Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Titan TTB583PMP 400W Mains-Powered Dirty Water Pump (65041)

£ 59.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Titan TTB583PMP 400W Mains-Powered Dirty Water Pump (65041)

Due to hygiene reasons this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee (your statutory rights are not affected).

Clears dirty water including solids up to 18mm diameter from footings and ditches. Submersible. Also suitable for general duties. Supplied with a fitted RCD for added safety. Float switch turns the pump on and off automatically with changes to the water level. Not suitable for continuous use in fish ponds and fountains.

  • Pumps up to 150Ltr/min
  • 6m Max. Head Height
  • Float Switch
  • Plastic Impellor
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)

More Info

View all: Titan Water Pumps

£59.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Titan TTB583PMP 400W Mains-Powered Dirty Water Pump is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 299.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_297
  • loc_en_GB, sid_65041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water pump ie easy to use This is so easy to use ,and emptied my hot tub in 10mins..very satisfied
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good pump I purchased this pump to fill a water butt in our garden from a local water source. it was well packed with good instructions and is easy to use I also purchased the 10m lay flat hose and these 2 items work well we get a good flow rate and considerable pressure at the hose outlet. i would say this pump does an excellent job for the price.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Titan 400w Water Pump Bought this to drain a hot tub. Easy to order and collect from Screwfix Rayleigh. No set up required it drained the hot tub quickly, quietly and down to around 1". Can be used with the floating switch and manually to drain to lowest possible level. Very impressed with the pump
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sump man Excellent piece of equipment, time saving in emptying the hot tub and swimming pool. Would recommend this item.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Product Ordered this to empty my swimming pool which holds over 7,000 litres of water and this pump made easy work emptying the pool. Also greate delivery from Screwfix fast.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pump Bought to transfer water from an old well to a pond - easy to use and does the job well. Have rated reliability as average as only had it 2 days... and it is still working!
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product Emptied large pond out in 20 mins. Thought it would struggle as pond was negleted and water was like syrup but pumped it out with ease. Definately worth every penny.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bought this to empty my hot tub. 12 minutes from Start to finish
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TITAN TTB583PMP 400W DIRTY WAT It emptied my 14 foot pool in just over 2 hour it is amazing I would definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed I had one pump which worked fine for 14 months - then failed but credit to Screwfix for replacing without question. Replacement however has a float - which doesnt float - stays flat even under water - so the pump doesnt turn on. Credi AGAIN to screwfix for replacing it - 3rd one so far is ok!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from water pump bought my water pump for my out side fish pond and was better than i could have hoped for it was the titan 750 water pump good price
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sump pump great item out of the box connected hose into the water connected and going. on off switch failed on the last one seems the weak point but has been in weekly use for several years so still a good buy
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor design Bought this pump to empty out well while I was digging it ,the following poor issues with it Takes ages to prime often have to turn it on and off multiple times to get it to go . It leaves a lot of water in the bottom of the hole unless you keep holding up the float switch up when it starts to get low it starts losing prime and you have to wait for the hole to fill up with water again to get it to prime completely pointless! Next issue it has no one way valve so when it switches off it proceeds to dump 15 litres of water from the pump and out the hose back into the hole again pointless. With the outlet pipe mounted on the side it makes it cumbersome and will snap off very easy as made from very cheap plastic. It pumps well after messing about with it to get it primed but as it takes so much messing about and dumps so much water back in the hole it has little use unfortunately.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good pump Brought this pump to empty my hot tub, it empties it really fast, I’d definitely recommend
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pond filter clearance. Only used once so can not comment on longevity but powerful enough to clear 1200 litres in a couple of minutes. Recommend use of the 11/4 hose and keep out any kinks in hose pipe and it will do the job for you.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bought this so I can drain my hot tub when I'm changing the water. It's quieter than I thought it would be and works perfectly. Can't recommend it enough.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Pump Works well much quieter than te one I replaced it with. Postion of float switch is a little limiting it would be better if it could be left handed or right handed
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and quiet I bought 2 of these after doing a cellar conversion and encountering persistent water ingression. 12 months down the line and my 2 sumps are regularly drained and the cellar is now as dry as a bone.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless. Avoid! Just doesnt work! Plenty of pressure with no pipe attached. But put a pipe on to actually pump the water where it is needed and it cannot do it. And apparently non returnable, great!
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little pump Hard working pump that really works well. It will empty a 7x4x4 footing that is 3 foot deep in a couple of hours. Easy to maintain too!
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water pump This is the second pump I have purchased, the first one lasted 2 1/2 years. Used in an outside drainage sump. Good value for money. Works as expected.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pump though slight issue This is a great pump and dependant upon your need, you probably wouldn't need the large version. Two things. The water I was pumping in one instance contain quite a bit of debris. To be double sure of not clogging, I did secure around the outside of the pump a 5 mm monofilament netting. The second minor issue is pumping clean water through from a large container to clean out the system or when trying to start it. The automatic air valve to prime the system seems to need the pump to be slightly at an angle. If it is working but no water being pumped, try and tilt the pump. Air bubbles should then appear and it self primes
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little pump Emptied a dirty pond (no animals present) in less than 10 minute with a 32mm hose attached
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only 1 issue Excellent value, easy to use and worked really well. Only issue was the hose adaptor isn’t small enough for a standard garden hose, so I had to buy the bigger hose to go with it.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average quality I've had three of these pumps and they only ever last just longer than the 2 year warranty.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plug and Pump Easy to follow instructions, pumped out cellar full of water without priming - excellent.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pump Does what it's supposed to do. No problems, except the switch is a bit fiddly. Apart from that it does the job.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Head height not 6m The specification for this pump claims a head height of 6m. I needed the pump to work in a well 5m deep, but the pump only managed to raise the water by 4m
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Be careful No warranty Dosent Turn on , will try and source a refund Simple to use , with instructions, but probably made in China Not happy , wasting my time
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Titan Pump Does the job very well. Emptied a foundation trench without problems (small particles and mud included). Cheaper than hiring.
Date published: 2020-01-13
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_297
  • loc_en_GB, sid_65041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 143ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can i connect this pump to a camping battery as i have no power.

