Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Velux EDW CK06 0000 Tile Flashing 550 x 1180mm (1102H)

£ 52.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available to Click & Collect

Store Collection Unavailable

Velux EDW CK06 0000 Tile Flashing 550 x 1180mm (1102H)

Unfortunately this product cannot be delivered Offshore.

Traffic grey aluminium. For installing roof windows into tile roofs. Suitable for all 550 x 1180mm Velux roof windows and flat or profiled tile roofs up 120mm in profile with 15-90° pitch. Insulation and underfelt collars recommended for optimum energy efficiency. Suitable for interlocking slates, thatch and profiled sheeting.

  • 10 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
  • Weatherproof
  • Model No: EDW CK06 0000
  • Discreet & Unobtrusive Finish
  • Specifically Designed for Velux Roof Windows

More Info

View all: Velux Roof Window Flashing

£52.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available to Click & Collect

Store Collection Unavailable

Velux EDW CK06 0000 Tile Flashing 550 x 1180mm is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 5.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1102H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Shopped around for prices and screwfix was cheapest for the velux flashing kit.. great price and product
Date published: 2018-10-21
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1102H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 163ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do i need to purchase a seperate insulation pack ?

Asked by: Ob1moloney
Hi Ob1moloney, we recommend using our insulation collar pack, which also includes an underfelt collar & transverge drainage gutter. This reduces heat loss around the window frame & provides extra protection against leaks.
Answered by: VELUX Daylight Engineer
Date published: 2019-12-07

will this fit this window and flashing

VELUX GGU CK04 0070 White Centre Pivot Window 550x980mm eww ck04 tile flashing
Asked by: ltc91

Correct for a normal a plain clay tile roof

I'm about to order the flashing kits for my Velux windows, will these be OK for a plain tiled roof. The tiles are approx 12 to 15mm thick. Thanks
Asked by: Frediec
Hi Frediec, this flashing can be used with plain tiles however, some amendments will be required to the flashing itself.
Answered by: VELUX Daylight Engineer
Date published: 2019-09-17

correct flashing advice please

hi i just want to make sure i order the correct for my ggl mk04 , i have ordered flat modern interlocking tiles about 2.8cm thick 42cm long by 32cm wide is the edw correct for these tiles please
Asked by: hoosey
Hi hoosey, yes the EDW would be suitable for these interlocking tiles in roof pitches 15-90°.
Answered by: VELUX Daylight Engineer
Date published: 2019-07-26

Is this Flashing suitable for plain 10" x 6" roof tiles

Asked by: Sparky620
Hi Sparky620, This flashing can be used with plain tiles but requires some amendments such as trimming back the prefitted weathering strips (not removing them completely). Due to the flashing being design for profiled tile there are ridges that would kick plain tiles up slightly. We have a dedicated plain tile flashing which has a product code of EDP *size code* 0000.
Answered by: VELUX Daylight Engineer
Date published: 2018-06-09

Can this flashing kit be used with rosemary tiles?

Asked by: wonkydonkey456321
Hi wonkydonkey456321, Yes, our EDW flashing kit ican be used with plain tiles with some additional work required. Our EDP flashing kit is dedicated to plain tiles. The EDW kit is prefitted with a foam weather strip on the side pieces as opposed to soakers.
Answered by: VELUX Daylight Engineer
Date published: 2018-04-07

model gal sk06 2070

hi there I have the velux windows model ggl sk06 2070 1140mm x 1180mm is this the flashing kit I need to finish the job with Marley model tiles on 18deg pitch roof
Asked by: jeffry
Hi Jeffry, This flashing is suitable for tiles up to 120mm in profile and a roof pitch of 15-90°. As long as the profile of the roofing material complies, as the roof pitch does, then this is the correct flashing.
Answered by: VELUX Daylight Engineer
Date published: 2017-12-24

would this be the right flashing to use on corrugated metal roofing?

Asked by: quinnyG
Hi quinnyG, The EDW flashing kit can be used with corrugated metal roofing. As long as the panels are without built in insulation(single skin) and the roof pitch is more than 15°.
Answered by: VELUX Daylight Engineer
Date published: 2017-07-15

Product code

Hi i need flashing kit pk08 2000. Is this the same spec but with a different code?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi Gregpank, The 2000 variant includes our recommended insulation and underfelt collar. The 0000 is the flashing kit on its own.
Answered by: VELUX Daylight Engineer
Date published: 2017-07-15

is this the same as edw c04

Asked by: husain
Hi Husain, This flashing is different from the EDW C04. This flashing kit is from our latest generation of products, whilst the EDW C04 is from our previous generation. They are not compatible.
Answered by: VELUX Daylight Engineer
Date published: 2017-07-15
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1102H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 107ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Velux
Brand Velux
Construction Material (Building) Aluminium & Polyurethane Foam
Fixings Supplied Fixings & Fittings Supplied
Manufacturer Guarantee 10 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Model No EDW CK06 0000
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Tile Flashing
Resistant Type Weatherproof
Suitable Roof Type For Tiled Roofs
Suitable Roof Type For Tiled Roofs
Suitable Window Height 1180 mm
Suitable Window Width 550 mm
Total Product Weight 5.59 kg
Window Size Code CK06

Downloads

Instruction Manual

*Delivered direct from our suppliers in the number of working days stated on the delivery button