbonate, ceiling or wall-mounted microwave sensor with high frequency, electro-magnetic wave and integrated circuit. Detection possible through doors, panes of glass or thin walls.

  • IP44: For Indoor & Outdoor Use
  • Adjustable Dusk-to-Dawn Sensor
  • Adjustable Time On
  • 360° 5-15m Sensor Range
  • Polycarbonate Body
  • Ceiling or Wall-Mounted
  • Time Delay: 10sec-12min

More Info

View all: Zinc Motion Sensors

£14.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sensor Fitted in the garage, turns the florescent lights on immediately garage door opens. Excellent.
Date published: 2022-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too sensitive I bought two of these, to replace very old PIR units which were beyond their best. These units detect rain, wind and, I think, single leaves blowing past. Even on their min sensitivity this happens. I have of course thrown the boxes away (it wasn't raining or windy when I installed them). If I thought I could get a refund I would but, experience says it's too much hassle.
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Water ingress Although this sensor is IP rated for outside use, it failed after a few weeks due to the sensor being full of water. I found the water was getting in through the base plate and running down the arms where the wires run into the sensor body. I returned under guarantee. I’ve sealed the base plate with silicon sealer on my replacement. Hoping this works. The microwave sensor is far superior to a PIR unit, I hope the replacement works.
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good at its job Very good at detecting things, almost to good, after instalation, replacement of an earlier model, found that heavy rain tripped it, but on this one, you can adjust the sensativity, so a small tweek stopped it. Easy to install, and very efficient. good value for the increase in effectivenes of a standard PIR.
Date published: 2021-07-16
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8029R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum load

What is the minimum load (if any) of this device.
Asked by: Balloothebear

Installing above small WC

Installing this hidden ABOVE a ceiling, shooting down into a WC. Will it go through plaster board? Blockwork walls? Will the microwaves bonce around room and exit a timber door? How controllable is the sensor? Can i control it by masking/directional?
Asked by: andrewnickname

this PIR does not have manual override

Asked by: reggiedog
This item is a microwave sensor not a PIR (passive infra red) - two completely different things.
Answered by: markaharris
Date published: 2021-10-14

Does this product require a neutral

Asked by: CAMAZON
According to the reviews this item does not have provision for an earth connection.
Answered by: markaharris
Date published: 2022-07-23

Ratings

Can anyone tell me what rating this is? I have a Infared sensor powering a bathroom mirror at the moment and its rating is 1200Watts. I need this to do the same but doesn't give any details.
Asked by: Slavemaster
According to the spec page, it's 1200w for incandescent lamps and 300w for led and flourescents.
Answered by: Heballi
Date published: 2022-08-02
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8029R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 93ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Body Material Polycarbonate Body
Brand Zinc
Colour White
Domestic/Commercial Use Suitable for Domestic & Commercial Use
Energy Rating None
Fitting Installation Ceiling or Wall-Mounted
Fixings Supplied Brackets & Fixings Supplied
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor & Outdoor
IP Rating IP44
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No ZN-29188-WHT
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Type Mains-Powered
Power Voltage Supply 220-240 V
Product Depth 94 mm
Product Height 60 mm
Product Type Ceiling or Wall-Mounted Sensor
Product Width 86 mm
Sensor Angle 360 °
Sensor Range 5-15 m
Sensor Type Microwave
Sustainability Attribute Saving Energy at Home
Sustainability Claim A motion sensor is responsible for turning a light on when it senses presence and off when it's no longer there.
Switching Capacity (Fluorescent) 300 W
Switching Capacity (Incandescent) 1200 W
Switching Capacity (LED) 300 W
Wireless/Wired Wired

Downloads

Instruction Manual