Terrier 3 White / Chrome Angled TRV 10mm x ½" (1885V)

£ 17.21INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Terrier 3 White / Chrome Angled TRV 10mm x ½" (1885V)

Stylish finish. Offers frost protection.

  • Wax Sensor
  • Bi-Directional Valve Body
  • Compression Connection
  • 1 Year Guarantee
  • Frost Protection Setting
  • Positive Shut-Off

More Info

View all: Terrier Thermostatic Radiator Valves

£17.21INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Olive removal Had to remove existing olives from microbore pipe as old nut wouldn’t fit new valve, I used a hacksaw to slice through the olive have to be careful not to cut into the pipe or it will not seal when you tighten the new olive onto the valve, a bit fiddly but worth the effort.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replace broken head My old head was 12 years old the plastic became brittle and broke I was going to just replace whole thing but after reading on the Screwfix Review that the head can be replaced I did just that turn head to 5 to get a bit of room and fitted it with a bit of fiddling
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrier 2 replacement! A good value purchase! Also confirming that the adjusting head of this item is a suitable replacement for the previous older terrier 2 valve! Done it! Tried it! It works!
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trv Excellent product definitely recommend does exactly what it says on the tin
Date published: 2021-04-02
  • y_2021, m_10, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1885V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will this replace Terrier 2?

I require to replace an existing Terrier 2 that no longer works on frost setting. I only need to replace the sensor so will the Terrier 3 sensor be okay for my Terrier 2 body? The pipe diameter is approx 35mm so I believe I need the 10mm TVR?
Asked by: Skind56
Yes it works. Got the 'Terrier 3 Angled 10mm', (Pegler code 631800), and it fitted perfectly and works on frost setting.
Answered by: Skind56
Date published: 2021-09-29

Terrier 3 TVR

Bought 3 of these valves which come complete including the the small manual cap. Bought 3 more with out caps are you still supplying the caps
Asked by: Carorima

will this fit direct to 10 mm pipe or is 15 to 10 mm reducer needed

Asked by: sparkey24
These are not true 10mm valves ignore the other comment these use reducers to go from 15mm to 10mm and are two piece construction and troublesome. Save the time and effort and find a true 10mm valve
Answered by: LichfieldPlumbers
Date published: 2021-04-19
  • y_2021, m_10, d_27, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1885V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Angled/Straight Connection Angled
Brand Terrier
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 215.
Colour White / Chrome
Connection Type Compression Connection
Frost Protection Frost Protection Setting
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model Name/No 3
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Pipe Size 10 mm
Product Diameter 10 mm
Product Type TRV
Sensor Type Wax Sensor
Smart Compatibility Not Smart
Temperature Range 7 to 28 °C
Thread Size ½ "
TRV/Lockshield Included TRV Only