Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V (39931)

Garden shredder with powerful, long-life induction motor and thermal cut-out protector for additional user protection. Large wheels for improved manoeuvrability.

  • 80kg/hr Material Throughput
  • Shreds Branches up to 45mm Dia.
  • Cutting Blades
  • 2500W
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)

More Info

View all: Titan Garden Shredders

£84.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 407.
  • y_2018, m_3, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_407
  • loc_en_GB, sid_39931, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix

Add to saved list...

Rated 5 out of 5 by from First rate chipper Easily chipped a huge quantity of apple tree trimmings and branches. Have to take time to feed through gradually, resulting in no clogs or jams. Excellent purchase price meant the job was done for half the cost of renting a big chipper with the bonus of having the Titan for future use.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jamming The problem with this shredder is that it is far too prone to jam up, which means spending a lot of time unscrewing it, emptying and then screwing it back up. If I had my time again I would buy something better
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't ask for more. Can't go wrong with this shredder. It never lost its hunger for shredding. As long as you can feed it branches it will shred them. Easy to set up, used it for 3 hours solid and an hour the next day with only the occasional blockage. If you need a DIY garden shredder then this look no further.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why pay more? I dont usually go for the cheap option, and I have never heard of titan, but after reading all the revues I decided to chance it. Well I have to agree with all of them, this is an excellent little tool.It is very quiet, and really does make quick work of shredding tree branches, brambles ivy and all the other cuttings . As others have said, if it goes in the hole, then it easily gets shredded. I would also agree that you need to cut out the fins on the out shute. Worth every penny. Cant comment on reliability as I have only had it a week, but seems very robust and sturdy.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Titan Shredder - great product Bought this to help with general garden maintenance and great product. Simple build with well built and sturdy cutting capability. Too much leafy material might clog the output feed but this is easy to clear. Shreds everything it should - haven't yet found a reason why I should have paid 2-3 times more for a similarly powered device.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shred as you please This shredder is one of the cheapest on the market and I didn’t expect a great deal from it. We started tackling a hedge of English trees and the shredder munched up all that we could throw at it. The claim of up to 45mm is a bit of a stretch especially with green branches but it handled branches up to 40mm ok
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Ok, so after a day of shredding stuff here's my verdict... *Branches up to that hole size munches up lovely. Only a couple jams with hard large branches but with a wiggle and push and allowing the blade to pick up momentum again this is easily overcome. *The fins on the outlet are a cause for bungs and can easily be cut out. I had secateurs in hand was easily snipped away. *Small bramble, stems, it easily works through. Smaller stems work around the blade with an Average 2mm x 50mm size. *With the addition of a large flexi bucket the cuttings are caught without flying out. *Thatch material such as grasses or yukka type leaves must be avoided. *Small plastic duck pulverised. *Cuddly stuffed animal atomised. All in all, great value and is great for any one with hedges or tress that need an annual hacking.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it should ++ For the price, this a fantastic bit of kit. Its easy to use and clearly designed to be as safe as possible through simplicity. Copes well with any branch that'll fit through the hole.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch shredder This shredder is all you need for your general gardening requirements. It takes anything within it's capacity and munches it to oblivion. Great for mulching after a few months. The slight modification I made was to saw off the short plastic blades at the bottom of the discharge shute. They tend to block the exit with small twigs & prevent the awesome chipped discharge from getting out. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value During its first summer it has worked hard seeing off several small trees (less the trunks) and a mass of shrubbery. No jams and everything comes out small enough to compost or use as mulch. Easy to put together and quiet in operation. The only minor criticism (not worth losing a star) is the vanes inside the outlet shoot which seem to serve no useful purpose and occasionally need unblocking. Good piece of kit at a very good price.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheper thsn others but good For the price I am very pleased with this basic Shredder. It does all that is necessary for an occasionsl gardener needing to shred some branches and cuttings. I am very pleased and I highly recommend this Shredder - great value.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garden Shredder Although this shredder has performed excellently for us, we have given it only one star as the replacement blades are not available - have searched the internet! This is disappointing as it comes with a 2 year warranty and the only reason we will have to purchase another shredder is because of the blades
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CHOOSY ! No good at shredding Leaves and ferns. They clog it up making the blade overheat. Exist gap very narrow. Brilliant at shredding branches.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good shredder The shredder was easy to assemble. Handles most of our garden waist making it suitable for composing. It is quieter than our previous shredder. All I all very good value for money.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This shredder is brilliant. It handled everything I threw at from 0.5 - 1.75 inches. I had a pile of pruning so about 6ft x 6ft x 6ft and despatched it in about 2.5 hours. Can't believe what the shredder cost, same as a day's hire!!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No spare parts available I have one on these shredders and it is brilliant.......however, you will find it nigh on impossible to find replacement blades for this product. I assume it is the same for other parts too. Bearing in mind your blades will blunt / become damaged over time this item will become defunct. You will not realise this until some time after purchase when replacements are needed however. It is ridiculous that they are not available especially as they are still manufacturing the product. The instruction book even indicates the type of part to get. Screwfix - this is unacceptable. Not so much Screwfix as Screwyou as they don't seem to care. Such a shame as it is otherwise a brilliant product.