Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Timbadeck Double-Countersunk Carbon Steel Decking… (74706)

£ 4.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Timbadeck Double-Countersunk Carbon Steel Decking Screws 4.5 x 75mm 100 Pack (74706)

PZ. Single thread, carbon steel decking screws. Organic coating. Partially threaded.

  • Double-Countersunk Head with Underhead Ribs
  • 40° Thread for Secure Fixing & High Pull-Out Resistance
  • Green
  • Excellent for All Decking Applications
  • Partially Threaded for Increased Clamping Strength
  • Slash Point for Reduced Torque & Timber Split

More Info

View all: Timbadeck Decking Screws

£4.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Timbadeck Double-Countersunk Carbon Steel Decking Screws 4.5 x 75mm 100 Pack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 811.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_807
  • loc_en_GB, sid_74706, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decking screws Great service and speedy click and collect Great product and value for money Would def recommend this item
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timbadeck screws Great price, product is exactly as described. Available to pick up at store next day. Swift service. Job done!
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decking screws Fantastic product at a great price and purchased again as I had bought before and found them ideal
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Deck Screws Very poor quality screws which tend to slip when even at the slightest angle. If you don't power these in exactly 'head on' you are gonna have problems. Have been working with various materials for some time and never had any similar issues before.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of stripping Bought these after the box I had from a timber yard ran out. The difference is huge. I'm losing at least 10% to stripping.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product at a great price. Available to pick up at store quickly
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decking screws Very good product easy to use and strong does not bend under pressure
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Best screw I have used in a while used about a thousand of these lately with no problems at all
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Purchased for more decking work, previously used for decking and after 6 years outside exposure the screws were still in good condition making removal for maintenance straightforward. This quantity is good value and the product Is versatile such that it has general purpose uses.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decking screws Great screws for my decking project, good price as usual with Screwfix.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used these few times now After using these few times now really great value for the money to other brands. Go into decking boards with no worries don't seem to get any problems. Great price great value good on screwfix 10 out 10
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! Fantastic!. Have used them for all sorts of jobs other than decking :)
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product worth the money and great for the value. Would recommend
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value pack After reading other reviews I ordered a pack for the project I was working on & was very pleased with the quality and price.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timbadeck Screws A great load of products for all your needs with a lot of at great prices. Website is very easy to use with the Click and Collect System, i have never used delivery as i work just along from a store. Even if they do not have what you need in stock at your local store it lets you know if you can order it or check stock at other stores. Excellent fast service as all ways
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIY unspecialist I was rebuilding the platform of my grandchildrens chute and needed something that was simple fast and reliable - and cheap of course! These screws fitted the bill perfectly. Job done and neatly.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decking project completed To complete decking project at my daughters in Liverpool
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 75mm decking screws I used these screw for repairing my garden bench, With Covet 19 these were not exactly what I wanted but the only ones I could get in the area. Repaired the bench Marvellous.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TIMBADECK SCREWS Good value and do the job as required! Saves the hassle of drilling holes and leave the deck boards secure.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decking screws Great product, used these screws many times and I can’t fault them. Will continue buying.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Far from screwed Great so far. Pulled two pieces of wood together ..... What more do you want!!!
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money Great decking/framing screws with a single slash point to cut through the wood - lovely colour too - more of a graphite than a brown.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great screws great performance. Got job done.very prompt order
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Brilliant screws well worth the money held everything together really well and went in with ease
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screws Prompt service, always quick and efficient, minimum waiting times
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deck screws Really good screws. Used to fasten decking. Screw in really well. Also used on a separate project for frame work.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice Excellent product great service and friendly staff even in this particular time
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top screw Top screw for decking, attaching the boards to the frame. quick and easy online purchasing process. Will definitely use them again.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job Good reliable and great value for my garden project
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I was looking for The screws were exactly what my dad needed to get my wife’s decking done. Happy wife happy life
Date published: 2020-07-04
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_807
  • loc_en_GB, sid_74706, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can these be used for composite decking?

Asked by: Beaker77

What is the diameter of the head?

I'd like them to sit in the decking grooves without destroying the sides of the grooves on their way in.
Asked by: deepartmental
Hello Anonymous, The diameter of the head is approx 8mm. I hope this is useful. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2020-01-13

Pilot holes

Is it necessary to drill holes in the decking planks before inserting screws?
Asked by: HouseSuiteHome
Hello there, It is not necessary to drill pilot holes for these screws. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: HTrowbridge1
Date published: 2019-09-28

Do these screws need pre drilling?

Asked by: Taphead
Hello Taphead, This products can be used without a pilot hole but to reduce the chance of the wood splitting it would be advisable to drill one. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-07-03

Would these be suitable for waney edge board cladding ?

for putting up 20mm thick boards onto a CLS timber frame shed
Asked by: Treeherder
Hello, Yes these will be fine for putting up 20mm thick boards, Thank you for using Q&A KD
Answered by: 01DavisK
Date published: 2019-07-20

Would 65mm be long enough for 32mm thick boards

Asked by: Canyou1
Hello, Yes these will be fine, Thank you for using Q&A KD
Answered by: 01DavisK
Date published: 2019-08-19

coating

what is the "organic coating"? is this just a fancy name for wax? a marketing ploy maybe? i am intrigued and been in the trade 50 years :-)
Asked by: popeye999
Hello popeye999, Our suppliers have advised that The coating is Green Ruspert finish ( Salt Spray Test 5% _1000 hours). Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-05-29

Framing

Are these good for framing a shed floor base.
Asked by: Richie344
Hello there, Yes, these are suitable for framing a shed floor base. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: BEdwards
Date published: 2019-05-19

can these be used to fix feather edge boards

Asked by: gkevin
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. Assuming that the size is what you want these would be ideal. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2018-12-14

What size pilot hole is recommended for the 4.5mm deck screw ?

