Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Wood Saw 20" (3944V)

£ 1.49INC VAT
Was £4.49 Save £3.00 (66%)

Add to basket for...

Wood Saw 20" (3944V)

Universal wood saw with hard-point teeth.

More Info

View all: Unbranded Panel Saws

£1.49INC VAT
Was £4.49 Save £3.00 (66%)

Add to basket for...

Wood Saw 20" is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3944V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst hand saw I have ever use Worst hand saw I have ever used. Very poor performance and quality. If you can, spend a little extra and get a braded one. ITS CHEAP FOR A REASON
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bargain price saw Needed a cheap saw for a one off job and this fitted the bill, cut well for what i needed, i wasn't after accurate cuts so can't comment on that.Done exactly what i wanted so more than happy at the price.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value woodcsaw The saw is an absolute bargain and I have made a number of cuts on timber up to 3” thick and it has performed really well.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish The worst saw I’ve ever used, bought two, will be returning one unused and the other one if they’ll have it. Blade too flexible, wanders all over the place, doesn’t cut and jams on every other stroke. Do not buy, choose a more expensive saw!
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap not cheerful Worst saw I’ve ever been cheapskate enough to buy. Should have doubled my money.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap and chearful Cheap saw used for rough cuts of wood, flexible blade no good for fine accurate cutting. 1* for reliability as used 3 times.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Utter rubbish Was in a rush and for some reason this was the only saw under 'saw' in the catalogue. Far to much flex , does not cut straight, and went in the bin after first attempted use. Although cheap , I would feel hard done by if I got it for free. Online there are lots of options, stick with a brand.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sattar Good quality and good purchase. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Budget saw I bought this saw for a test of its use as the Stanley saws weren’t available when I first took it out of the package it looked fine but when I started using it straight away I could tell it was cheaply made the 90 angle on the handle was no where near 90 and the blade is extremely thin and bendy the saw was sharp for the hole time I used it but because of the thiness it the saw wanted the stray away from the line a lot when cutting ply boards
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute rubbish Bought this as I didn't have a butter knife to hand. Was using a blunt saw so took an hour out to get a cheap saw to finish a small job. The blunt saw worked better than this one. Never been so disgusted with a product b4. I will definitely be returning this and asking for a refund. A complete waste of time and effort. As they say " buy cheap, buy twice"
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wood saw i wouldn't normally buy a "cheap" hand saw, but i was 100 miles from home & only needed to cut 1 piece of timber to fit into my car. the timber was a piece of 2x2 & it struggled with that! i wouldnt buy this again, id spent the extra money & get a saw that you could use again & again
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy single use Great product for cheap one job use after heavy use wasnt so good but only purched for single use so happy with value
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wood saw 20” Budget price but does the job. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does the job perfectly we used to saw through some fence panels and it worked a treat.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid at all costs Absolute rubbish! Bends all over the place when trying to saw! Complete waste of money.
Date published: 2018-05-05
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3944V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 102ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 112ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Specification
Blade Length 505 mm
Blade Length (Imperial) 20 "
Blade Length (Metric) 505 mm
Manual or Powered Manual
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Height 25 mm
Product Type Wood Saw
Product Width 125 mm
Teeth Per Inch (TPI) 7 tpi
Total Product Weight 0.28 kg