Straight Shank Mixed Drill Bit Set 160 Pieces (7710V)

£ 42.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Straight Shank Mixed Drill Bit Set 160 Pieces (7710V)

Includes HSS bits for metal, plastic, wood and masonry bits for masonry, brick and block.

More Info

View all: Unbranded Drill Bit Sets

£42.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Straight Shank Mixed Drill Bit Set 160 Pieces is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 5.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_11, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7710V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Plenty of size choice and three types what is not to like no more searching tool box draws and so far 3 weeks in and still have every bit great
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great selection of quality dri Have used this set previously and now need a new one as a gift. It's so useful to have a good selection of sizes in one place for different applications such as wood. metal or concrete. Bits are good quality and last a good while.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice case Not overly impressed with the quality of the drill bits; although I wasn't surprised as they were at an unbelievably low price. I'll use the case to keep 'better quality' drill bits in.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect solution I'm always either breaking the drill bit I use most or 'lending' it out on what you might call 'permanent loan'! With the number of drills in this decent, strong box, I should be able to get more jobs done instead of trekking to the tool store, even Screwfix. Sorry Screwfix! Can't really comment on performance and reliability, only had them a few days, but Screwfix kit doesn't often let you down.
Date published: 2018-07-19
  • y_2021, m_5, d_11, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7710V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Are these drill bits up to standard with the bigger brands?

I've had bad quality drill bits in the past that just snap. I consider anything to the quality of Makita, Bosch, Black and Decker etc as good quality. Do these drill bits match up with the likes of the above?
Asked by: digitalfm
Hello digitalfm. As this is a new product we don't have any reviews but all Screwfix unbranded products are rigorously tested before going on sale. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2018-07-16
  • y_2021, m_5, d_11, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7710V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Drill Bit Type Multipurpose
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 160
Product Type Mixed Drill Bit Set
PTA Shank Type Straight Shank
Suitable Drilling Applications Multi-Material

Product contents

90 x HSS bits (10 x (1, 1.5, 2.0, 2.5, 3, 4, 5 and 6mm) and 5 x (7 and 8mm)), 40 x brad-point wood bits (10 x (4, 5 and 6mm) and 5 x (8 and 10mm)) and 30 x masonry bits (10 x (5 and 6mm) and 5 x (8 and 10mm)).