Ultra Screw PZ Countersunk Multipurpose Screws 4 x… (80121)

£ 15.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Ultra Screw PZ Countersunk Multipurpose Screws 4 x 50mm 200 Pack (80121)

Top quality, waxed single thread, multipurpose screw. Popular with the professional. Features a lower screw-in torque and faster drive speed. Suitable for screwdrivers and combi drills.

  • Double-Countersunk Head for Reduced Shear
  • A2 Stainless Steel Construction
  • Wax-Coated
  • AB Point Thread-Forming
  • Fully Threaded
  • Deep, Sharp, Single Thread for Cutting Cleanly through Wood
  • For Wood, Plastic, Masonry & 1mm Sheet Metal
  • Heat-Treated for Snap Resistance
  • Corrosion-Resistant

More Info

View all: Ultra Screw Stainless Steel Screws

£15.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stainless screws I find these Ultra Screws great for indoor and, more particularly, outdoor use. Pretty good grade of stainless steel. Bought these to replace previous Turbo Ultra Screws of the same size which were a bad buy (snapped sometimes on insertion but mostly on extraction). Don't think Screwfix sell them anymore.
Date published: 2022-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I got these to use on fixes for a fence. They were screwing into softwood fence posts. As the spec says wood, plastic, masonry and 1mm metal, I thought softwood fencing would be an easy thing to screw to. However I found the screw to be soft and brittle, with the pz heads wearing and often the whole head breaking of. Yes the box says drill a pilot hole which clearly says they are not capable of driving straight into soft wood like a normal screw. I did end up drilling pilot holes but very disappointed they are not strong enough to drive straight in. I have had other stainless screw that drive in without a pilot hole however they were not fully threaded so I think having the thread to the head and thus are thinner at the head end makes these a lot weaker.
Date published: 2022-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Disappointing. Screw heads are too soft so if there is any amount of torque required, the heads fail and you are left with a screw half in and half out that can't be unscrewed.
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weak material Unimpressed with the strength of these screws. Used to externally fit cleats to armour cable and found when tightening cleats around cable to wall that at least 20% of the screws used snapped, resulting in the head of the screw shearing off. Real pain as had to remove cleats and try and extract remainder of threads from raul plugs or re-drill and refit. Choose to use these screws as stainless for external use, but don't really seem fit for purpose. Would not recommend if needed to securely fix something tight under torque. Overall poor quality strength wise.
Date published: 2022-09-03
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_en_GB, sid_80121, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What size pilot hole would I need in a wooden post for this screw?

Asked by: Notts663837
Hello Notts663837, These would need a 3mm pilot hole. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-08-04

Are these screws suitable for fixing Cedral lap fibre cement cladding boards with the boards pre-drilled ?

Asked by: Sumbro
Hello Sumbro, This should be fine for your needs. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2021-01-10

What is the head diameter?

I need one with a head no more than 7mm in stainless.
Asked by: Sam6
Hello, This screw has a head diameter of 8mm. Thanks for using Q&A.[DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2021-04-07

If I predrill into 2.5mm steel will this screw work for me?

Asked by: Samuel87
Hello Samuel87, We would not recommend these screws for this use, unless you were fixing the steel to wood and the holes drilled had full clearance for the screws to pass through and grip the substrate. If we are fixing another material to the steel, please look instead at self-drilling or self-tapping screws. Thank you for using Q&A AS
Answered by: ProductSupport1
Date published: 2020-07-23

Can I use them with a wall plug?.

Asked by: Maxmay
Hello Maxmay, Yes, this product can be used with a wall plug, Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2022-11-06
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_80121, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Ultra Screw
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 14592.
Collated/Uncollated Uncollated
Construction Material (Screws) A2 Stainless Steel
Head Type Countersunk
Head Type Description Double-Countersunk Head for Reduced Shear
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Outdoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 200
Pieces in Pack/Case 200
Product Type Multipurpose Screws
Resistant Type Corrosion-Resistant
Screw Diameter 4mm
Screw Diameter (mm) 4 mm
Screwdriver Type PZ
Screw Length 50mm
Thread Length Fully Threaded