As an essential retailer, our stores remain open across the UK

Ximax Fortuna Duplex Designer Radiator 1800 x 472mm… (52320)

£ 329.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available to Click & Collect

Store Collection Unavailable

Ximax Fortuna Duplex Designer Radiator 1800 x 472mm White 5003BTU (52320)

Unfortunately we are unable to ship this product to Northern Ireland and offshore addresses.

Fortuna vertical radiators are a range of contemporary, tubular upright radiators with a high heat output and are suitable for use with existing hot water central heating systems. Combining a sturdy steel construction with a high quality, powder-coated finish, these tall radiators provide a stylish addition to your room.

  • 10 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
  • 5003BTU 1466W
  • Wall Fixings, Plug & Vent Included
  • Vertical Orientation
  • Modern Oval Design
  • Powder-Coated Steel Construction
  • Number of Pipes/Sections: 16
  • Suitable for Hot Water Central Heating Systems

More Info

View all: Ximax Designer Radiators

£329.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available to Click & Collect

Store Collection Unavailable

Ximax Fortuna Duplex Designer Radiator 1800 x 472mm White 5003BTU is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 8.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_GB, sid_52320, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor flow and hard to fit I read some of the reviews about this rad giving off poor heat and was quite sceptical. Turns out they were right. I bought this rad to replace a standard panel radiator in my sons room. I deliberately over sized it in terms of BTUs and I’m glad I did. First off, it’s very tricky to hang. You have 4 wall brackets with very minimal room for adjustment. What’s worse if you fit the brackets with one screw when you test hang it, the brackets move under the weight. They literally flip sideways. So you have to fit two screws and completely fix each bracket. So you better make sure you’re millimetre perfect with each bracket. Then after fitting it I found that the rad gives off very poor amounts of heat. The flow and return pipes are burning hot. I’ve balanced the system. Turned off all the other reds. I tried everything. But it seems the flow through the rad is quite poor. The flow seems to go straight in and out. And oddly the bottom of the rad remains cold. Only the top heats up.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Bother We bought this for our builders to fit in our new extension. The first one we received was damaged so Srewfix arranged an exchange. The builders had to work around this delay. The second was fine and was fitted straight away. When the heating was commissioned it was noted that the radiator wasn't heating up all over and wasn't getting very hot but it was summer at the time so not really an issue. When winter came it still wasn't heating up and the builder advised we should arrange an exchange. I rang screwfix and was told to have the heating system flushed and the system rebalanced. This I have now had done at quite a considerable cost. Despite this work the radiator still only gets warm at 22 degrees when the others in the house were reading 28. The thermal images my plumber took shows that the heat is only getting to 1 of the 10 bars of the radiator. It also seems to have brown rusty marks starting to form at the bottom. Very poor product and very unhappy customer.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful looking Lovely stylish radiator which sets of the room nicely
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Radiator I am really pleased not only by the look of the radiator which is very pleasing to the eye but also by its heat output. No problems in fitting it with the brackets supplied.
Date published: 2018-12-01
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_GB, sid_52320, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Cold at base

Does this radiator have a direction of flow? I replaced an existing 'standard' rad but it fails to heat either fast or fully. Every other rad is hot. Tried closing down all other rads and it does seem to get hot? Exit pipe is only luke warm.
Asked by: BeerTech
hi there, this radiator is universal so can be hung either way, if the pipes don't get fully hot then you will have to trickle fill the radiator, if this doesn't work then turn 180* and if this doesn't work then please contact our customer service team and we can advise further what we can do. this will not be a radiator fault, just needs an extra push of water flow - thanks Ximax
Answered by: Ximax Support
Date published: 2021-01-12

Do i need a TRV valve for this product?

Asked by: Mike0000019
yes
Answered by: Ximax Support
Date published: 2021-01-05

Replacement

Can this radiator be used to replace a single of the same make and model? I intend to swap my single for the duplex but will I need new brackets or can I just make use of the old?
Asked by: And4465
hi there, you will have to get in contact with screwfix directly to swap radiators - thanks Ximax
Answered by: Ximax Support
Date published: 2021-01-05

does this rad come with valves??

Asked by: blainecastle
hi there, the valves are not included unfortunately - thanks Ximax
Answered by: Ximax Support
Date published: 2021-01-05

Why does heater not heat

Is there a top and bottom for install? Instructions don't state.. plumber has fitted to fully balanced system piped into bottom.. only one column heats.. Multiple bleeding attempts no heat.. Can you advise please
Asked by: Jjhggbbb
hi there, please drain the system and then trickle fill it, this will get rid of any air blockage that will therefore cause the radiator not to heat, if this doesn't help then turn the radiator upside down (180*) this will also push any trapped air out, after this if that doesn't work then please get in contact with our customer service team to advise you further - thanks Ximax
Answered by: Ximax Support
Date published: 2021-01-06
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_52320, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Ximax
BTU 5003 BTU
BTU Band 4001-6000
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 442.
Connection Size 1/2 "
Construction Material (Plumbing) Steel
Delta T Delta T50°C
Manufacturer Guarantee 10 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Max. Working Pressure 10 bar
Max. Working Temperature 95 °C
Model Name Fortuna
No. of Radiator Profiles Double
No. Of Sections 16
Orientation Vertical
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 1466 W
Product Height 1800 mm
Product Type Duplex Designer Radiator
Product Width 472 mm
Projection from Wall (Std Bracket) 106 mm
Radiator Accessories Included Wall Fixings, Plug & Vent Included
Radiator Brackets Supplied Brackets Supplied
Radiator Coating & Finish Powder-Coated
Radiator Colour White
Radiator Height Band 1800mm or Greater
Radiator Water Content 23.8 Ltr
Radiator Width Band 301-500mm
Suitable System Suitable for Hot Water Central Heating Systems
Test Pressure 13 bar
Total Product Weight 44.2 kg
Wall to Centre (Standard Bracket) 60 mm

Product contents

Radiator, fixings, plug and vent.

Downloads

Instruction Manual

*Delivered direct from our suppliers in the number of working days stated on the delivery button