To be used for pumping water from a well to a trough
Asked by: Sodry
Hello, Provided your camping battery has a socket that accepts 3 pin UK plugs and provided your battery can power a typical 240v tool for an extended period of time then you may be fine (cant say for sure as we have no way of knowing your battery power/type etc). This pump can be used off a 240v generator and a camping battery is likely to be smaller and less powerful. So it could mean that your battery wont be a.) powerful enough for the pump to work or b.) power the pump for a long enough period to pump the amount of water you need moved. You may wish to contact a competent tradeperson/pump specialist for further advise or get yourself a generator to power the pump instead(or get a generator pump combo) Thanks for using Q&A.
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-04-14

Could you connect a garden hose to this pump with adapters to empty hot tub as drain is quiet far from hot tub??

Asked by: Billy30
Hello Billy30, No, the connectors on this are only for larger hoses and restricting the water flow could damage the motor. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-04-14

Pumping water height

I need to pump water from my cellar to a window outside which is approx 4-5 meters above the cellar floor. Will it be possible to do this with this pump?
Asked by: Eddie101
Hello Eddie101, This should be fine as the pump outlet can reach 6m. Thank you for using Screwfix Q and A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2020-02-17

I bought the reinforced suction/delivery hose (1.25in) with this but it won't stay on - too stiff to fit. Which is the best hose?

Asked by: acshaw
Gaffa tape
Answered by: mileslong
Date published: 2020-07-06

what is the lowest level of water the float switch will operate in?

Asked by: HomerDerk
Hello HomerDerk, The instruction manual states that the pump will automatically cut off when the water level drops below approximately 40mm. You can pump water levels below this however you would need to manually operate the float switch. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-06-01

Is this suitable for draining hot tubs with water temp 38 degrees?

Asked by: JSM2301
Hello there, This would fall outside of the suitable temperature as the pump can do 35 degrees if it is possible we recommend letting it cool and then begin pumping. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: HTrowbridge1
Date published: 2019-12-12

can you connect 22 or 28 mm connectors to the delivery of this pump instead of using lay flat?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello The minimum size of out let is 1 inch. Thanks for using Q&A
Answered by: 18stevom
Date published: 2020-03-09

What is the overall height of the pump please?

