Starrett Duratec SFB Bandsaw Blade 6tpi 62 x ¼" (6097R)

£ 9.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Starrett Duratec SFB Bandsaw Blade 6tpi 62 x ¼" (6097R)

Made from carbon steel with a flexible back. Ability to run at high band speeds. Ideal for economical cutting on easy to machine ferrous or non-ferrous metals and wood.

  • Contour & Straight Cutting

More Info

View all: Starrett Bandsaw Blades

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 £9.99 -
2 + £8.99 Save 10%
£9.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Starrett Duratec SFB Bandsaw Blade 6tpi 62 x ¼" is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_11, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6097R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too long for Titan bandsaw I have had a Titan bandsaw for a while now and replaced the blade a few times. I bought this exact blade about six+ months ago and it was great. I used it a lot, ordered the same replacement recently and it was too long. I thought it was just a one-off error, got screwfix to send me another but the same thing happened. Even on full tension, the blade is too long for the Titan bandsaw. It is no longer a compatible item. If you need a replacement blade for the Titan bandsaw, this is not the product you are after. You’ll need to look elsewhere.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Band saw blades I ordered twice on this item 6 blades in total and all of them where the wrong size to big box says 1575mm but the blades inside where 1590mm. Wanted my time on this now I have to either go else where or scrap Mt titan band saw I don't recommend this item at all
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not 62"! Could not understand why I ran out of adjustment trying to fit this blade to my Titan bandsaw until I discovered after measuring it that it was 1/4" too long! Returned to branch and got a refund. Not impressed.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bandsaw blade Great blade great price. Just the job for what I want
Date published: 2021-02-07
  • y_2021, m_5, d_11, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6097R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is there slight variation on blade size?

This is the third blade I have needed for the Titan bandsaw. However, it’s just a bit too long and doesn’t achieve tension, even when the saw is set to maximum tension. I popped the old blade back on and it fits perfectly.
Asked by: ToolSqueezer

After reading the reviews for the TITAN bandsaw, is this blade suitable for this machine?

Asked by: ErnieFGod
Hi ErnieFGod, As far as we are aware, this is the correct replacement blade for the Titan TTB705BDS 80mm Bandsaw 230-240V (Product Code. 5688P). Thank you for using Q&A. PB
Answered by: Pebo
Date published: 2021-03-25

Will this fit the TITAN bandsaw?

After reading the reviews for the TITAN bandsaw and seeing people recommending a wider blade, is this blade suitable? Or will screwfix eventually be stocking blades for there own products?
Asked by: MGB84
Yes it will fit the Titan band saw. Look on you tube to see how to fit it and how to set up your saw to get a straight cut. WILFIEBOY
Answered by: Wilfieboy
Date published: 2021-01-02
  • y_2021, m_5, d_11, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6097R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Starrett
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Length 62 "
Product Thickness 0.35 mm
Product Type Duratec SFB Bandsaw Blade
Product Width ¼ "
Teeth Per Inch (TPI) 6 tpi
Tooth Set Raker
Tooth Style Skip