Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Smith & Locke 3 Lever Nickel-Plated Mortice Sashlock… (7620G)

£ 7.67INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Smith & Locke 3 Lever Nickel-Plated Mortice Sashlock 65mm Case - 44mm Backset (7620G)

Sashlock. Suitable for use on 30 and 60-minute fire doors. Easily reversible latch system. Supplied with 2 keys and fixings.

  • Lockable from Either Side
  • Suitable for Timber Doors
  • 1 Year Guarantee
  • Certifire Approved
  • Easi T Reversible latch
  • Lever Bolt-Through Facility
  • 2 Keys

More Info

View all: Smith and Locke Mortice Locks

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £7.67 -
3 + £6.90 Save 10%
£7.67INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Smith & Locke 3 Lever Nickel-Plated Mortice Sashlock 65mm Case - 44mm Backset is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 120.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7620G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lock Some and very easy to reverse the latch, a doddle to fit as a replacement t faulty lock
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money Not fitted yet as slightly taller than old lock it will replace. Does say that you can reverse the latch without opening the body of the lock and to refer to the instructions. It does not come with any instructions!
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant This was exactly what I wanted, it was very good value for money and very easy to install.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent value does the job Got this to replace lock on fire door, fitted well and good quality
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great internal lock This 3 lever sash lock is a cheap and reliable lock to use on any internal or shed door
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and great value Very good value for money. Far sturdier than imagined so very pleased. Easy to fit with clear instructions.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Latch Nice quality latch, reversing the catch took seconds no dis assembly. Feels solid to operate very nice item.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exchange lock Very good product, easy to fit and does the job Spot on
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lock ok, keys poor quality I purchased this lock in November 2018. It was easy to fit and the reversible mechanism is great. Unfortunately, it didn't take long for part of the first key to break off rendering it useless. The second key has now broken so the lock will need to be replaced. The keys have always been hanging on a hook, never left the house. Disappointing that the keys are so flimsy. I won't be replacing it with this same lock.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Functionality This is a high quality product that was relatively easy to fit and with good and smooth mechanics. The way to reverse the latch requires a special tool, which is supplied. Much better than the one I replaced which just needed pulling on the latch to twist. This somehow popped out and twisted in the catch, so the door could not be opened. This required the door jamb to be cut away to be able to remove the catch to open the door. This should not happen with this model. Also excellent value.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for money The block appears to be well made and is good value for money. It’s too early to tell whether it will last longer than the previous lock from a different brand that only lasted a year.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good lock @great price super lock works very well.Took five mins to change from the old lock. Two keys provided with the lock witch is fine,after all how many keys do you want, don't know what all the fuss is about ,wanting more keys etc.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 * Good value it does what is says plus it’s near my home and plenty ofparking spaces
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement lock Needed to replace very old lock. Fitted with the minimum of fuss, Changing the latch direction is very simple. Would recommend.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made product This is a well made product and I was impressed how easy it is to change the direction of the door catch
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprised me For a cheap 3 lever lock and latch it surprised me at the quality of build. No face plate tho but for the price you can’t argue
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and quality shashlock This shashlock feels well made and is good value for money.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value product Bought this to replace broken lock on son's back door. Easy to reverse the handle latch, and it fitted into existing slot without any problem. Appears sturdy and fit for purpose. Cannot comment on reliability as only been fitted 2 days!
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my need! Used to replace an old faulty lock like other reviewers. Did the job with only a minor extra bit of chisel work on the door! Feels chunky, looks good, like easily reversed latch and is good value for money. Well pleased!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sashlock Good lock from a reliable maker, and at this price whats not to like
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for price nice lock does what its meant to do. very good product
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’ll do. Bought this as a replacement for the back door. Easy to fit and was the same size as brought the old one in store to check. Only negative is that the bolt is a little short but it’ll do.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good lock Perfect lock for front door. Everything very easy to fit, including reversing the lock.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Tried and tested product from a reputable manufacturer and supplier
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job well Can’t vouch for the reliability as fitted yesterday. But works well and relatively easy to fit in place of cheapskate new build no locks unit. Would buy again.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfrect fit Quality lock bought to replace a very old one perfect fit just had to replace striker plate and bingo
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality lock Bought this lock to replace a damaged lock of the same style. Was easy to install and has a quality feel to it. Can’t fault it for the price paid.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value! Bought this for an internal door, so not requiring the security of a 5 lever lock. Works very well, seems very robust and ideal where you just need to lock an internal door. Good value for money.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lock Bought this to replace a lock on my garage door, easy to fit and feels solid and of good quality. Would recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Lock I broke the key for my existing summer house lock and discovered it would cost as much to have a new key cut than it was to buy a new lock with two keys. The lock was chosen to be a direct replacement, it was easy to fit and it performed very well. Pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-06-19
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7620G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 150ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Exterior Door

Can I use on exterior door? Thanks
Asked by: Aqua112233
Hello Aqua112233, Yes, this should be fine to use externally. Thank you for using Q&A TC
Answered by: TChanning
Date published: 2019-03-10

What is the thickness of the case please? The original lock is around 13mm thick and I'm concerned about removing more wood if the replacement is thicker.

