Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Squire Vulcan Die-Cast Steel Closed Shackle Padlock 55mm (8119J)

£ 21.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Squire Vulcan Die-Cast Steel Closed Shackle Padlock 55mm (8119J)

Robust high security padlock. Die-cast steel construction. Hardened boron steel shackle.

  • 2 Keys Supplied
  • Satin Chrome Body Finish & Soft-Feel Cover
  • Hardened Boron Steel Shackle
  • 4-Pin Tumbler Mechanism
  • Double Deadlocking

More Info

View all: Squire High Security Padlocks

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £21.99 -
3 - 4 £20.89 Save 5%
5 + £19.79 Save 10%
£21.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Squire Vulcan Die-Cast Steel Closed Shackle Padlock 55mm is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8119J, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not suitable for 11mm chain Not quite big enough for 11mm security chain. The actual opening is big enough, but due to the way it opens, it doesnt leave enough room for the chain link to get in. Will be returning for a bigger size. Good solid lock.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Squire Vulcan lock Seems a solid lock I have purchased for my lock up. I've put 4 stars on performance / reliability as I haven't had one previously but first impressions are good I'd recommend!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lock Does exactly what it says! Top quality padlock, feel solid and secure. Used numerous closed shackle locks in the past and for the price this definitely ranks as one of the best.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid lock well made Got this for locking a tool shed good well made lock supplied with 2 keys feel this is a good buy
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great security great price. As a tradesman I've amassed a valuable tool kit and having just built a new workshop I needed a high security short shackle padlock to fit a shrouded padlock protector hasp and Staple. This 'Squire' padlock did the trick at a great price, I would thoroughly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SQUIRE DIE-CAST STEEL 55MM (81 We needed this to lock our storage container in our yard, we needed something small but nothing you could attempt to get a saw or bolt croppers to and this fitted the bill, great price and we'll worth the money
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality and strong Good Quality and strong but gives little clearance to lock it, so you need good access. Buy something without shoulders if you need ore clearance.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant lock I purchased two of these locks for my log cabin I am very impressed with them really good Quality and very strong
Date published: 2018-07-01
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8119J, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 147ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 121ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Specification
Brand Squire
Manufacturer Guarantee 10 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Max. Shackle Height 20 mm
Max. Shackle Width 23 mm
Model Name Vulcan
No. Of Keys Supplied 2 Keys Supplied
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Height 20 mm
Product Thickness 26 mm
Product Type Closed-Shackle Padlock
Product Width 55 mm
Shackle Diameter 9 mm
Total Product Weight 0.34 kg