Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Stanley Heavy Duty Stapler / Nail Gun (53860)

£ 27.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Stanley Heavy Duty Stapler / Nail Gun (53860)

Aluminium cast housing. Accepts staples and brads. Application specific high/low feature. Lock down push handle for storage. Easy access staple insertion and wire guard for safety. Ergonomic soft handle and head.

  • Cast Aluminium Housing
  • Soft-Grip Lock-Down Handle

More Info

View all: Stanley Staplers & Riveters

£27.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Stanley Heavy Duty Stapler / Nail Gun is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_53860, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misfires As others have commented, this starts misfiring after a short period
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stanley Heavy Duty Stapler / N used that one to fix the carpet on the stairs, good quality & price, I would definitely recommend this one.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stanley Heavy Duty Stapler great staple gun, when used with the Stanley sharp shooter staples, it will fire the staples through the thin coat angle metal bead and into the plasterboard , so I don't have to spend time to find the holes in the bead , and I do miles of beads being a tape and jointer time is money. tried the rest in my view this is the best manual staple gun ,light weight and easy to use
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not bad staple delivery can be intermittent and slow would not recommend
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stapler Great Product works extremely well punched staples into MDF to hold cloth firmly
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kerpow! Easy to load and use. Drives home the staples with no effort. Much better than the cheaper one it has replaced. Used for fixing bamboo screen to fence.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I should have got this sooner Excellent product. Fitted carpet using it to fix underlay down . Tough reliable. I like the mixed range os staples it can use
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for reupholstering Using this stapler on a reupholstery project. Working well to drive home staples into very dense mdf type seat that a medium duty tacker would not cope with. 3 star reliability as only had for a couple of days.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ease of use I bought this stapler a couple of weeks ago, Delighted with it as i am with everything i buy from Screwfix best site i ever found very reliable..
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More for light use. I love this for punching staples through sheets of aluminium insulation for the loft, i did half with a manual one and the rest with this electric powered staple gun and what a difference, no hand ache or arm ache, just a case of point and click and the machine punches the staples straight into the battens and joists without much effort at all. I think i did the rest of the other half of the roof in well under half the time, so this certainly does save you time and effort. I've also tried with both sizes of the tacks/nails and it doesn't fire very big ones, if anything they'd be ok for securing a light and thin piece of wood or furniture backing before manually hammering in larger nails/tacks. It still fires the largest ones in but they do protrude slightly, so just a slight tap with a small hammer and the nail is all the way home. So i'd say it's better to use the staples with this little guy and buy a proper nailer for anything nail wise. Overall i love it, but it just isn't set up for anything more than light and petit use. It would be ideal for furnishing or modelling or maybe carpet fitting on stairs but not for anything heavier.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Staple gun Nice product but as screwfix don't stock the staples not much good!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the jobs! I read the reviews very carefully before choosing this and I'm glad I did! First job was a quick repair to a sprung plank on the hen house. No faffing about with hammer and having to find suitable nails. Next job was reupholstering an antique chair (the main reason for buying the gun). Quick and easy, if not authentic. Easy to swap staples for thicker bits of fabric and it hammered them in to solid, pock-marked wood very easily. Don't grip it too near the tacking end as it's difficult to squeeze the trigger there. OK even for small hands but I did need two hands occasionally. Very pleased with it and have a lot of other jobs lined up, eg stapling home-made growbag tops to battens and stapling chicken wire to posts. Didn't buy brads but when a job comes up that needs them I'll know which size to buy. Could be handy for making up beehive parts!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bit of kit Does what it says on the box..Only fault was with me..assuming all Stanley staples were the same size, and fitted all Stanley staplers.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but could be better This is a solid and usually reliable staple gun. I'd recommend it because I haven't found a truly great staple gun yet.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Screwfix what staples???? I purchased this gun and had punt at which staples I should use as screwfix fail to advertise that info. My best guess was to try a Stanley staple, I was wrong not all Stanley staples fit. So here is what I found out. Use heavy duty Stanley 0-TRA700 series, 4/11/140, G, 140 or T50 staples Sorry I've not looked into the type of braids work. LOW rating might be changed when I get the right staples (I'm not dim I just needed to know from Screwfix what type to use!)
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gun and hard wearing This is the second one of these that I have bought, and only had to buy a new one as I think someone has permanently borrowed my other one!! I've had my other one for around 5 years now and although it doesn't get used every day, it does get well used up on roofs, tacking insulation and tacking beads, and it's never faltered once so would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from failed after a few hours use Good features and seemed to offer exactly what I was looking for - stapling thin foil insulation to softwood timber. However after a few hours light use staple miss fires started and then it stopped firing the staples completely. The mechanism appeared to be still working? Returned, refunded and bought the Dewalt model instead. The Dewalt is more expensive but it seems much more robust & better quality Finished the job over the next few days with no issues I do not think the Stanley Heavy Duty Staple Gun is up to usual Stanley quality. Cant recommend it.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid and reliable The stapler feels solid to use and for most surfaces works very well. The only failure so far is trying to put 14mm staples through hardboard and into pine. No matter how much of my weight I put on it (and I have plenty) it will not drive the staples all the way in.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Staplegun I have used. This item is very strong and durable. It does exactly what it says. Perfect for what I needed it for..
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't last long! I have probably used about 3,000 staples and now the gun seems to misfire. I'm not sure if the spring has weakened. It's a shame as when it was working the gun was excellent (hence the 5 *'s).
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would be lost without it.... Can't fault this item, only bought to replace my old staple gun which lacked the power to drive long staples into treated wood. Since then I've used on nearly every job, - including re-felting a shed and a workshop, shelving, edging, and installing foiled insulation. Consistently drives staples and brads well to consistent depth, and the only time it doesn't is when it's empty.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Stanley quality Needed heavy duty stapler for fixing roof felt patches inside roof. Sand / grit from felt gets into staple feed track. Staple stick doesnt slide and 1 in 3 staples dont fire. Staple feed spring cannot be removed for cleaning. Cast aluminium housing is unsuitable for staple track - chromed tracks run much better. In theory the large staple size and brad option looked best in its class. Did the job as a one off. Not suitable for regular trade use. Not Stanley quality. Plus point: Screwfix multisize staple pack was really useful and good value.
Date published: 2012-12-17
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_53860, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 169ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 112ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Specification
Brand Stanley
Compatible Fixings Breakdown Staples & Brads
Construction Material (Hand Tools) Aluminium
Manual or Powered Manual
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Nail / Staple Gun
Total Product Weight 0.505 kg