Titan TTB579PLN 204mm Electric Planer Thicknesser 230V (15774)

£ 179.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Titan TTB579PLN 204mm Electric Planer Thicknesser 230V (15774)

Due to the weight of this item, it will require assistance with unloading & moving at point of delivery.

Compact yet powerful planer thicknesser. Jointer makes the wood board edge straight, planer makes the wood board surface flat and to the desired width and thickness. Supplied with vacuum adaptor to connect with suitable vacuum cleaner for dust collection, promoting a clean and safe work area.

  • 1500W Brush Motor
  • Feed Rate: 6m/min
  • Dust Extraction Facility
  • Die-Cast Aluminium Table
  • Replaceable Carbon Brushes

More Info

View all: Titan Planer Thicknessers

£179.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joiner What a great bit of kit, only took about 20minutes to assemble, started using straight away and can't fault it and for the price plus 2year warranty you can't go wrong.
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from titan planer thickneser i purchased the Titan planer thicknesser It is a good looking machine well packaged ,pick it up from local branch . it is a very large and heavy lump to get in a car but managed it ,any way got it home read the manual put it together no problem ,i used it right awy and i am very inpressed with the build , yes it is a little noisey but it is what it is .i will give this top mark for a do it yourselfer and a hobbiest ...brilliant
Date published: 2022-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal for small craft/DIY jobs For the price this is a perfectly good piece of equipment for the small DIY of crafter. I actually broke my first one as I pushed it beyond its limits, the motor isn't really powerful enough to make large cut passes, even up to the limit of the depth of cut it states it can handle. The second one has performed fine but I now only take off fine depth cuts so it does mean making lots of passes through the machine. Not ideal for long lengths of timber, especially the planer top but it has handled 4ft lengths of glued up strips of wood through the thicknesser, again as long is you take off a small amount of wood at a time. There are some other issues with ergonomics...the safety guard gets in the way when you are using the planer top and even worse when you have to have to have it fully out to fit the dust extraction. I find it better to remove the guard altogether. The dust extraction cover also has two fixings when fitted to the planer top (for using the thicknesser) one is a knob the other requires an Allen key, surely sense would say have either 2 knobs or Allen keys. It's also quite heavy, I have a very small workshop and don't have the room to have this permanently set up on a work bench. So I have to keep lifting it up and down from the floor...so I need to build some sort of wheeled trolley for it.
Date published: 2022-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool - best service Incredible tool for such a low price, 10 mins unpacking and setting up and ready to use, unbeatable value and well built. I must mention that the customer service was second to none, so helpful, polite and nothing too much trouble - thank you Rachel at the Sheffield Sutherland street store.
Date published: 2022-08-16
  • y_2022, m_10, d_2, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_364
  • loc_en_GB, sid_15774, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Thickness

Can I plane a 10mm thick piece of wood down to 5mm? Or is there a minimum thickness it can plane to?
Asked by: Fossy51
Hello Fossy51, The plaining height for this unit is 5-120mm. Thankyou for using Q&A
Answered by: ASTENT
Date published: 2022-09-07

Can I fit a 4x4 post through this?

Asked by: Fpds
Hello Fpds, The maximum that can be cut would be 122mm thick material. This equates to 4.8 inches so 4x4 would be fine with this machine. Thankyou for using Q&A
Answered by: ASTENT
Date published: 2022-08-31

can you put a scaffold board through and what is the max length you can put through

Asked by: prob123
A scaffold board being 225mm in width and the capacity of the planer only being 204mm I would say no unless you trimmed it down first.
Answered by: BallsOnFire
Date published: 2022-08-30

Can I get a set of spare blades?

Can I get a set of spare blades when I purchase this machine?
Asked by: MrNiceGuy
Hello MrNiceGuy, The Erbauer Planer Thicknesser Blades 210mm 2 Pack (44971) would be a suitable option to use with this planer. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2022-09-06

Why does Screwfix not provide any spares at all for this machine

I can't understand the ScrewFix policy of selling machines that can't be serviced as there are no spare parts available. I thought legislarion was being introduced to compel people to offer spares.
Asked by: MrNiceGuy
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. If you are looking for particular spares and/or your machine is beyond the 2 year warranty please email us: online@screwfix.com Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2022-08-20
  • y_2022, m_10, d_2, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_92
  • loc_en_GB, sid_15774, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Titan
Brushless Brushed
Cable Length 2 m
Condition Brand New
Condition Description Unused & in original factory/manufacturer condition.
Corded Tool Weight 26.5 kg
Feed Rate 6 m/min
Manual or Powered Powered
Manufacturer Guarantee 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Max. Board Depth 740 mm
Max. Board Width 212 mm
Max. Cut Depth 3 mm
Model No TTB579PLN
No Load Speed 9000 rpm
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Planing Width 204 mm
Plug Included Includes Plug.
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 1500 W
Power Supply Electric
Power Voltage Supply 230 V
Product Depth 464 mm
Product Height 808 mm
Product Type Planer Thicknesser
Product Width 442 mm
Table Depth 740 mm
Table Width 212 mm

Product contents

TTB579PLN and vacuum adaptor.

Downloads

Instruction Manual