Asked by: Jogger4
Hello. I would recommend a 3mm pilot hole for a 4.5mm decking screw. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2018-08-29

Are the deck fixings designed to be driven straight in or do you need to pilot the decking.

Asked by: Jogger4
Hello Jogger4, These screws are not self-drilling and would require a pilot hole. Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2020-01-21

Sounds obvious as these are decking screws but are they treated for outdoor use and anti corrosion? Usually it says but there is no mention here

Asked by: Hunter456456
Hello Hunter456456, These screws have been treated are corrosion-resistant. Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2019-06-21

whats the diameter of the head?

Asked by: deegr
Hello deegr, The diameter of the head is 8mm Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: danking
Date published: 2018-05-19

What size PZ bit do these take?

I was quite surprised that 1300 screws did not come with a single bit in the box. The spec says the bit is a PZ. What size PZ do I need to buy?
Asked by: DavidRIch
Hello. The size bit that you require for 4.5mm is PZ#2. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2019-05-09

What is the Salt Test rating of these screws? I want to use in coastal area. Thanks

Asked by: mattsmash
Hello mattsmash The supplier has advised that with a 5% NSS salt spray test it can survive 1000 hours without rust. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-07-23

Interior floorboards

Can i use these exterior deck screws for internal softwood straight edged floorboards as they are cheaper than specialist floor screws? I do not want to end up with squeeky floorboards and i do not want to use nails.
Asked by: BotchitAndScarper
Hello BotchitandScarper Whilst these screws could be used indoors they are primarily designed for outdoor use where corrosion resistance is required. I would advise speaking with a local qualified floor layer and asking their advice as to the type of screw to use if you don't wish to use nails. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2018-04-18

Are they suitable for Tanalith (Copper Azole) threated wood?

Asked by: ifcho
Hello, After some research we believe these would be suitable, if at all possible you may wish to do a patch test on an inconspicuous area first to be 100% sure. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: LAWR
Date published: 2019-08-14

pdh

Does it come with a pozi drive head
Asked by: BluesmanRob
Hello BluesmanRob, Yes this does have a pozi drive screw. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: danking
Date published: 2019-07-08

can these screws be used for structual fixing, of heavy feather edge cladding 25mm x 175mm to vertical face of building, cladding being horizontal orientation. Question being, would they shear to a sideways weight put on scr

Asked by: donttofixtwice
Hello donttofixtwice, Every scenario is different due the circumstances so we cannot unfortunately guarantee that these will be 100% efficient Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: danking
Date published: 2019-05-25

can these nails be used for structual fixing can these screws be used for fixing heavy feather edge cladding 25mm x 175mm to vertical face of building, cladding being horizontal orientation. Question being, would they shear to a sideways weight put on scr

Asked by: donttofixtwice
Hello donttofixtwice, Every scenario is different due the circumstances so we cannot guarantee that these will be 100% efficient in what you are doing. Thank you for using Q&A, [BH].
Answered by: yeldarb
Date published: 2019-03-25

Is this suitable for pressure treated timber? If so, why only a year warranty?

Asked by: Highlandminger
Hello Highlandminger. As far as we are aware these decking screws should be suitable for your pressure treated timber, all our products come with a one years warranty, unless the manufacturer's adds extra warranty. Thank you for using Q&A, [BH].
Answered by: yeldarb
Date published: 2017-05-24

Countersink

Do you recommend countersinking the wood prior to using the screw? I'm guessing they wouldn't require this but just asking. I want a flush finish with minimal splintering/cracking around the screw.
Asked by: TripleDecker
Hello, Unfortunately we are unable to give specific usage advice such as this. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: WillFarrell
Date published: 2019-08-12

Can you use them in internal walls?

C16 timer walls or for making external timber gate?
Asked by: aurora279
Hello, Unfortunately we cannot give specific usage advice such as this. However this product a pack of decking screws, we can only recommend using them in such a capacity. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: WillFarrell
Date published: 2017-05-12

What screwdrive drill bit goes with this please?

Asked by: simonox
They are a Pozi (PZ) number 2 head. There is more information on the "Specifications" tab of this product page.
Answered by: MisterE
Date published: 2020-01-25

What screwdriver bit do I need to drive these in?

I want to purchase the appropriate screwdriver bit for these screws, can you tell me whether pozi #1 or #2 fit best.
Asked by: Frechyblade
Pz2 mate
Answered by: Hedgehoggardens
Date published: 2019-07-20

Can you tell me what countersink bit i will need with the decking screws4. 5mm x 75 mm decking screws

Asked by: Keithkj
To be honest I didn't use a countersink. If you drill or screwdriver has a clutch then you can set it so the screws just countersink enough.
Answered by: Gazzajam
Date published: 2020-03-29
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_74706, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 157ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Timbadeck
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 14592.
Colour Green
Construction Material (Screws) Carbon Steel
Drive Type PZ
Head Type Double-Countersunk
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Outdoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 100
Pieces in Pack/Case 100
Product Diameter 4.5 mm
Product Length 75 mm
Product Type Decking Screws
Screw Diameter (mm) 4.5 mm
Screwdriver Type PZ
Thread Length Partially Threaded