Wylex WBE3 IP65 3-Module Unpopulated DIN Enclosure (74436)

£ 11.01INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Wylex WBE3 IP65 3-Module Unpopulated DIN Enclosure (74436)

IP65. Insulated enclosure for DP RCDs.

  • Busbar Not Supplied
  • DIN Rail Supplied
  • Enclosure Only
  • Steel Construction
  • Top & Bottom Cable Entry Points

More Info

View all: Wylex Consumer Units

£11.01INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLASTIC not metal as described Plastic construction not steel as described, but perfect for my use as a small weatherproof DIN mounting cabinet. No knockouts provided, but can be easily drilled as and where needed, which i prefer anway.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for DIN Meter Perfect size for a Modbus DIN meter, enough space to manipulate the tails. Put anywhere Good solid feel Quality
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tidy little unit! This is a little bit of overkill for my project, but it is a very tidy little unit which is easy to work with and has plenty of flexibility for different environments.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says Needed an extra enclosure to house a contactor. Big enough to fit and wire it in easily. But small enough not to take up too much room on the wall. Clear panel means the"ON" indicator on the contactor can be seen if anyone ever cares to look up there.
Date published: 2021-03-13
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_74436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will NHXS1B16 fit?

Asked by: diylife
Hello. Please seek the advice of a competent qualified electrician. Thank you for your interest in our Wylex brand.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2021-08-17

Is this enclosure waterproof, ie can it be positoned outside

Asked by: djtay
Hello. The unit is IP65 rated per the description, water resistant. “dust tight and protected against water jets from any angle”, if the person asking this question is an installer then they will know what this means. Yes it could be installed on an external wall. (Note: its water resistant, not waterproof. (The term “waterproof” is used to describe products capable of being submerged). As always any installation work should be carried out by a competent qualified electrician. Thank you for your interest in our Wylex brand.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2021-05-30

Will this box take 3 Wylex 16A SP Type B MCBs (screwfix code 88460)

Asked by: djtay
Hello. Yes - 1 module width is 18mm, a single pole MCB is 18mm wide too - therefore you can fit 3 x SP MCBS. As always please ensure a competent qualified electrician completes any installation work. Thank you for your interest in our Wylex brand.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2021-05-30

Depth of internal space from back to front of Perspex face

I am looking to install a level sensor and the length is 120 mm will it fit inside the enclosure when I install din rail to hold it
Asked by: Anddyl
Hello. Information in the question is limited. Its safer to go with NO. The overall external height of this enclosure is only 160mm and it is already pre-fitted with a DIN rail at a pre-determined height. Thank you for your interest in our Wylex brand.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2021-07-23

Is the enclosure metal clad or plastic

Connecting 2x SWA cable to enclosure, with the armour used as additional earth. Need to know if I need to fit a link between the banjos. Metal clad would be perfect!
Asked by: Nesh85
Hello. Please consult a qualified electrician. Thank you for your interest in our Wylex brand.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2021-09-05
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_GB, sid_74436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Wylex
Cable Entry Points Top & Bottom
Construction Material (Electrical) Steel
Consumer Unit Type Enclosure Only
CSU Populated/Unpopulated Unpopulated
Fixings Supplied Fixings Not Supplied
IP Rating IP65
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model Name WBE3
Model No SFWBE3
No. of MCBs Supplied 0 x MCBs
No. of RCBOs Supplied 0 x RCBOs
No. of RCDs Supplied 0 x RCDs
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Voltage Supply 110/230/400 V
Product Depth 114 mm
Product Height 160 mm
Product Type DIN Enclosure
Product Width 85 mm
Total No. Module Spaces When Empty 3
Total Product Weight 0.410 kg
Way 3 Way