Asked by: Kristofur
Hello Kristofur, I can confirm this is 10mm. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2020-02-24

Replacement Keys

Screwfix have been saying for the last 4 years that replacement keys will soon be able to be cut, can someone ( preferably from Screwfix) please confirm whether appropriate blanks are now readily available to locksmiths
Asked by: Oneeasygeezer
Hello Oneeasygeezer, I can confirm these can now be cut asking for a euro spec key. I hope this is useful. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-02-14

How many key patterns are there as I don’t want two the same, please?

Asked by: Ianwilk
Hi Ianwilk, Our supplier has advised that there are 100 different key patterns and that they are named C1 - C100. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2019-11-13

What handle does this go with?

Is it compatible with this handle: https://www.screwfix.com/p/smith-locke-long-victorian-lock-door-handles-pair-polished-brass/1700p
Asked by: Meppples
Hello Meppples, This product is for use on the lock door handles but not with the one you linked as that requires a specific euro cylinder sashlock. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2018-11-01

Listing needs to be fixed

Surely the product width and backset can't be the same - looks like it's been reported a couple of times and still not fixed - please fix as I've wasted time trying to find alternatives when this is actually what I need!
Asked by: turnipeater
Hello turnipeater, We have notified the team and believe this is now correct. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-04-19

What is the true Backset on this Lock please? The >>>>>>>width and the >>>>>Backset can’t both be >>>>64mm. Can you also >>>>>please give me the correct backset for your 3”/76mm S&L Lock.

Asked by: Rocketman23
Hello rocketman23 the overall lock size is 64mm and the backset is 45mm. A lock with and overall size of 76mm the backset would be 56mm. Thanks for using Q an A
Answered by: DEDMONDS
Date published: 2019-02-12

Lockable from both sides?

Does this lock from both sides? I see other locks have this stated within their description, but this one doesnt.
Asked by: FixSingh1
Yes. The key can be used from both sides. The catch can also be reversed, depending on which way the door opens.
Answered by: feelthestag
Date published: 2019-06-12

The backset info is still wrong! I have just had the same issue 4 months later. I ordered, collected and drove to site to realise the backset was 45mm not 64mm as in the description. very annoying!

Asked by: Lenny73
The lock and handle spindle are 45mm from the door edge. If its for an external door frame, like between a garage and a hall, then make sure that the fitted handle is not going to jam against the timber. A deeper sashlock may be better.
Answered by: feelthestag
Date published: 2018-10-20

What door handles?

Is there a recommended door handle?
Asked by: dmur
Hello dmur, you can use any door handles with lock back plate with this internal lock thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2018-08-23

More dimensions required

What is the dimension from the handle spindle to the keyhole centre? ie the lock centre dimension?
Asked by: dmur
Hello dmur, The lock centre of the Smtih & Locke Sashlock is a standard 57mm. Compatible with any of the lock handles we stock. Thanks for using Q&A, KC
Answered by: KirstieC
Date published: 2019-04-11

lock backset

why have you got all your back sets wrong on your web page ??? I just wasted my time buying a lock that is not what you say it is I paid for a 6582g that you say is a 64 back set and it is 45 ???
Asked by: Bazza00232595
Hello Bazza00232595, Thank you for picking up this error on our website, I have requested for this information to be amended on our site and apologies for the problems you have experienced with your recent order. Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2017-09-28

Can you tell me the dimensions of the striker plate please

Asked by: DominicS
Hi Dom, The strike plate for this product measures 125mm x 25mm. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: WillFarrell
Date published: 2017-10-02

Where can I get additional keys

I have visited a lock smith who has said he cannot cut me additional keys as he cannot get key blanks - can you supply them from key number or can you supply blanks?
Asked by: thecutters
Hello, For additional keys a 3 lever key blank (Eurospec) is required. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: WillFarrell
Date published: 2017-02-17

Additional Keys

Can you tell me where I can purchase replacement blank Keys as they are not available at any of the local Key Cutters?
Asked by: HopefulGeezer
Newstar door control will supply them 014740353111
Answered by: Al11
Date published: 2018-02-11
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7620G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 145ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Backset Size (Imperial) 1¾ "
Backset Size (Metric) 44 mm
Brand Smith and Locke
Case Depth (Imperial) 2½ "
Case Depth (Metric) 65 mm
Case Height 102 mm
Case Width 13 mm
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 12209.
Colour Nickel-Plated
Fire Rated (Yes/No) Fire Rated
Fire Rating Fire Rated to 30 & 60mins
Fixings Supplied Fixings Supplied
Ironmongery Colour Nickel
Ironmongery Finish Bright
Lock Case Height 102 mm
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Mortice Lock Type Sashlock
No. Of Keys Supplied 2 Keys Supplied
No. Of Levers 3 Lever
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Plate Height 155 mm
Plate Width 22 mm
Product Depth 22 mm
Product Height 155 mm
Product Type Mortice Sashlock
Product Width 64 mm
Total Product Weight 370 kg

Downloads

Instruction Manual