As an essential retailer, our stores remain open across the UK

Triton Pirlo Exposed Thermostatic Bar Mixer Shower… (551GF)

£ 69.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Triton Pirlo Exposed Thermostatic Bar Mixer Shower Valve Fixed Chrome (551GF)

Exposed hi-flo thermostatic bar valve with ABS, brass and stainless steel construction. Durable design with ceramic disc flow control. Offers precise and consistent thermostatic temperature control. Supplied with compression fit surface brackets.

  • 5 Year Manufacturer’s Guarantee (Registration Required, T&Cs Apply)
  • Delivers 3Ltr/min at 0.1bar
  • Exposed Valve
  • Suitable for High & Low Pressure Systems

More Info

View all: Triton Shower Valves

£69.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Triton Pirlo Exposed Thermostatic Bar Mixer Shower Valve Fixed Chrome is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 6.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_551GF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bar shower replacement A simple replacement of an existing bar shower where the thermostat had stopped working. Fitted in seconds and works perfectly. Wish all jobs were as straightforward. Good value as most bar showers come with shower hose and shower head - neither of which were needed.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good for low pressure I bought this for a traditional gravity fed system in a 3 storey house with the cold water tank in the loft, hot water tank on the 2nd floor and the shower in the bathroom on the 1st floor. The description says "suitable for high & low pressure" so I thought it would be OK. Unfortunately, when I turn the control towards "hot" the flow slows to a trickle. I bought this as the thermostat has seized in my existing valve & I can no longer free it. I have replaced the old one & the flow is fine again!
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Build Quality & Operation Bought to replace existing bar. Very poor build quality, was expensive to buy but very cheap look/feel. As an emergency went on to fit it - flow was pathetic and temperature regulation rubbish. Bought this one particularly because it said operated at 0.1bar. I have 0.2bar but did not perform. The one good thing I can say is that when I took it back and asked for a refund there was no problem so 10/10 for Screwfix but 0/10 for Triton.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shower Great shower and great value with a 5 year manufacturer warranty. Carl behind the trade counter at the lakeside Doncaster branch was extremely helpful in choosing the correct shower
Date published: 2019-12-27
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_551GF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 104ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What size are the unions connections for Hot and cold inlet.

Asked by: trains123
hello , the union connections are 3/4 bsp , fed by 15mm pipe work at 150mm centres
Answered by: Triton Product Expert
Date published: 2021-01-21

What is the overall width ?

Asked by: Garfieldfitz

Can you fit this on a shower fixing kit or do you have to use the connectors provided

Asked by: Neilinbal

Is the flow control on the left or right on this mixer?

Asked by: Simonh65

Gravity fed?

I purchased this as a direct replacement to an existing shower valve for my girlfriend. Plumber came to switch them but said this was not the right kind and that we need a gravity fed bar mixer. Is this item not gravity fed?
Asked by: Andyandrew
Thank you for your recent enquiry, The PIRLO unit is designed for use on a high pressure system . It will work on a gravity fed system but with reduced performance. Best Regards, Karl.
Answered by: Triton Showers
Date published: 2020-07-29
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_551GF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Triton
Built In Valve/Exposed Exposed
Colour Chrome
Construction Material (Bathrooms) ABS, Brass & Stainless Steel
Flow Rate (Ltr/Min) 3 Ltr/min
Manufacturer Guarantee 5 Year Manufacturer’s Guarantee (Registration Required, T&Cs Apply)
Minimum Bar Pressure 0.1 bar
Mixer Control Type Dual Flow & Temperature Controls
Model Name Pirlo
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Silver
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Pipe Centres Size/Range 150 mm
Pressure Suitability Suitable for High & Low Pressure Systems
Product Type Thermostatic Bar Mixer Shower Valve
Range Name Pirlo
Water Failure Shutdown Automatic Water Failure Shutdown