Asked by: Coopsa
Hello Coopsa, This pump is approximately 350mm in height. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-10-26

Is the pipe/hose included? Thank you.

Asked by: Jim1234567890112323412343
Hello there, There is no pipe included with this item. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: BEdwards
Date published: 2019-10-20

Pipe fittings

I'd would like to pipe the water through the walls to the waste drain outside from the pump, can this be done? The hose is impractical due to bends.
Asked by: Paultek
Hello Paultek, I can only confirm that this be used with the lay flat hose. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-05-23

Sound Level - What is the decibel rating for the pump?

Asked by: SpongsSteve
It is surprisingly quiet for the flow rate. I would say between 40 and 60 dB. With no water pumping it sounds like a room fan or a noisy fridge. Pumping water it gets noisier say petrol car on tick over. Noisiest is when it drags in air and water and that sound like the last bit of bath water slurping down the plug hole !
Answered by: MIBMOB
Date published: 2019-11-11

backflow preventer needed !

manual says a backflow preventer is needed .. but doesnt come with it and screwfix dont sell one. i therefore can't install the pump i've bought! screwfix please advise on this?
Asked by: Empireurn
I just bought one and read that. I plugged it in and fired it up and it is working just fine. Guessing backflow is to do with particles, but it seems fine without so far.
Answered by: mileslong
Date published: 2020-07-06

standing in water

there's conflicting Q&A on this - can this stand in a water-filled sump hole and pump upwards ok as the sump fills up? 1 answer says it's not suitable for standing in water but as my sump fills up very slowly, it would be!
Asked by: Empireurn
Hello there, This is able to be submerged at a minimum depth of 70mm and at a maximum of 6m as stated in the instruction manual. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. BE
Answered by: BEdwards
Date published: 2019-07-31

To what water level will this pump to? i.e less than 5mm?

Asked by: Aliwr
Hello, The minimum depth required for this pump to function is 70mm. Thank you for using Q&A, MP
Answered by: MPercival
Date published: 2020-02-15

Can you attach a hose to get hard to reach areas and places in which the pump will not fit? Also, does the pump have to be submerged?

Asked by: Waterleak
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. No, a suction hose cannot be attached and this pump must be submerged. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2020-02-15

RE: RE: How should flexible hose be connected.

Further to my previous question, the hose adapter supplied with the pump is actually 1" and 1 1/2". Because of this, the 1 1/4" hose does not fit.
Asked by: Johnjoy

hi I am installing an in ground trampoline for the kids. i have dug a hole and installed a low point sump for a pump to sit in. would this pump be suitable for pumping out dirty muddy rain water ? And if so what depth of water would be left in the sump?

Asked by: rich7676767676767676
Hello The minimum dimensions of the sump for the pump are 40x40x50cm depth of water will depend on the float valve setting. Thanks for using Q&A
Answered by: 18stevom
Date published: 2019-11-07

RE: How should flexible hose be connected.

Hello, As I said, the hose simply does not fit. It is impossible to push the hose onto the adapter. I have tried warming and lubricating the hose, but it still will not go on. Please try this yourself. Many thanks.
Asked by: Johnjoy
Hello Johnjoy, The hoses should just slip on provided you are using a 1" or 1&1/4" suction/delivery hose and are often held in place using a worm drive clip. If yours is not going on it may be worth trying a different hose. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2018-12-23

How should flexible hose be connected.

I bought this pump with 10105 reinforced suction hose 1 1/4". I'm having problems fitting the hose to the pump's hose connector. The hose seems too tight for the connector and i cannot push it far enough on. What do you advise?
Asked by: Johnjoy
Hello Johnjoy, The pump Includes 1" and 1¼" adaptors as long as you are using the right adaptor this hose should fit. Thank you for using Q&A, [BH].
Answered by: yeldarb
Date published: 2018-12-23

Could I use this to transfer oil from a drum to tank?

Tanks quite high up and looking something for emergency run outs with two small kids in the house.
Asked by: KTMAC
Hello KTMAC, This isn't suitable for Oil and is suitable for water only. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. BE
Answered by: BEdwards
Date published: 2020-04-22

What extras (if any) do I need to buy with this puimp?

