Swirl Contract Bathroom Basin Mono Mixer Tap Metal… (44386)

£ 37.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Swirl Contract Bathroom Basin Mono Mixer Tap Metal Head Chrome (44386)

Chrome-plated brass.

  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
  • Full Turn Operation
  • Suitable for High & Low Pressure Systems
  • Chrome
  • Pop-Up Waste

More Info

View all: Swirl Basin Taps

£37.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swirl Monobloc Tap New washbasin installed and found that the existing monobloc (quarter turn taps) fixing screw had rusted away leaving a rusted stub inside the tap housing. Didn't want to drill it out and re-tap the thread so decided to get this new monobloc. Very easy to fit with a new pop up waste included. I found the spacing washer between tap body and washbasin was too thin, it actually sat within the tap body recess and was not fit for purpose, however Screwfix replaced the washer from stock FOC. Good service as always. As a bonus I was able to replace the chrome tap heads with the old coloured porcelain tap heads with a little mod to the porcelain tap head plastic insert. Looks good and in keeping with the rest of the bathroom decorations. The only issue I had was the 300mm flex connection pipes were 1" too short to reach the isolation valves. Which I fixed by getting an extra pair of flex pipes. The only downside in use is getting used to the change of operation; cold tap now works in the conventional rotation direction compared to the quarter turn tap and of course the number of turns required for full flow. Already getting used to it, overall very satisfied.
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great replacement mono tap Ordered the item online. Was ready to pick up within half an hour. Staff friendly and efficient as ever. Plumber fitted the replacement tap in small hand basin in downstairs toilet without any problems whatsoever. Its a big relief to have the tap replaced as it was dripping hot water. Job done!!
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value It was in stock ordered online collected within 5 minutes! The tap feels good quality works perfectly. Easy installation and comprehensive instructions. The price was reasonable so I am happy with Srewfix
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Conventional nice mixer Bought to replace old 1/4 turn taps (which I really don't like anymore). Very pleased with operation and looks. Can't comment on reliability yet hence 3 stars but time will tell.
Date published: 2021-10-19
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_GB, sid_44386, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I think I lost a washer from the popup waste lever arm and it leaks badly. Where do to get spares from and what do I order?

Asked by: WishINeverStarted
Hello WishINeverStarted, We have the Replacement Tap Washers 170 Pcs (69671) which should contain a suitable washer. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-11-07

Fixing nut size?

What is the fixing nut size across flats so that I can buy the correct size tap spanner?
Asked by: Mrtanner999
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. That dimension is 30mm. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2021-11-07

Aerator

Can the aerator be replaced on this tap? If so, can it be purchased from Screwfix?
Asked by: dmia
Hello dmia, This tap does not have an aerator. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-05-28

Replacement washer code

Do you have a link to the replacement washers for these please?
Asked by: Louisemtg
Hello Louisemtg, This uses 1/2" ceramic glands, although you may prefer to use our Swirl Bathroom Basin Contract Tap Reviver Kit (12204). Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-04-11

Tail fixings

What dia pipe are the tails designed to fit ? 10mm or 15mm . Also what type of fixings are on the end of the tails ? Compression fixings or threaded ends ? If threaded what size thread ? Cheers
Asked by: FixitAde
Hello FixitAde, The tap tails supplied are F 1/2"x M12x 1 x 300mm, they have a threaded connection. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2022-07-23
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_GB, sid_44386, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Swirl
Colour Chrome
Construction Material (Bathrooms) Brass
Flow Rate (Ltr/Min) 5.74 Ltr/min
Hose Supplied Supplied with Flexible Tap Connectors
Manufacturer Guarantee 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Minimum Bar Pressure 0.1 bar
Model Name Contract
Mount Type Deck-Mounted
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Chrome
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Pressure Suitability Suitable for High & Low Pressure Systems
Product Depth 141 mm
Product Height 110 mm
Product Type Bathroom Basin Mono Mixer Tap Metal Head
Product Width 151 mm
Tap Design Contemporary
Tap Handle Type (Bathrooms) Round Head
Tap Product Type (Bathrooms) Mono Mixer
Tap Suitability Type (Bathrooms) Basin
Waste Supplied Pop-Up Waste

Downloads

Instruction Manual