Trend Stealth Medium Half Mask P3R (978GX)

£ 16.99INC VAT
Was £24.99 Save £8.00 (32%)

Add to basket for...

Trend Stealth Medium Half Mask P3R (978GX)

Low profile ergonomic half mask with twin HEPAC pleat design filters. Grill covers the entire filter surface and protects against moisture. Filter provides 99.99% filtration of airborne particles and aerosols at 0.3 micron and above. Material is odour-free and non-allergenic, with latex and silicone-free face seals. Less clogging pressure and inward leakage.

  • Exhalation Valve for Heat & Moisture Removal & Low Breathing Resistance
  • Double Strap Harness
  • 99.99% Filter Efficiency

More Info

View all: Trend Reusable Half Masks

£16.99INC VAT
Was £24.99 Save £8.00 (32%)

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Very comfortable and brilliant seal definitely recommend for celotex
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from COMFORTABLE BUT INEFFECTIVE Good points - comfortable and not TOO difficult to put on although the neck strap clips can be a bit annoying to get together properly. Much outweighed by the bad points though. It is a bad fit in terms of sealing and seems too small, it just doesn't cover my nose and mouth properly (and I have a small nose and not especially large face). The strap is very awkward to tighten around the nose, but if it is over-tightened then the mask makes annoying 'snoring' sounds through the air intake. Very often whilst wearing it my safety glasses steam up when I exhale so it is not sealing properly over my nose, and whatever I do with the mask this doesn't improve. I am working mostly with a lot of fine sawdust and it is most certainly not filtering 99.99% of it. I had a 3M mask before this one and had none of the above problems. I'll be switching back to one of those.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trend Face Mask Got the Trend mask because I consider Trend products to be of good quality. The mask came in a Trend box but nothing on the mask to identify it as a Trend product. Doesn't seem to seal around the top of nose even when fully tightened.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticks all boxes. Comfortable fit. Good seal. No fogging off glasses.
Date published: 2021-06-24
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_978GX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can this be used for woodwork and spray painting?

Asked by: MyNicknameToday
Thank you for your enquiry. The Trend Stealth mask is ideal for woodworking, but we do not recommend for use while spray painting. We would recommend a full face mask with an A2P3 filter for this application. Regards, Darren. Trend Technical Adviser.
Answered by: Trend Expert
Date published: 2022-09-08

Does this product come with filters included or do you have to buy them also.

Asked by: JBerrycctv
The Stealth mask includes a pair of P3 filters. Regards Neil, Trend Technical Support
Answered by: Trend Expert
Date published: 2022-03-23

Is the colour the same as the photo red with the trend name etc?

Asked by: Longbones
At the time of writing there may be temporary changes in colours on some components whilst demand is met. Thank you Neil Technical Support
Answered by: Trend Expert
Date published: 2021-03-31

What's the difference between this and the one with code: 346FH?

Asked by: Sandynandy
There is a size difference in the two models. This one is small/medium and the 346FH is a medium/large.
Answered by: Trend Expert
Date published: 2022-01-23

Is this suitable for dentist) medical useq?

Asked by: Kkkkkmmmm
The Trend Stealth Half Mask offers over 99.99% filtration of airborne particles of 0.3 micron and above, and is now widely used in the medical and dental industry. The user should ensure the mask is cleaned with an alcoholic wipe or similar after each use and, the filters should be replaced every seven days if being used in a medical environment.
Answered by: Trend Expert
Date published: 2021-11-28
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_978GX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Trend
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 140, AFP20, EN 143.
Clothing Size Full Description Small / Medium
Construction Material (Safety) Polypropylene
Filter Code P3R
Gender Unisex
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model Name Stealth Medium
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Half Mask
Safety Code P3
Valve Type Exhalation Valve for Heat & Moisture Removal & Low Breathing Resistance

Product contents

Mask and P3 filters (2).

Downloads

Instruction Manual