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Titan garden shredder Wow it doesn't take any prisoners, wish I had bought one years ago, when I saw it cut larger pieces than a top brand name and a lot cheaper and also 2 year warranty, no brainer, I cut down a buddleia tree ready for new growth for next year, I couldn't believe the speed and effortlessly it made of the branches, brilliant.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just the job I was looking for something to help clear some heavy prunings but didn't want to pay the earth. This powerful little shredder did the job well, it's not happy with leafy stuff though and blocks up, although it is easy enough to unblock.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit for purpose Great product does exactly what it says on the tin. My only criticism would be that the 'prodder' is quite flimsy and bends easily.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Value Titan Shredder I have used the shredder lots of times for various items of garden refuse. I have found that it is best for: (1) tree twigs that are within the recommended size limits (2) brambles provided that they are fairly rigid It is not so good for thinner more flexible items (e.g. smaller brambles). Make sure that what goes in is coming out, to ensure that there is no blockage. Unblocking the shredder is safe and simple. When changing the blades over, use the allen key supplied and make sure that the screw is clear of debris before trying to undo.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value, Not quite perfect Great value and I’d buy it again for sure.....but, as per one of the other reviewers, the exit tube is a bit narrow and has internal fins, so it blocks if there are leaves. I sawed the fins off......much better :-)
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap and it chops up sticks It was obvious from the start that the mods other reviewer had done were needed. Not great that when you buy a new product and you immediately have to start cutting it about to achieve acceptable performance. Once the opening obstruction was removed (presumably in place to stop ET putting his fingers inside) and the daft exit fins cut off it worked a treat.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't last long Bought this shredder and it worked well but after little use cutting small branches one of the blades has a chunk missing and there are small chips along both blades. I was surprised by this but thought I would buy some spare ones. It turns out you can't buy spare blades for this shredder or find any the right size so after light use this shredder is completely useless. Screwfix should warn people of this before they buy the shredder or stock parts that will need replacing. Very disappointing and I will be avoiding buying from them in the future as a result.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Titan shredder Does exactly what I want, especially when I acted on the comments about reducing the restriction at the outlet. Acceptable noise, excellent shredding.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nightmare This shredder is good value, no mistake. However its hard work, using it for the 1st time it clogs up so easy with leaves and anything more than 3 mm it jams up.. easy to unblock but your doing that every 10 minutes. as the manual says it will work better in dry branches etc... I wait and see in a couple of weeks as we abandoned the job !! at this stage I reget buying it !
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jams more than Bob Marley! This unit is not up the job, keeps jamming.. Feeder slot is also way too small. Took it back for refund don't know why it has such high reviews on the website.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No spare blades! Poor quality Bought last year to shred garden hedge waste. Used twice. Constantly clogs, spent more time clearing blockages than shredding. Was going to try it again this year, replacing the blades first. Could not find spare blades !! This was academic as when I tried to remove the blades the screws were so soft they just rounded off. This is the worst product I have purchased from Screwfix. I have cut the power lead off so it can't be used and it will be off to the local tip.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Titan shredder Great machine let down by the flimsy plastic pusher made my own from old chopping board cut out with jigsaw improved one hundred persent
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money Bought one of these about a year and a half ago. First use it struggled with small branches little more than twigs. No way could it handle the size of branch it says it can. After a few minutes of shredding small stuff ( which was quicker by hand) the motor began to smoke. After switching off and leaving for a while we continued, stopping every few minutes for it to cool. I thought at the time " oh well you get what you pay for" I have just got it out to use for the second time and it will not work. The motor merely buzzes but will not start. Piece of junk. If you have need of a shredder buy the best you can afford. I'm going back to snips and shears. This junk to the tip
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Titan Shredder The only draw back with this shredder is the exit shut is to narrow. The through put is excellent but with the narrow exit it tends to jam. If the output shut was wider instead of trying to make the shredder look good the discharge of material would be faster and less likely to clog up. For the size of branches it can handle, the compact size and cost this is an excellent machine but for the exit shut
Date published: 2017-09-04
  • y_2018, m_3, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_407
  • loc_en_GB, sid_39931, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix

After approximately how many hours of typical use would the blades need replacing?

Asked by: ShahaM
Hi ShahaM, This shredder is designed for cutting of fibrous and wooden garden waste for composting. It has an•80kg/hour Material Throughput and will shred branches up to 45mm Diameter. We do not have any information about how long the blades will last as this will depend on the amount, frequency and hardness of the material being fed through the shredder. Thank you for using Q&A. PB
Answered by: Pebo
Date published: 2017-10-22

Would the chips be suitable for a childs play area as a soft landing

Asked by: tinny123
Hello tinn123, We would not recommend using the chips in a childs play area as there is no guarantee the chippings won't be sharp, and there may be a potential for splinters. Thanks for using Q&A, KC
Answered by: KirstieC
Date published: 2017-12-04

Is the end product (ie the "chippings") suitable for use as a mulch on shrub beds?

