Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Turbo II TX Double-Countersunk Multipurpose Screws 4… (2761H)

£ 13.69INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Turbo II TX Double-Countersunk Multipurpose Screws 4 x 60mm 200 Pack (2761H)

Premium quality multipurpose screw with the benefits of TurboGold plus TX recess, serrated cutting teeth and a unique shank which drives even closer to the edge. Allows for higher torque, better grip and improved driving angles. Ideal for use with combi drills and impact drivers. Includes a TX bit.

  • Double-Countersunk Head with Underhead Ribs
  • Carbon Steel
  • Wax-Coated
  • Coarse Single Thread
  • Corrosion-Resistant
  • Rifled Shank
  • Fully Threaded
  • For Wood, Plastic, Masonry & 1mm Sheet Metal
  • Rifled Shank Reduces Splitting & Allows Close-to-the-Edge Driving
  • Serrated Teeth Cut Through Wood Fast

More Info

View all: Turbo II Woodscrews

£13.69INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery
Turbo II TX Double-Countersunk Multipurpose Screws 4 x 60mm 200 Pack is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_GB, sid_2761H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from turbo 11 tx simply brilliant item gives strong fixings and flush finishes
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from turbo 11 tx simply brilliant item gives strong fixings and flush finishes
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from turbo 11 tx simply brilliant item gives strong fixings and flush finishes
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Have had so many problems in the past with phillips screws I decided to try these, so glad I did, with phillips I had problems with the bit slipping or rounding off the head, no such problem with these, as far as I am concerned I will always use torx screws in future, so much easier to fit & no protruding heads, also great service for click & collect, so quick, many thanks.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On point Have always loved the turbo gold range at any size
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TURBO II TX DOUBLE-COUNTERSUNK Awesome screws, will definitely purchase again. They drive in nice, great grip due to their construction.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screws Really great screws and the tx use i like tx way is easy to use and dont fall off
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Screws You get what you pay for with these. Drill bit wears out if you’re not careful with the bit jumping out the screw. Other than that the screws are good value for the price.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase Excellent 'click&collect' service during this pandemic at Cardigan store. Screws are excellent quality & didn't split the wood or need pre-drilled holes. Have bought a few boxes for my fence & various jobs at home. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money Get what you pay for. These screw are great. Come with adapter. No slipping when screwing.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality screws These are my go to screws because there is no torx out making it less hassle to driving the screw home.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed Bought to make a fence, they are perfect no pre-drilling holes or anything, straight into the wood and no splitting. I'm amazed! They are now my go to screw especially as I've probably used about 1000 of them on the fence!
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great screws Good value pack of screws bites well into wood and holds fast. Easy to use.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than posidrive I find these screws, with the star rather than posi-drive sockets, save me a great deal of time avoiding stripped/burred screw heads! I've used them on outdoor furniture (not actually recommended, but they were all I had at the time), after 3 years, they're still bright/uncorroded and can be used without burring at all. Great product.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TURBO II TX SCREWS 100% best the SCREWS ever i used so far but when they bite in just keep in mind that these will go straght through the wood just slow down when get close need to be
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cracking screws Best screws I've used. Perfect for every application. Particularly good for fixing MDF as they countersink well. The TX head is a dream. I will switch to these from now on.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a great screw These screws are the best, they’re not the cheapest but they save me time on every job as they don’t need piloting on most types of wood. Just bought the full range of sizes and TX head is a must from now on!!
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not just any old screw I used to think a woodscrew was a woodscrew and that was it until I discovered these. TX head allows all your effort to go into turning the screw rather than keeping the driver engaged in the head. I still pilot hole and countersink into hardwood but they go in beautifully into softwood with no preparation. Won't be buying any other countersunk woodscrews in future if I can use these. TX round head screws would be a useful addition, please
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Screws Great screws for all round use, fast start. The bit does the job for a freebie.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t go wrong The best screw I’ve ever used in any size or length
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the job then some! Great value and the self drilling saves a lot of time. TX drive is perfect too for real positive and non slip insertion.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screwed n Fixed I bought this item to make some shelving for the garage. I needed to secure some 2x4's to form a racking system. The screws, together with the supplied driver bit, were just what I needed. Originally, I had been drilling pilot holes for the screws but the self tapping part worked so well, and prevented the wood from splitting, that I just drove them in without. This saved me time as well.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from problem solver Found these to be good versatile screws for most jobs, but the tx (star) head gives the screwdriver really good purchase in tight spots where a pz or slotted might easily slip and damage the screw head.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality screws and bit inc Just bought these torx screws for a small project and they were just the job. The screws come with a t20 torx bit and seems a pretty decent quality too. It’s handy having the bit included rather than trying to find one from your own kit as I’m always trying to find the right bit in my tool box. All in all for the money, I can’t complain
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product ,does what i I needed these screws to secure the doors on my new shed as the hinges were only fixed with ordinary wood screwws that anyone could undo.these torx screws did the job perfectly because you would need a spcial screwbit to undo them.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted less than one year I used loads of these last year to make outdoor boxes out of old decking boards. Screwed in easily without slipping due to tx head. At the time I was really pleased with their performance. However now the boards have started to pop and I can see that it is because the screws have split in half. It looks like they have corroded but they are zinc coated steel so should not have failed so quickly. They were used outside but not immersed in water. Gutted as I'll have to replace them all!
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These screws are beasts! I really love these screws. Fantastic for all general woodwork. They really grip and bite in well and drill themselves in and sink effortlessly even into dense hardwoods. The Torx head is really nice and you get no slip at all and its easy to get the driver bit into the head with one hand, far better than crosshead/posidrive and I hope that more companies start producing their screws with Torx heads. They sink beautifully every time. Just need to drop the price a little but the current price is not unreasonable.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous screws these screws are perfect and grip very well would recommend highly
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t use anything else Amazing screws - wouldn’t use any other types now, the TX head means it nevers skips and the screw just drives in. Driver bit comes with the screws. If they’re a bit more expensive don’t worry as they’re worth it
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value Needed some screws to put up a overlap fence and these were perfect and very good value against other builders merchants Highly recommended
Date published: 2019-02-25
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_GB, sid_2761H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 153ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can these multi purpose screws be used for breeze blocks or best to use concrete screws?