Asked by: nicksm02
Hello The only thing you may require is a lay ftat hose ether 1 1/4 inch product 56231 or 1 inch product 46380 this pump will take ether diameter. Thanks for using Q&A
Answered by: 18stevom
Date published: 2018-11-28

Is this pump suitable for a basement sump pit which measures 730 x 680 x 400 deep

Asked by: sajmij
Hello, This product should be suitable provided the instructions are followed correctly. Thank you for using Q&A, MP
Answered by: MPercival
Date published: 2018-11-14

will this pump empty water onder flourboards water level 80 mm

Asked by: keg9
Hello keg9, This pump will leave approx 50mm depth of water left on the lowest float setting so i dont believe this will be suitable for your needs. It sounds like you would need a surface pump currently not stocked at Screwfix. I hope this is useful. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2018-09-24

What hose connections come with this and what hose is best ? thanks

Asked by: Mickym78
Hello Mickym78, This pump is supplied with 1" and 1¼" connections, please see below codes to suitable hoses that can be used: 56231, 10105, 46380 and 13658 Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2019-10-26

I want to empty a hot tub by using this pump, what size of lay flat hose is required to connect to the pump?

Asked by: JOCKNESS
Hello JOCKNESS, The hose diameter's this pump can use are: 1" and 1¼ " hoses. For Example: Layflat Hose Yellow 10m x 1" (25mm) (46380). Layflat Hose Yellow 10m x 1¼" (56231). Thank you for using Q&A, [BH].
Answered by: yeldarb
Date published: 2018-08-22

Can I use this in a water butt to connect to a garden hose to water the garden,using a 20M garden hose?

Asked by: AndyAstra
Yes but it's slow because it doesn't develop much head (pressure). I recommend using a large bore hose and no fittings
Answered by: CheadleBiker
Date published: 2018-09-08

What is the pump’s output in bar?

Asked by: Spho
Hello Spho, The maximum output on this pump is 0.6 bar Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2019-11-29

Dimensions

Hi,I want to transfer water from 1 ibc to another ibc I am just seeing if I have to put the full unit in the tank to draw water out or is it a hose?if it's the full unit I put in the tank do you know the measurements so I can check if it fits in.Thanks
Asked by: Abdul12
Hello. The instructions state: ensure the water reservoirhas a minimum dimension 0 400 x 400 x 500mm so the float switch can move freely. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2019-10-07

Hose and Extensions

Does layflat hose connect direct to pump with hose clips and what do I need to extend (join) further layflat hoses, or a connector to standard hose pipe ? I'm looking to use for irrigation about 50 - 75M away from water source
Asked by: Mark1709
Hello. Yes, hose clips should be used to secure the hoses in place. Layflat hoses can be joined with layflat connectors but unfortunately these are not currently available through Screwfix. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2018-09-13

Is there an adapter for the pump for powering it using a 12V socket in a van?

For pumping drains and various pits.
Asked by: Dump
You could use an inverter or a small 240v generator but as it's a motor, the rating of the inverter/generator would need to be significantly larger than the motor rating or it will trip out on overload.
Answered by: CheadleBiker
Date published: 2018-09-08
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_90
  • loc_en_GB, sid_65041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 131ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Titan
Brand Titan
Cable Length 10 m
Hose Connection Size 25 - 32 mm
Hose Connection Type Thread
Hose Supplied Hose Not Supplied
Manufacturer Guarantee 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Max. Particle Allowance 32 mm
Max. Pump Flow Rate 150 Ltr/min
Model Name/No TTB583PMP
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 400 W
Power Type Mains-Powered
Power Voltage Supply 240 V
Product Depth 157 mm
Product Depth 157 mm
Product Height 332 mm
Product Returns Note Due to hygiene reasons this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee (your statutory rights are not affected).
Product Type Automatic Dirty Water Pump
Product Width 157 mm
Switch Type Float Switch
Total Product Weight 5.7 kg

Product contents

TTB583PMP, 1" and 1¼" adaptors and 10m cable.

Downloads

Instruction Manual