Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Unika Oak Effect Laminate Reducer 0.9m (76527)

£ 7.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Unika Oak Effect Laminate Reducer 0.9m (76527)

Joins laminate to a lower floor surface. Colour co-ordinated to most laminate decors. Fits both residential and commercial doorways.

More Info

View all: Unika Laminate Thresholds

£7.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Unika Oak Effect Laminate Reducer 0.9m is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_76527, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tricky to fit Found these to be good value but can be quite tricky to fit as the plastic channel is quite a tight fit and the laminate piece that snaps into it can break easily. I ended up having to use a couple of small screws countersunk which spoilt the look but it wouldn't stick down properly without the screws.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Door Bar Looks the finishing piece too my new laminate flooring, would definitely recommend too anyone who is laying new flooring
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from laminate reduces easy to fix and use, finish looks good, excellent quality
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok Would have liked a lighter shade to match in with flooring but good product fitted fairly easily. Make sure it's positioned correctly to cover higher flooring before fixing down
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Listen to the 1 star reviews!! Spent nearly 2 hours trying to make a couple of these fit satisfactorily without success. They are without a doubt the worst quality thresholds I've ever used....and they even have the cheek to reference commercial use in the description! Couldn't be angrier right now with screwfix for selling me this dolls House rubbish.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works and looks but needs care I used 3 lengths to cover an 8 foot gap between wooden floor and vinyl. It was difficult to match the joins exactly and I tried to make an adjustment to one length - that was a mistake! In lifting the already laid strip I was left with a plastic runner full of MDF and a completely useless strip that I had to fully replace. The manufacturer does make a 2.7m length and that would have been better for me. Each strip requires 5 holes to be drilled for the plastic runner so this is fine for a door way but quite an effort for a long length. Finished result looks good but how it lasts will be the test.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute Rubbish Compressed cardboard breaks when cut the locating tongue snaps off easily making it unusable worst flooring threshold I have used. I would not recommend this to anyone look for something better a total waste of money.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looking smart When you are joining two laminate floorings together these are a must. Good range of colours. Would be better with a more robust gulley to fix to the floor.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looked Good. This product looks good and is easy to cut. It was a bit tricky to fit however, and it is hard to get it to lock down tightly when using laminate and underlay.
Date published: 2011-05-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_76527, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 161ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 135ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Specification
Brand Unika
Colour Oak Effect
Length of Pack (Combined) 0.9 m
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Oak
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Height 10 mm
Product Length 0.9 m
Product Type Laminate Reducer
Product Width 42 mm