Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Xpelair DX150 22.6W Bathroom or Kitchen Extractor Fan… (3367H)

£ 49.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Xpelair DX150 22.6W Bathroom or Kitchen Extractor Fan White 240V (3367H)

Standard twin-speed extractor fan with Ghost air movement technology, designed to deliver near silent ventilation. So Simple installation secures simply to ceilings and panels for the ideal replacement fan, both easy to clean and maintain. Operated by remote switch, usually a lighting circuit. Designed for use in kitchens and utility rooms.

  • Extraction Rate 241m³/hr
  • Noise Level 42dBA at 3m
  • Ceiling or Wall-Mounted
  • Ducting Not Included
  • Backdraft Shutter
  • Standard
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)

More Info

View all: Xpelair Kitchen Extractor Fans

£49.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Xpelair DX150 22.6W Bathroom or Kitchen Extractor Fan White 240V is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3367H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart Fan The fan is ideal for removing steam and smells. Smooth lines and quiet 150 mm size gives better extraction rate. Second external back flap recommended.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Vents well cheap although a little noisy. Now I’m just trying to hit the 50 characters for the review
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2nd Time Lucky? I bought this AGAIN to replace a 6mnth old one which had broken. The fan had come loose from the motor and was making a loud clattering sound. Top marks to Screwfix and the team at Wigan. They replaced it without any hassle even though I didn't have the original receipt. (My purchase was shown on their computer system). When working correctly this fan is brilliant. Hardly any sound and powerful enough for a medium size kitchen. Looks good too. Fingers crossed this one will be OK. Thank you Screwfix.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kitchen Extractor Very good quality and very easy to fit. Works well.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XPELAIRDX150P excellent product, the larger vent and increased extraction rate more than does the job.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Bought this fan a few weeks ago, fitted to wall and flicked switch to test before fitting front cover , the semi circular circuit board fell off and down into fan and promptly removed two of the blades. Took it back and no problem from screwfix staff they replaced it straight away. Put new fan up and it worked fine for two weeks then suddenly started running slow and making lots of noise . Took this one back and again they replaced it without problem ,but did state that they would not replace it again with the same product, fine by me because if this one fails I wouldn’t want another . Will be interesting to see how long this one lasts as it comes with two year warranty but last one lasted two weeks!!. Not had a problem with anything else from screwfix so don’t think this is their fault , just a poorly made product being sold by them .
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VERY FLIMSY. I should have paid more attention to the reviewer who 'complained' about the flimsy plastic fixings. The design is very poor, with everything from the metal strips intended to secure it into a pipe, the plastic supports for the printed cct board, to the slots for locating the cover, all presumably looking wonderful on somebody's CAD screen, but too flimsy in use. The performance/reliability score remains to be confirmed.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted 8 minutes! This fan has some real weaknesses in it's design. As one customer has already said, the slots along the top edge of the cover are so flimsy that they are likely to break the first time that you remove the cover from the unit. My fan had been operating for about 5 minutes when my wife told me that it had started making a clattering noise. Before I could turn it off there was a loud bang. The cover was hanging off and the fan had come off the armature and a blade was completely broken off. Thanks to the Screwfix guys for sorting me out with a replacement the following day. I went for another make and model and have had no problems so far.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Xpelair Kitchen Fan On arrival fan looks good and is quiet in operation. 1st fan stopped working after a few weeks. Replaced without question no problem. Replacement fan only been used for 1 day so far. The plastic locating tags both for the front cover and for locating the electrics inside are VERY weak and break even on 1st use. Fan still usable but for how long??
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An almost silent extractor fan Well made and almost silent, this fan is about the best on the market at the price. It was also very easy to install even for an amateur like me.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan I am an electrician, this fan meets kitchen building regs, not too noisy and looks pretty good.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broke with in one day we are an electrical contractors and we installed this fan , with in one day the fan had come off the motor and was making a horrible noise , for the price , i wouldn't expect that
Date published: 2015-11-02
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3367H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 143ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

connection

can this be plugged into a socket
Asked by: thecaretakerjames

you mention 270 cubic metres per hour what does that equate to in litres per second

Asked by: Anonymous
1,000 litres in a cubic metre. 3,600 seconds in an hour. So 270 m3 per hour is:- 270 X 1000 / 3600 = 75 litres per second. Sounds an awful lot to me (75 litres is about 132 pints!). Probably too late but hope that helps.
Answered by: LethalLarry
Date published: 2020-05-20

Core hole

I refined the kitchen fan search to 100mm hole It has came up with this fan however it says the hole is 150mm I'm looking for a fan to fit a 4inch hole What is the size?
Asked by: LucyJayne
the DX150 is a kitchen fan. The core hole size is 148mm (this is the actual size).
Answered by: Steve Xpelair Expert
Date published: 2018-07-20

Does Xpelair DX150 come complete with outside grill?

Asked by: des83
The DX150 is an internal kitchen fan only. The wall kit is sold separately and includes the external grille and wall tube, the Screwfix code is 7948H.
Answered by: Steve Xpelair Expert
Date published: 2019-01-26
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3367H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 146ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Bathroom Installation Zones Zone 1
Brand Xpelair
Colour White
Construction Material (Heating) Aluminium / ABS Plastic
Ducting Included Ducting Not Included
Extraction Rate 241 m³/hr
Extractor Fan Control Type Standard
Extractor Fan Suitable Location Bathroom/Kitchen
Fan Voltage Supply 240V
Fitting Installation Ceiling or Wall-Mounted
Fixings Supplied Fixings Supplied
IP Rating IPX4
Manufacturer Guarantee 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Model No DX150
Noise Level at 3m 42 dBA
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Consumption 22.6 W
Power Voltage Supply 220-240 V
Product Height 229 mm
Product Type Kitchen Fan
Product Width 229 mm
Projection From Wall 39 mm
Spigot Diameter 148 mm
Timer No Timer Function
Transformer Transformer Not Required