Stanley Marking Gauge (47544)

£ 10.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Stanley Marking Gauge (47544)

215mm (8½"). Hardwearing, high impact styrene with resharpenable scriber and metal faceplate to make marking more accurate. Stock is locked in place by thumbscrew to prevent movement. Imperial and metric graduations.

  • ABS Plastic Construction
  • Metal Faceplate
  • Adjustable Scriber Depth

More Info

View all: Stanley Specialist Measuring

£10.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Good I am very much a traditionalist carpenter and usually avoid plastic when I can. However, this marking gauge is the exception that proves the rule. My wooden gauge had swollen with all the wet weather and had become stuck, I needed a gauge immediately so I bought this gauge. It is robust, the scale is accurate, the locking screw works perfectly and above all, it won't be affected by the weather!! A really well designed and effective gauge that I recommend without hesitation.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gauge Excellent quality gauge easy to use, just the job for accurate marking ......
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy tool I used one of these years ago in college and have struggled to find one until now. I love it and it makes marking up so much easier
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I remember using one of these about 34 year ago at school, so decided to purchase to do some woodworking. Accurate and easy to use and made well. Plastic construction seems sturdy enough to last.
Date published: 2020-05-23
  • y_2021, m_8, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_GB, sid_47544, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Where can you purchase spares?

Asked by: 17Steve02

size

Hi. What is the maximum depth from the beam bottom to the face plate bottom. Thank you for your help.
Asked by: diyjobsworth
Hi diyjobsworth, the maximum depth is 152mm
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2021-02-06
  • y_2021, m_8, d_4, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_GB, sid_47544, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 34ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Stanley
Construction Material (Hand Tools) ABS Plastic
Length (Imperial) 8½ "
Length (Metric) 215 mm
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No 2-47-064
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Marking Gauge