Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm (89191)

£ 5.96INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm (89191)

All Gas boilers and accessories must be installed by a Gas Safe Registered Engineer.

Will fit most gas boilers.

  • Must be Fitted by a Gas Safe Registered Installer

More Info

View all: Essentials Flues & Boiler Accessories

£5.96INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Thermocouple I have used these a couple of times over the last 5 years and they do exactly what they are supposed to. As it says in the description they are universal and can be used in most boilers. I am not sure what the difference is between these and the slightly more expensive version as physically they appear to be the same.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spot on Perfect fit for my old flamingo! Pre ordered with less than 5 mins in store to collect.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STAND'D UNIVERSAL THERMOCOUPLE Perfect fit for IDEAL MEXICO SUPER RS 65 BOILER. Chose this one rather than the more expensive 'super' option because this one had a long sleeve which was needed. Fitted with no problems using the adaptors provided. Wish I had seen this first because I ordered one from a boiler spares supplier and after 2 days nothing had arrived and it was fixed in half an hour using Screwfix.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Universal thermal Coupling Ordered the above product 18th of November 2021 at 4-30pm. Got a text message stating your order is being dispatched and the next thing I knew on the 19th of November 2021 at midday it was there to pick up . After installation by registered gas fitter it works a treat .
Date published: 2021-11-19
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_GB, sid_89191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this suitable for use in a gas aga?

Asked by: racht25
Hello racht25, We would not be able to advise on this and would recommend speaking with the manufacturer of your aga to see what would be suitable. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-11-26

Would this fit a morco boiler?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello Anonymous, This has not been specifically tried with Morco boilers so we cannot advise. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-01-27

Is this product suitable for a free standing gas fire

Asked by: herbertbt
Hello herbertbt, Unfortunately this product is not suitable for a free standing gas fire Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: danking
Date published: 2021-01-31

What is the difference between the standrd and the super?:

Asked by: MB1959
The standard comes with just a few basic fitting components whilst the super comes with basic fittings and adapters. How do I know, - I had to make my own adapters and regret not buying the super first time round. for the extra £3 it has to worth the time saved.
Answered by: CTDiss
Date published: 2022-04-25
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_89191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 93ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Boiler Accessory Type Thermocouples
Brand Essentials
Fitting Requirements Must be Fitted by a Gas Safe Registered Installer
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Length 900 mm
Product Type Standard Universal Thermocouple