Steel Jerry Can Olive Green 20Ltr (37696)

£19.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Steel Jerry Can Olive Green 20Ltr (37696)

Standard, olive green, steel jerry can. Powder-painted inside and out.

More Info

View all: Unbranded Fuel Pumps & Cans

£19.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Steel Jerry Can Olive Green 20Ltr is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_GB, sid_37696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using these for years and they last really well. When used in conjunction with the nozzle attachment which is available as an extra it makes it a lot easier to use. Only downside is that they are rather heavy when full.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Brought this with the metal jerry can and funnel absolutely superb quality and price.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Jerry Can This is a decent Jerry can, the only fault i can find is that you cant get 20ltrs in unless you fill right to the top (so keep an eye on the gauge when filling as there is no room for over fill). Still would say a good buy.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not suitable for fuel! First of all, this is an excellent quality item, it's very rugged, however it has one major drawback which I only discovered after purchasing - despite being listed under "Fuel Pumps & Cans" on the Screwfix website, this container is NOT suitable for purchasing or storing fuel. It is not UN approved for the job, not marked, and apparently under the current law metal jerry cans can only be a maximum of 10L capacity.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe it's so good Best Jerry Can ever, cannot believe the quality, and now my life is complete.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent rugged product good feel to the weight , quality construction, built , obviously , on army spec. No criticism and I expect it to last.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rusted through in 5 years Started leaking today. Sidewall rusted through. Kept in garage too. Has been good up to now.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Product Bought four of these, well constructed and air tight. Definitely worth picking up with the nozzle attachment to make refuelling easy.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It Does What It Says On The Tin ! It Does What It Says On The Tin ! It Does What It Says On The Tin ! It Does What It Says On The Tin ! It Does What It Says On The Tin !
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jerry can Great for storing and pouring diesel for my generator. Also purchase the pouring spout. No spills. Great.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good can Large capacity, but easy to carry. Seal appears very good too.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job well A very useful fuel can. Excellent capacity. I wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this fuel can without the matching spout - it would be almost impossible to use it without the spout. The only slight niggle is that it is not always easy to transport the spout with the can. I wish there was a clip or bracket that would hold the spout securely to the can during transportation.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A word of caution WORTH NOTING. It is ILLEGAL to fill one of these jerry cans at a petrol station. The max permitted container size is 10ltrs!!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great can Just what we needed to fuel up the digger and dumper
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Awesome holds plenty of fuel, perfect for the track day I needed it for. Easy to carry.... just functional I will be getting another one as I will need one ... great product
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Petrol can Great product. Well built and great seal on fuel clip. Bought the funnel as well which makes a great addition.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This Jerry Can is excellent quality and the seal is perfect. Cheaper than most places. Every home should have at least one
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable petrol storage I have bought one of these 'Jerry Cans' previously and it has proved reliable in the sense that the seal is secure. It is so secure that you need a strong hand to open it. Some reviewers commented that it does not come with a fuel spout. To me, it is not so important as I use a battery powered pump to transfer fuel to my cars and or petrol powered garden tools. I recommend that every home should have one of these cans
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Jerrycan Well impressed with the quality of this, way better than expected - and at a reasonable price too!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jerry Can & Funnell Excellent product and well made and easy to use. Would recommend for all types of fuel carriage etc.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality It is a good old fashioned Jerry can that does the job well, sometimes the old designs are the best
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jerry Can Review Product does exactly what is expected and good value for money
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jerry can Good product just a shame it didn't come with the funnel attachment
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STEEL JERRY CAN 20 ltr Excellent product good value for money. NOTE: Need to have Stickers on them, Petrol or Diesel to be compliant with Fuel stations or some will not let you fill them.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jerry can Excellent product good value for money. I need this because I am driving to Portugal through France where they have petrol strikes.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good can Yeah, holds fuel well. Some of these cans come with a safety pin that holds the opener down but this version doesn't. As mentioned it's pretty heavy when full but if you find 20kg too heavy then only fill it half way. Has a nifty lil hole near the opening which I put a key ring through attached a bit of chain & attached that to the spout so I never have to worry where it is
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great large fuel can This Jerry can is the standard pattern, I have used them before and this one is very well made and the lid fits well (not always the case). VERY well packaged, probably over the top. Well painted, clean inside. The three handles on the top are to secure it upright in a vehicle and work well. To pour properly you need the correct nozzle which clips on, but you only need to buy one of course. Keep it clean, don't drop it on the dusty floor! In theory they are too large to buy petrol in (which should be red and properly labelled, max 10 litres) but in practice with a painted label on this Jerry can may be safer than multiple small cans. I use these cans for diesel which is less flammable and does not build up vapour in the can like petrol. Using very different cans also means that I cannot make a mistake and put the wrong fuel into something. Watch out - they are heavy when full. As an ex manufacturer I would not like to make this for the price, which means that it is very good value!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Good! Should have returned this product immediately, as the cap didn't seal, allowing fuel to slop out under transportation. Bought the spout to try to improve matters. It didn't. When pouring into a mower tank, petrol leaked from the spout seal. Sorry - can't recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jerry Can Very hardwearing, and useful fuel container, I have two of these one for diesel and one for petrol, never had a problem with them, would highly recommend, as they are large, the are heavy when full, so not recommended if you have back problems!
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Apparently now illegal I bought one of these to take advantage of a money off fuel coupon I had. I had intended to buy one this week too. However I was refused service as it was a 20lt. I was told I could have 20lts but it has to (by the new laws) be in 2 x 10lt metal cans and labled. If this is the case why are screwfix still selling 20lt cans
Date published: 2016-02-25
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_GB, sid_37696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Are these UN Certified by an Approved Test House and embossed with the Certification number as per the current regulations regarding Steel Jerry Cans ?

Asked by: Zeewulf
Hello Zeewulf. Unfortunately this Product is not suitable for UN Rated 2924 to carry flammable liquid and corrosive liquid . Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Answered by: yeldarb
Date published: 2017-12-17

Is this suitable, safe and legal to store deisel and carry in the boot of my car?

Asked by: debden
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_37696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) PN-88/0-79 553, DIN 7274-4.
Colour Olive Green
Construction Material (Car & Van) Steel
Litre Capacity 20 Ltr
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Depth 165 mm
Product Height 468 mm
Product Type Jerry Can
Product Width 345 mm

W x D x H: 345 x 165 x 468mm. PN-88/0-79 553, DIN 7274-4.