Asked by: CollinT
I've used it that way; it's finer than bark chippings that you can buy.
Answered by: AbsoluteAmateur
Date published: 2018-01-21

Can you make compost from the output of this?

Can you make compost from the output of this?
Asked by: Guestie
I think you'll confuse screw fix with the question here!! Yes, you can compost shredding - indeed they may well compost quicker. However what compost you get and how quickly it breaks down / how good the compost it makes is a function of the type of thing you've shredded, not the shredder!
Answered by: Pheo
Date published: 2017-11-24

Will this deal With Leylandii? Obviously not the trunk :)

Asked by: Teddydad
Hello Teddydad, This product will deal with Leylandii, providing the branches are less than 45mm in diameter. Thank you for using Q&A. (LM).
Answered by: LMac
Date published: 2017-08-28

Replacement Blades

Does anyone know where is it possible to get replacement blades?
Asked by: Anonymous
Answered by: Ridley
Date published: 2018-03-07

Has anyone had any experience shredding ornamental grasses?

Asked by: Cjsport

Would this be any good for shredding cardboard boxes for animal bedding. Thanks.

Asked by: Holymoly
Hello Holymoly, Dry cardboard should be suitable to use in this machine however should the cardboard be wet/soggy the instruction state would not be suitable for use. Thank you for using Q & A.
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2018-02-09

why don't screw fix stock replacement blades

Asked by: Ballbearing
Hello Ballbearing, Unfortunately Screwfix do not stock the spare blades for this shredder a this present moment. This has been passed onto the relevant buying department. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: LMac
Date published: 2017-12-28

How to sharpen blades

How do you get the blades out to sharpen them?
Asked by: Malcypoos
Hello, Removing the blades is covered under "Cutting Blade Replacement" on page 13 of the supplied Safety and Operating Manual (Also available on our website), within this section there is also information on blade replacement, grinding and sharpening. Hope this helps.
Answered by: WillFarrell
Date published: 2017-11-01

Does it work on leaves?

Looking for something that will mulch leaves.
Asked by: DCambs
Hello DCambs, The instructions state "The shredder is designed for use for cutting of fibrous and woody garden waste for composting". Leaves should be fine provided you do not overload the machine by putting to much of a load in at one time so that it jams etc. Thank you for using Q and A.
Answered by: Chubbtonk
Date published: 2017-11-19

Will this shredder cut through bamboo stalks?

Asked by: Clares46
Hello Clares46, The instructions for the Titan Electric Garden Shredder say that it is capable of cutting 'fibrous and woody garden waste' up to a maximum diameter of 45mm. So provided the bamboo stalks are less than 45mm thick, this shredder should be capable of cutting through them. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: KirstieC
Date published: 2016-09-01

Does the Titan Shredder have a collection box/bag of some sort.

Nothing shown on the pictures. Can a collection bag be fitted if none is supplied with the machine.
Asked by: qprdude
Not supplied with the machine. There's no fitting points, no any bag or box will just sit loose. A standard household storage crate will quite easily fit below the output channel - I actually used the crate provided by my local council for waste glass collections...
Answered by: RH31
Date published: 2017-02-21

Anyone used this to shred backup tapes?

Strange question, I know.
Asked by: Dbro984
No. It's a rotating impact shredding blade - i.e. a disc with razor blades mounted in gaps. It works on solid material - tree branches, etc, and needs constant pressure applying to feed them through. If you tried to shred tapes they will just wrap around the disc and jam the whole thing up. You'll need a heavy duty office shredder for destroying storage tapes, which use rollers to grind the material up.
Answered by: RH31
Date published: 2018-03-19

Can replacement blades be bought for this shredder?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello Anonymous, Unfortunately Screwfix do not currently stock the spare blades for this shredder. This has been fed back onto the relevant buying department. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: LMac
Date published: 2018-03-10
  • y_2018, m_3, d_23, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_39931, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
Brand Titan
Cable Length 3 m
Cutting Blade Type Cutting Blades
Fuel Type Garden Power Electric
Manufacturer Guarantee 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Max. Branch Shredding Diameter 45 mm
Model No TTB353SHR
Overload Protection Overload Cut-Out
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 2500 W
Power Voltage Supply 230-240 V
Product Type Electric Garden Shredder
Sound Pressure Level 108 dBA
Total Product Weight 20 kg

Cable length 3m. Sound pressure 108dBA. Overload Cut-Out. 230-240V. Weight: 20kg.

Product contents

2500W cutting shredder.


Instruction Manual