Extended Hours! Stores open until 8pm Mon-Fri

Wylex 6A SP Type B Plug-In MCB (48030)

£ 10.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Wylex 6A SP Type B Plug-In MCB (48030)

Modern alternative to fuses for Wylex standard consumer units. Single pole, 230V AC, B curve, 3kA MCBs. BS EN 60898.

  • Plug-In Fitting
  • Type B Curve
  • Retro Fit into Old Standard Range Units
  • Colour Coded

More Info

View all: Wylex MCBs

£10.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Wylex 6A SP Type B Plug-In MCB is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ESSENTIAL REPLACEMENT These plug-in replacements are a significant step-up from the Traditional Fuse Wire holders. Instead of having to mess-around in the dark trying to rethread the fuse wire and twirl it around the screws. These can simply be re-set like a traditional Circuit Breaker. An essential replacement in my view.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more fuse wire, use this I was called out to a property where the fuse wire had blown. With the difficulty of finding fuse wire nowadays. Use on of these, including the new carrier and make it much easier next time the circuit overloads.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy upgrade easy and safe replacement for old fuse type and and competively priced compared to other on line offers.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ELECTRICIAN very good alternative to a new consumer unit and a safer alternative to a wire fuse only thing left would be rcd protection
Date published: 2020-06-27
  • y_2020, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can you change one Fuse at a time or do you need to chaneg the whole set in one go?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi, Yes the fuses can be changed one at a time. They do not all need to be replaced at the same time. Thanks for your interest in Wylex products.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2020-06-07

Will this fit any make of board, I have an "old" MEM Memera 3 and teh 5am circuit breaker has disingreated in my hand

Asked by: Dexter2102
Hi, Wiring regulations state that circuit protection products different manufacturers should not be mixed in the same installation therefore the Wylex Plug-in MCB should not be used in this case. We recommend contacting a qualified electrician for advice. Thanks for your interest in Wylex products.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2020-03-15

Backplate screw

Hi, I understand that I will have to change the backplate on my old consumer unit. My backplate is held in place by a single screw in the centre, but the picture of the backplate for this mcb shows a single screw on the right hand side. Brian
Asked by: Corrigan
Hi, The position of the screw does not make any difference to fitting the base. If you are unsure on any aspect, you should contact a qualified electrician for the correct guidance and advice relevant to your particular installation.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2019-09-11

socket into board

i think i need to get one of these to replace my 5amp wired fuse which when it trips goes with a bang. question is the socket that plugs into the board can i leave the old one in there and use the existing socket into the new ? just a bit wary of turning of the power then tampering with the board
Asked by: ba01
You will need to speak to a qualified electrician.
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2020-01-23

I have just bought some of these but the pins do not line up with my original fuses. The originals are wider apart. Are they adjustable? Or is there something else I need to make them fit?

Asked by: Korgikeys
It is necessary to change the coloured base in the consumer unit for the white base that comes with this MCB’s. The MCB will then fit. All work must be carried out by a qualified competent person, in accordance with BS7671 2008 17th Edition of the IEE Wiring Regulations and all other regulations, e.g. Building Regulations
Answered by: Wylex Expert
Date published: 2019-08-28
  • y_2020, m_9, d_19, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Amp Rating 6 A
Brand Wylex
Breaking Capacity 6 kA
CSU Device MCBs
Curve Type Type B
Incomer Fitting Type Plug-In
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No B6
No. of Phases Single-Phase
Number of Poles Single Pole
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Voltage Supply 230 V
Product Type Plug-In MCB