Time 3183Y Black 3-Core 1.5mm² Flexible Cable 10m Coil (595JY)

£ 12.77INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Time 3183Y Black 3-Core 1.5mm² Flexible Cable 10m Coil (595JY)

PVC-sheathed cable suitable for washing machines and extension leads.

  • Black PVC Sheathed Cable
  • Brown, Blue & Green/Yellow Cores
  • 27 Strands Per Core
  • Suitable for Washing Machines & Extension Leads

More Info

View all: Time Cable

£12.77INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality cable Bought this to wire my front led pir sensor floodlight, quality is good especially for price.
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality cable at a good price Screwfix there again to save the day, I needed a small amount of 1.5 - 3 core flex for an emergency job late in the evening so ordered it from Screwfix. 10 minutes after I had made the phone call Screwfix sent me a text telling me it was ready to collect. The staff are knowledgeable, helpful and very professional and I consider this to be outstanding service every time I need their help.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from m cor Good flexible cable that is easy to work with and a good price.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable Outdoor cable This is the second 10m cable i bought to make into separate extension leads of varying length. Very good quality, durable and flexible. Highly recommended
Date published: 2021-10-26
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_595JY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Extending outside light

I want to move our outside lamp post lantern further away from the house. Is this cable okay for me to connect to the current wiring and use as a buried underground cable extension to move the lamp post to its new location?
Asked by: PAFord
Hello, unfortunately we don't know what wiring you have so it would be best to speak with a qualified electrician, kind regards.
Answered by: TIME Cables
Date published: 2022-06-12

What size cable clips fit this? Is there a screwfix part number?

Asked by: GeorgeDx
8mm min cable clips https://www.screwfix.com/c/electrical-lighting/cable-clips/cat830572#category=cat830572&suitablecablesize=8_10_mm_|8_5_9_2_mm_|8_8_4_mm_
Answered by: TIME Cables
Date published: 2021-07-24

Is this suitable to run an external Light off an internal socket?

I am aware a separate fuse switch would be needed.
Asked by: jaysav
We would not recommend this for external use but if in any doubt please contact a qualified electrician.
Answered by: TIME Cables
Date published: 2021-04-16

Would this cable be suitable to make up an extension cable to run a compact tumble dryer rated at 240v 2.5 kWh and what fuse protection would be necessary.

Asked by: AHO2339
This item can be used for this purpose but in any doubt please contact a qualified electrician
Answered by: TIME Cables
Date published: 2021-02-08
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_595JY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Time
Cable Code 3183Y
Cable End Type Bare
Cable Length 10 m
Cable Product Type Flexible
Cable Profile Round
Cable Voltage Rating 240 V
Coil or Drum Coil
Conductor Area 1.5 mm²
External Diameter 8.1 mm
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor & Outdoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Maximum Operating Temperature 70 °C
Minimum Operating Temperature 5 °C
Model No SF595JY
No. of Cable Cores 3-Core
No. of Strands Per Core 27 Strands Per Core
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Black
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Flexible Cable
Sheath Colour Black