Wylex 7-Module 5-Way Part-Populated Main Switch… (1460J)

£ 49.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Wylex 7-Module 5-Way Part-Populated Main Switch Consumer Unit (1460J)

All-metal enclosure consumer unit with 100A double pole main switch and space for 5 x Wylex MCBs or RCBOs. No-miss terminal, fixed busbar and cable entry knockouts on the top, bottom, left, right and rear. Ideal for small power distribution installations or extension to an existing installation.

  • 100A Mains Switch
  • Fixed Busbar
  • DIN Rail Supplied
  • Top, Bottom, Left, Right & Rear Cable Entry Points

More Info

View all: Wylex Domestic Consumer Units

£49.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin Bough this, along with some allied MCBs, to have it fitted in my garage. It was relatively easy to install and should stand up to the odd knock it might get. It does the job for which it is intended at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product This is a fine product and is perfect for those tight spaces. I would recomend this!
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bullet proof You get exactly what you see. Loads of room in a well made consumer unit. Old school yes but bullet proof. Perfect for a garage etc where the incoming supply is via RCD/RCBOs which of course it must be!!!! Unless for some reason you want to double up on Earth leakage protection these are fine. Sorry I don't trust some other brands MCBs etc so stick with Wylex knowing I'm not going back to the job for silly trip faults.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solid unit but not for all Small CUs are often used to house DIN-mounted controls e.g. heating contactors, etc. This one is unfit for that, as Wylex not only cropped DIN rail just to fit main switch (hence impossible to attach anything without attaching to busbar, already binned), they also drilled holes for their rail in unconventional position, which makes replacement of DIN rail a real pain. If you need this unit for a garage and want to fit RCBOs - perfect, but it not designed for anything else.
Date published: 2020-08-25
  • y_2021, m_7, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1460J, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Compatible MCB and RCBO

Hi Are the Wylex NHX MCBs and NHXS RCBOs compatible with this Wylex CU (SFNM506)? I have read that there are different types of Busbars that can cause compatibility issues. Thanks Ian
Asked by: LazyBoy2
Hello. Yes SFNM506 was originally supplied with a balcony busbar, the NHX / NHXS devices fit all busbar designs including this balcony busbar style. Thank you for your interest in our Wylex brand.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2021-06-06

Will part number PSB63-B Wylex MCB fit this board ?

Asked by: Electrician123456789
Hello. The PSB63-B MCB is the 10kA device that’s used in the main on 3 phase Type B and Type A boards it doesn’t fit fixed busbar units as shown SFNM506. You should be using a 5 way type A board (125Amp). Thank you for your interest in our Wylex brand.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2021-04-06

RCBO

It specifies Wylex RCBOs, but I assume it will also accept another brand Type B RCBO such as the General Electric?
Asked by: MGadd
Hello. As per the 18th Edition you must not mix manufacturers devices and as always please consult with a qualified electrician before completing any electrical work. Thank you for your interest in our Wylex Brand.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2021-01-11

RCD

Could I fit a Wylex 32 Amp 30mA RCD 2 Pole into this consumer unit and it fit correctly?
Asked by: Jf100
Hello. Please seek advice from a qualified electrician. Thank you for your interest in our Wylex brand.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2021-01-16

What size knockouts?

Hi all, I'm just wondering what size knockouts are on this consumer unit?
Asked by: AlexC01
Hello. Knockouts are a combination of 20mm and 32mm. Thank you for your interest in our Wylex brand.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2021-02-17
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1460J, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Amp Rating 100 A
Brand Wylex
Cable Entry Points Top, Bottom, Left, Right & Rear
Construction Material (Electrical) Steel
Consumer Unit Type Main Switch
Consumer Unit Usage Domestic
CSU Populated/Unpopulated Part-Populated
Current Rating 100 A
Fixings Supplied Fixings Not Supplied
Integrity Non High Integrity
IP Rating IP2X
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
MCBs Supplied No MCBs Supplied
Model No SFNM506
No. of Available Ways 5
No. of MCBs Supplied 0 x MCBs
No. of RCBOs Supplied 0 x RCBOs
No. of RCDs Supplied 0 x RCDs
No. of SPDs Supplied 0 x SPDs
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Voltage Supply 230 V
Product Depth 121 mm
Product Height 261 mm
Product Type Consumer Unit
Product Width 188 mm
RCBOs Supplied No RCBOs Supplied
RCDs Supplied No RCDs Supplied
SPDs Supplied No SPDs Supplied
Total No. Module Spaces When Empty 7
Total Product Weight 2.5 kg
Way 5 Way

Product contents

Consumer unit and circuit identification stickers.