Asked by: Kernowmanone
Hello Kernowmanone, The information we have says suitable for masonry, there is no information to say if you can or cannot use in breeze blocks. Thank you for using Q&A, [BH].
Answered by: yeldarb
Date published: 2019-03-30

What size TX driver is needed ?

Asked by: Maharg22
Hello, Our specifications suggest that a size of TX20 is required. Thanks for using Q&A.
Answered by: LAWR
Date published: 2020-03-25

Are these rust resistant?

I want to use these to put Hardibacker boards into wet-room areas and so I need rust resistant screws
Asked by: fonytinlay
Hello Fonytinlay, These screws will have a partial rust resistance however for a wet room you would be better looking to use stainless steel screws. Thank you for using Q&A. (LM).
Answered by: LMac
Date published: 2017-11-01

length

is the length of these measured from top to bottom of screw or top of thread to bottom of thread?
Asked by: geothehitman
Hello geothehitman, The length of the screw is measured from top to bottom. Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2017-05-16
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_2761H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 138ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Turbo II
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 14592.
Construction Material (Screws) Carbon Steel
Construction Material (Screws) Carbon Steel
Drive Type TX
Head Type Double-Countersunk
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 200
Pieces in Pack/Case 200
Product Diameter 4 mm
Product Length 60 mm
Product Type Multipurpose Screws
Resistant Type Corrosion-Resistant
Screw Diameter (mm) 4 mm
Screwdriver Type TX
Screw Thread Type Coarse Single Thread
Thread Length Fully Threaded