Steel Jerry Can Olive Green 20Ltr (37696)

Standard, olive green, steel jerry can. Powder-painted inside and out.

More Info View all Unbranded Fuel Pumps & Cans

£19.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Steel Jerry Can Olive Green 20Ltr is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_37696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jerry can Great for storing and pouring diesel for my generator. Also purchase the pouring spout. No spills. Great.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good can Large capacity, but easy to carry. Seal appears very good too.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job well A very useful fuel can. Excellent capacity. I wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this fuel can without the matching spout - it would be almost impossible to use it without the spout. The only slight niggle is that it is not always easy to transport the spout with the can. I wish there was a clip or bracket that would hold the spout securely to the can during transportation.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A word of caution WORTH NOTING. It is ILLEGAL to fill one of these jerry cans at a petrol station. The max permitted container size is 10ltrs!!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great can Just what we needed to fuel up the digger and dumper
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Awesome holds plenty of fuel, perfect for the track day I needed it for. Easy to carry.... just functional I will be getting another one as I will need one ... great product
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Petrol can Great product. Well built and great seal on fuel clip. Bought the funnel as well which makes a great addition.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This Jerry Can is excellent quality and the seal is perfect. Cheaper than most places. Every home should have at least one
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable petrol storage I have bought one of these 'Jerry Cans' previously and it has proved reliable in the sense that the seal is secure. It is so secure that you need a strong hand to open it. Some reviewers commented that it does not come with a fuel spout. To me, it is not so important as I use a battery powered pump to transfer fuel to my cars and or petrol powered garden tools. I recommend that every home should have one of these cans
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Jerrycan Well impressed with the quality of this, way better than expected - and at a reasonable price too!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jerry Can & Funnell Excellent product and well made and easy to use. Would recommend for all types of fuel carriage etc.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality It is a good old fashioned Jerry can that does the job well, sometimes the old designs are the best
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jerry Can Review Product does exactly what is expected and good value for money
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jerry can Good product just a shame it didn't come with the funnel attachment
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STEEL JERRY CAN 20 ltr Excellent product good value for money. NOTE: Need to have Stickers on them, Petrol or Diesel to be compliant with Fuel stations or some will not let you fill them.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jerry can Excellent product good value for money. I need this because I am driving to Portugal through France where they have petrol strikes.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good can Yeah, holds fuel well. Some of these cans come with a safety pin that holds the opener down but this version doesn't. As mentioned it's pretty heavy when full but if you find 20kg too heavy then only fill it half way. Has a nifty lil hole near the opening which I put a key ring through attached a bit of chain & attached that to the spout so I never have to worry where it is
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great large fuel can This Jerry can is the standard pattern, I have used them before and this one is very well made and the lid fits well (not always the case). VERY well packaged, probably over the top. Well painted, clean inside. The three handles on the top are to secure it upright in a vehicle and work well. To pour properly you need the correct nozzle which clips on, but you only need to buy one of course. Keep it clean, don't drop it on the dusty floor! In theory they are too large to buy petrol in (which should be red and properly labelled, max 10 litres) but in practice with a painted label on this Jerry can may be safer than multiple small cans. I use these cans for diesel which is less flammable and does not build up vapour in the can like petrol. Using very different cans also means that I cannot make a mistake and put the wrong fuel into something. Watch out - they are heavy when full. As an ex manufacturer I would not like to make this for the price, which means that it is very good value!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Good! Should have returned this product immediately, as the cap didn't seal, allowing fuel to slop out under transportation. Bought the spout to try to improve matters. It didn't. When pouring into a mower tank, petrol leaked from the spout seal. Sorry - can't recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jerry Can Very hardwearing, and useful fuel container, I have two of these one for diesel and one for petrol, never had a problem with them, would highly recommend, as they are large, the are heavy when full, so not recommended if you have back problems!
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Apparently now illegal I bought one of these to take advantage of a money off fuel coupon I had. I had intended to buy one this week too. However I was refused service as it was a 20lt. I was told I could have 20lts but it has to (by the new laws) be in 2 x 10lt metal cans and labled. If this is the case why are screwfix still selling 20lt cans
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jerry can Real value for money, would recommend to any1, I got the funnel aswell and both together really does do the trick
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jerry Can This is briliant... fewer visits to the petrol station to fill up! that's a relief. Super quality.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jerry Can 20ltr i recently purchased a JERRY CAN for use in conjunction with gardening tools & generator, i was using a plastic job previously, this is much easier to use, and the spout dont crossthread like the plastics as there are no threads to cross,,, i'm seriously thinking of getting more (at least one)
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jerry I have had about 10 of these and whilst they are great, you MUST be careful when shutting the lid. If you don't line up the seal properly before closing the clasp, it bends the arm and then you need to bend it back. Apart from that, they are great!
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jerry can Excellent Jerry can, time honoured, traditional style.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fuel can on the market this design has stood the test of time and are as good now as when they were invented. Seals perfectly every time.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value This is the second one that I have bought, they are excellent value. My main reason for leaving this message is for the excellent delivery service that you provide. Ordered Monday delivered here in Greece on Friday. Thank you for such efficient service.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jerry Can Invented by the Germans, adopted by the British forces, a brilliant piece of kit..............
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job Seals every time Dosnt leak like most So i bought a second one
Date published: 2015-06-01
  • y_2018, m_2, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_37696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
Specification
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) PN-88 / 0-79 553, DIN 7274-4.
Colour Olive Green
Construction Material (Car & Van) Steel
Litre Capacity 20 Ltr
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Depth 165 mm
Product Height 468 mm
Product Type Jerry Can
Product Width 345 mm

W x D x H: 345 x 165 x 468mm. PN-88 / 0-79 553, DIN 7274-4.