Stopcock 15mm (31490)

£ 4.48INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Stopcock 15mm (31490)

Brass, steel and plastic construction. Compression connection. Suitable for water systems only.

  • Compression Connection
  • Brass, Steel & Plastic

More Info

View all: Essentials Stopcocks

Bulk Save
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 3 £4.48 -
4 + £4.26 Save 4%
£4.48INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent stopcock Good price, seems to be a good product. Easy to install.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent replacement Fitted quickly in lp leave of old seized/leaking ones, no issues!
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stopcock tap Great value for money, easy and simple to install and was in stock when I needed it. Great service.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right for the job. The old stopcock was leaking, and I needed to replace it quickly. The new did the job perfectly.
Date published: 2021-06-17
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_105
  • loc_en_GB, sid_31490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Water hammer

My stopcock gland packing is worn out,I have re-packed with ptfe tape and stopped the leak however when you turn it off and back on again it leaks. Could this also cause water hammer?
Asked by: onesockjohn
Hello onesockjohn, If this is allowing air into the system then this could be the cause of the water hammer but we would recommend getting a qualified installer to check your system to find the definitive cause and solution. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-08-10

Is this a full bore ?

Asked by: Dt243
Hello Dt243, This is a full bore. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-09-13

Dimension

If you were to remove the olives and compression nuts what is the length of the tap . Tia .......
Asked by: stu66666
Hello Stu66666, Without the olives and compression nuts, this measures to roughly 50mm. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2021-04-11

water flow

Dear Sir I fitted on of these valves and it seems to have greatly reduced my flow. the valve os on the correct way. what valve can I buy to eliminate this flow restriction
Asked by: Mike1951

What screw holds handle on

We recently had some work done and now the screw holding the handle on the stopcock is missing, anyone know what size screw it is?
Asked by: Kenny1001
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_31490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Essentials
Connection Type Compression Connection
Construction Material (Plumbing) Brass, Steel & Plastic
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Diameter 15 mm
Product Type Stopcock