Tado V3+ Wireless Heating & Hot Water Smart… (141KT)

£ 189.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Tado V3+ Wireless Heating & Hot Water Smart Thermostat Starter Kit (141KT)

Professional installer incentive: buy and install this tado° Starter Kit and receive £10 cashback from tado°. Proof of purchase required. Offer valid on purchases up to 01 April 2023. For T&C's and details on how to claim, visit tado.com/cashback. This is a manufacturer promotion. Cashback offer restricted to those tradespeople who are part of a Government-approved registration scheme or trade association purchasing this tado° Stater Kit for installation at customer properties..

Works with combi, system and conventional boilers, as well as wet underfloor heating systems and some oil boilers. Includes a receiver, which allows the smart thermostat to operate wirelessly. The Tado app enables scheduling and control over heating and hot water from anywhere, as well as providing insights and reports about the home and energy savings. Compatible with Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit and Google Assistant, for voice control over heating and hot water, as well as integrating it into routines with other smart home devices. Works with Geofencing. Some installation required. Also features manual override.

  • Works with - Amazon Alexa - Apple HomeKit - Google Home - iOS App - Android App
  • 5-25°C Temperature Range
  • Suitable for All Boilers
  • Mains-Powered Thermostat
  • 2-Wire Receiver
  • LCD Display
  • 2 Year Manufacturer’s Guarantee (Registration Required, T&Cs Apply)
  • Geofencing
  • Smart Features to Help Save Energy
  • Smart Hub Included, Internet Connection Required

More Info

View all: Tado Wireless Thermostats

£189.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installed myself I am not a DIY person but the instructions made this very easy to install. With it being summer i have not seem had it operating the central heating. From my understanding this product will operate most people boiler type you just need to alter the setting. We currently have a combi boiler that does heating and hot water. We are planning on changing to a hot water cylinder powered by electric (solar) which this this will be able to manage plus I like the wireless thermoset. Like always Screwfix service and item details were spot on giving me confidence I got the correct item for my needs. Plus there price was completive
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Fast delivery, smart products, quiet and very easy to install
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent smart thermostat Great features, easy to install and setup. Delivered quickly and bought for a bargain price.
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tado reliability Worked great for 12 months not doing weird things and support is useless. Dont waste your money!!
Date published: 2022-01-25
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_GB, sid_141KT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this Opentherm and/or EBUS compatible?

If this device cannot use these 2 protocols it won’t be able to modulate any UK boiler
Asked by: Joshm91
Hello, Thank you for your question. This product is a 2 relay wireless thermostat and so opentherm and/or EBUS is not compaitable. For this functionality you require our compatible product 447HT
Answered by: tado°
Date published: 2022-10-17

4 core cable size

Hi, do you know the wire size of the 4 core cable supplied in the box please? Many thanks
Asked by: Bazmati
Hello, Thank you for your question - for technical questions regarding installation I suggest using our support function via our website or pro-install phone line.
Answered by: tado°
Date published: 2022-10-17

Can this be used as a wired thermostat?

If I purchased this could I just use the thermostat to replace my hardwired thermostat? Instead of using the whole wireless setup?
Asked by: Robb1234
Hello, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately you would not be able to do this with this product, however this can be done using 447HT
Answered by: tado°
Date published: 2022-10-17

Right replacement product?

Current setup Valliant ecotec pro28 combi gas boiler with wifi attachment in kitchen.flats 20 years old WiFi temp controller in hall (don't think it's wired in). British gas rc plus wall controller. Is this right one to buy?
Asked by: Andyfff
Yes, if you have previous wifi controls then this Tado wireless thermostat will be suitable to replace this.
Answered by: myxmagic
Date published: 2022-04-19

Can this system do 2 heating circuits and a hot water circuit. If so what’s needed?

Asked by: Jimmy11111
In a way yes but it will depend on the current setup or the plan if it's for a new installation. From my experience the wireless receiver has connections to control x1 Heating Circuit and x1 DHW motorised valves. To add an additional circuit you would need a wired thermostat which Tado have and that would require to be installed and connected to the other motorised valve for the 2nd heating circuit. All the information is on the Tado website and if you look at the professional installation manuals it should point you in the right direction. I think the preferred. setup if a new installation would be that only 1 circuit would exist and the smart TRV's be used but that's a much more expensive setup albeit a more controlled one and the one which should be the most energy efficient and save the most from your future bills.
Answered by: TheMuffinMan
Date published: 2022-03-06
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_141KT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Batteries Supplied/Required 3 x AAA Batteries Supplied
Brand Tado
Central Heating Control Type Thermostats
Colour White
Communication Protocol On/Off
Compatible Boiler Type All Boilers
Control Operation Digital
Display Type LCD Display
ERP Control Class Class IV
Fixings Supplied Fixings Supplied
Frequency Range 868 MHz
Frost Protection Frost Protection
Heating System Mode Heating & Hot Water
Manufacturer Guarantee 2 Year Manufacturer’s Guarantee (Registration Required, T&Cs Apply)
Max. Load (Inductive) 1 A
Max. Load (Resistive) 3 A
Model Name V3+
Model No V3+
Network Standards 6LoWPAN
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Smart Thermostat Starter Kit
Programme Facility 7 Day & 24 Hour Programmable
Receiver Included Receiver Included
Receiver Mount Type Fits Custom Backplate
Receiver Power Source 2-Wire
Receiver Voltage 230 V AC
Sensor Type Electronic Sensor
Smart Compatibility Smart
Smart Hub Requirement Smart Hub Included, Internet Connection Required
Suitable for Underfloor Heating Suitable for Underfloor Heating
Sustainability Attribute Saving Energy at Home
Sustainability Claim Smart heating controls make it easy to manage heating and hot water to suit your home.
Switching Type SPDT
Temperature Range 5-25 °C
Terminal Capacity Terminals accept up to 1mm² cable
Thermostat Mount Type Fits Custom Backplate
Thermostat Power Source Mains-Powered
Wireless/Wired Wireless
Wireless Range (Max.) 100m
Wireless Range Restrictions Electronic interference from appliances or physical obstruction, such as brick walls, metal frames and floors, can reduce the wireless range. A signal weakens every time it encounters an obstruction.
Works with Amazon Alexa Works with Amazon Alexa
Works with Android App Works with Android App
Works with Apple HomeKit Works with Apple HomeKit
Works with Google Home Works with Google Home
Works with iOS App Works with iOS App

Product contents

Wireless temperature sensor, wireless receiver, internet bridge, AAA batteries (3), 4-wire cable, insulators (4), bridging wires (2), terminal connectors (3), USB power supply, UK power adaptor, USB cable, Ethernet cable and fixings.